This Just In 8/21-27

Categories: This Just In
Former Pavement frontman Stephen Malkmus and his band the Jicks hit the Gothic Theatre November 6.

There's an eclectic bunch of shows going on sale this weekend from Old Crow Medicine Show and Grace Potter to the Czech Republics' Plastic People and Tony Clifton & the Katrina Kiss My Ass Orchestra. Also, the Bow Wow show originally scheduled for August 11 at the Ogden Theatre has been rescheduled for November 5. Here's a rundown of the other shows going on sale this weekend. For ticket information, click on the venue links.

Bluebird Theater
Nikka Costa: Tue., Oct. 7, 8 p.m., $22/$25.
Hanson: Sat., Nov. 8, 8 p.m., $25/$28.

Boulder Theater
Jolie Holland: Thu., Oct. 23, 8:30 p.m., $16.
Old Crow Medicine Show: Thu., Nov. 20, 8 p.m., $29.50-$33.
Public Enemy: With Higher Minds, Night Kitchen and Audible Audities, Mon., Aug. 25, 8 p.m., $21.50.
Dar Williams: With Jayme Stone, Tue., Oct. 14, 8 p.m., $25/$32.

Fillmore Auditorium
The Roots: With Gym Class Heroes and Estelle, Tue., Oct. 21, 7:30 p.m., $41.
Underoath: With Saosin, the Devil Wears Prada and Person L, Fri., Nov. 7, 8 p.m., $20/$23.

Gothic Theatre
Jedi Mind Tricks: Thu., Oct. 30, 7 p.m., $18/$20.
Stephen Malkmus & the Jicks: With Blitzen Trapper, Thu., Nov. 6, 8 p.m., $17.50.
Metro Station: With Shwayze, Tyga and Cash Cash, Sun., Nov. 16, 6 p.m., $16.
Norma Jean: With Haste the Day, the Showdown, My Children My Bride and Children 18:3, Sun., Oct. 26, 6 p.m., $16.50/$19.

Larimer Lounge
The Lavellas: Thu., Sept. 18, $8.

Marquis Theater
Brokencyde: With Lets Get It and Vogue In the Movement, Thu., Sept. 4, 7:30 p.m., $10.
Cursive Memory: With Rocket To the Moon and Brighten, Tue., Oct. 7, 6 p.m., $8/$10.
The Faceless: With Abigail Williams, Decrepit Birth, Veil Of Maya and Neuraxis, Mon., Oct. 20, 7 p.m., $12/$14.
Mike Relm: Fri., Nov. 7, 8 p.m., $13/$15.

Ogden Theatre
The Academy Is...: With We the Kings, Sun., Oct. 26, 7 p.m., $17.50/$20.
Apocalyptica: Mon., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., $20.
Gavin DeGraw: With Charlotte Sometimes, Sat., Sept. 20, 8 p.m., $26.50.
Jaguares: Thu., Oct. 30, 9 p.m., $35/$40.
Old Crow Medicine Show: Wed., Nov. 19, 8 p.m., $27.50/$30.
Grace Potter & the Nocturnals: Sat., Nov. 8, 9 p.m., $17.50/$20.

Changed
Bow Wow: Wed., Nov. 5, 8 p.m., $32.50.

The Walnut Room
Tony Clifton & the Katrina Kiss My Ass Orchestra: Sept. 26-27, 8 p.m., $30/$35.
Crooked Still: With Boulder Acoustic Society, Thu., Sept. 4, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Cameron McGill & What Army: Thu., Sept. 18, 8 p.m., $7/$10.
Plastic People: Fri., Oct. 3, 8 p.m., $15/$18.

My Voice Nation Help

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...