This Just In 9/18-9/24

Categories: This Just In
AC/DC rocks the Pepsi Center November 25.

There were a lot of things shaking this past week in local concert announcements. Some of the bigger shows include AC/DC's show in support of the band's forthcoming album, Black Ice (due October 20), on November 25 show at the Pepsi Center, DeVotchKa's two-night Halloween run at the Boulder Theater, the Black Crowes's December 13 show at the Fillmore and Flogging Molly's December 30 and New Year's Eve shows at the Fillmore. Since Cheech & Chong's two shows on December 20 at the Paramount sold out, a third show (December 21) goes on sale this weekend. Gavin DeGraw's September 20 show at the Ogden Theatre and Bebo Norman's September 21 shows were canceled. Here's a rundown of the other shows going on sale this weekend, or recently announced. For ticket information, click on the venue links.

Bluebird Theater
Amanda Palmer (of the Dresden Dolls): With the Danger Ensemble and Zoe Keating, Sat., Dec. 6, 9 p.m., $25.
Saving Abel: Sun., Nov. 2, 8 p.m., $15.

Boulder Theater
DeVotchKa: With Bela Karoli and Paper Bird, Fri., Oct. 31, 9 p.m., $32.50, With Paper Bird and Dust On the Breakers, Sat., Nov. 1, 9 p.m., $32.50.

Cervantes' Masterpiece Ballroom
H2O: With Bane, Cruel Hand and Energy, Tue., Nov. 18, 7 p.m., $12/$15.

Fillmore Auditorium
The Black Crowes: With Vetiver, Sat., Dec. 13, 7:30 p.m., $39.50/$40.
Flogging Molly: Tue., Dec. 30, 7:15 p.m., $25, Wed., Dec. 31, 8:45 p.m., $40.
Mudvayne: With 10 Years and Snot, Fri., Nov. 21, 8 p.m., $29.50.

Gothic Theatre
Secondhand Serenade: With Cute is What We Aim For with Automatic Loveletter and A Rocket To the Moon, Tue., Nov. 25, 7 p.m., $18/$20
Suicidal Tendencies: With Terror and Whole Wheat Bread, Fri., Nov. 28, 8 p.m., $22/$24.

hi-dive
Asobi Seksu: With Young Coyotes and the Life There Is, Fri., Oct. 24, $10.
Bishop Allen: With the Republic Tigers and Electric Owls, Sat., Nov. 15, $12.
Vic Chesnutt: With Elf Power, Wed., Nov. 19, $10/$12.
Polysics: With Jaguar Love, Tue., Nov. 11, $10/$12.
Sole & the Skyrider Band: Fri., Nov. 14, $10.

Larimer Lounge
Dead Confederate: Sat., Nov. 22, $10.
Dub Trio: Tue., Nov. 25, $8/$10.
Greg Ginn & the Texas Corrugators: With Jambang, Wed., Oct. 1, $10.
Holly Golightly: Thu., Nov. 20, $13/$15.
O'Death: Fri., Nov. 14, 8 p.m., $10/$12.
Finn Riggins: With Cat-A-Tac, Fri., Nov. 21, $8.

Ogden Theatre
Mickey Avalon: Mon., Nov. 10, 9 p.m., $22/$24.
Big Head Todd & the Monsters: Wed., Dec. 31, 9:30 p.m., $59.50.
EOTO: Featuring Michael Kang. With Zilla, Vibe Squad, Lynx and Jamie Janover, Sat., Nov. 1, 9 p.m., $20/$22.
TV on the Radio: With the Dirtbombs, Sun., Nov. 2, 8 p.m., $25.
Canceled:
Gavin DeGraw: With Charlotte Sometimes, Sat., Sept. 20, 8 p.m., $26.50.

Marquis Theater
As Blood Runs Black: With Terror, Impending Doom and Blood Stands Still, Thu., Nov. 13, 7 p.m., $12/$14.
Before Their Eyes: With Eyes Set To Kill, A Kiss For Jersey, Oceana and Ice Nine Kills, Sun., Nov. 16, 7 p.m., $10/$1
El-P: Thu., Oct. 16, 8 p.m., $18/$20.
Hellogoodbye: With Ace Enders, PlayRadioPlay! and Never Shout Never, Tue., Nov. 18, 6 p.m., $15.
Jeffree Star: With Brokencyde, Danger Radio, Ultraviolet Sound and Teen Hearts, Sun., Nov. 9, 6 p.m., $12/$15.
Kids Like Us: With Thick As Blood, The Mongoloids and Years Spent Cold, Tue., Oct. 28, 7:30 p.m., $10.
The Vincent Black Shadow: With Nim Vind and Creature Feature, Sat., Nov. 8, 7:30 p.m., $12/$15.

Paramount Theatre
Australian Pink Floyd: Tue., Nov. 18, 8 p.m., $37.50-$47.50.
Cheech & Chong: Sun., Dec. 21, 7 p.m., $39.50-$59.50.
Canceled:
Bebo Norman:
Sun., Sept. 21, 7:30 p.m., $20-$30.

Pepsi Center
AC/DC: Tue., Nov. 25, $93.50.

The Walnut Room
Seneca: Sat., Oct. 4, 8 p.m., $8/$11.


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...