This Just In 12/4-12/10/08

Categories: This Just In
bbking.jpg
Tickets for B.B. King's April 10 Boulder Theater show go on sale Dec. 6 at 10 a.m. 

There was a lot more action this week with concert announcements, including Scott Weiland's gig at the Gothic Theatre February 2, KBPI's Birthday Bash with Slipknot, Coheed & Cambria and Trivium March 3 at the Denver Coliseum, Railroad Earth's two-day run at the Ogden Theatre on April 3 and 4, and B.B. King's April 10 show at the Boulder Theater.

AEG announced today that it would be selling specially priced $19.50 tickets for Oasis's December 8 show at the Broomfield Event Center. Lastly, Bonerama had to postpone its five-date Colorado run until spring of 2009. Here's a rundown of the other shows going on sale this weekend, or recently announced. For ticket information, click on the venue links. -- Jon Solomon

Bluebird Theater
Appetite for Destruction: Fri., Jan. 16, 9 p.m., $13.50/$15.
Drew Emmitt Band: Thu., Jan. 29, 8 p.m., $10/$15.
Murder By Death: With the Builders & the Butchers and Fake Problems, Sat., Feb. 14, 9 p.m., $12.50/$15.
Scalafrea: With Harvest the Murdered, Xiphoid Process, Depravity and Within the Chaos, Sat., Dec. 27, 8 p.m., $10.

Boulder Theater
B.B. King: With Lukas Nelson & the Promise of the Real, Fri., April 10, 8 p.m., $69.50-$100.
the subdudes: Sat., March 14, 7:30 p.m., $24/$31.50.

Cervantes' Masterpiece Ballroom
Banyan: Sat., Jan. 3.
Bleeding Through: With the Acacia Strain, As Blood Runs Black and Impending Doom, Sun., March 22, 6 p.m., $15
Cephalic Carnage: Sat., Jan. 10.
Eek-A-Mouse: Sun., Jan. 18.
Seabound: With De/Vision, Thu., Jan. 22.

Denver Coliseum
Slipknot: With Coheed & Cambria and Trivium, Tue., March 3, 7 p.m., $25-$45.

Dobson Ice Arena
Gov't Mule: Friday., Feb. 13, 7:30 p.m.

Fillmore Auditorium
Gov't Mule: Sat., Feb. 14,

Fox Theatre
Will Bernard Band: With Andy Hess, John Medeski, Stanton Moore and more, Sun., March 22, 9 p.m., $23.
Tim Reynolds & TR3: Wed., Jan. 28, 9 p.m., $15.
Socialibrium: Featuring Bernie Worrell, Brain, Blackbyrd McKnight and TM Stevens, Fri., Jan. 9, 9 p.m., $15/$18.

Gothic Theatre
Scott Weiland: Mon., Feb. 2, 7 p.m., $30.

Larimer Lounge
Dualistics (CD release): Sat., Jan. 31, $8.
My Dear Disco: Sat., Jan. 17, $8/$10.
The Omens (tour kickoff): With Hawks of Paradise, Fri., Jan. 16.

Marquis Theater
Despised Icon: With Beneath the Massacre, Carnifex, Neuraxis and Plasma Rifle, Tue., Feb. 3, 6:30 p.m., $10/$12.
Fight Fair: Mon., Jan. 12, 7:30 p.m., $8.
Holiday Clothing Launch Party: With Synthetic Elements, Saving Verona, Of The Wolves and special guests, Sat., Dec. 20, 7 p.m., $10/$12.
The Number 12 Looks Like You: With Warship (ex-From Autumn To Ashes), Tue., Dec. 16, 7:30 p.m., $10.
The White Tie Affair: With Rookie of the Year, Sat., Jan. 24, 7:30 p.m., $10.

Ogden Theatre
Railroad Earth: April 3-4, 9 p.m., $25/$30.
Tim & Eric's Awesome Show, Great Job: Featuring Tim Heidecker and Eric Wareheim, Tue., Jan. 20, 8 p.m., $25.

The Soiled Dove Underground
Marcia Ball:
Fri., Feb. 6.
Willy Porter & Tony Furtado: Fri., Feb. 20, 9 p.m.
Tim Reynolds & TR3: Fri., Jan. 30, 9 p.m.
Young Dubliners: Fri., March 6, 9 p.m.
My Voice Nation Help

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...