This Just In 1/15/09-1/21/09

Categories: This Just In
claypool.jpeg
Les Claypool visits the Fillmore March 14 as part of the Oddity Faire Tour with the Yard Dogs Road Show, Saul Williams and Secret Chiefs 3. 

After a slow holiday season of show announcements, things are starting to pick back up with a lot of spring concerts announced this week. But unfortunately Femi Kuti's January 19 show at the Boulder Theater was canceled and Lady Antebellum's January 21 Grizzly Rose date was pushed back until until April 24. The Mighty Underdogs' January 28 show at the Bluebird has been postponed as well. Here's a rundown of the other shows going on sale this weekend, or recently announced. For ticket information, click on the venue links.

Bluebird Theater
...And You Will Know Us By the Trail of Dead: Mon., March 9, 8 p.m., $15/$17.
Jeff Austin & Friends: Sat., March 14, 9 p.m., $17/$20.
Lisa Hannigan: With Gavin Glass, Tue., Feb. 24, 8 p.m., $15/$20.
Stereo Total: With Leslie & the Lys, Fri. March 27. 
Ten Out of Tenn: Sat., April 4, 8 p.m., $12.50/$15.


Boulder Theater
Charlie Hunter: Sat., Feb. 28, 8:30 p.m., $21.50/$27.50.

Madeleine Peyroux: Sat., March 21, 8 p.m., $41/$46.50.

Fillmore Auditorium
The Oddity Faire: With Les Claypool, Yard Dogs Road Show, Saul Williams and Secret Chiefs 3, Sat., March 14, 7:30 p.m., $29.50/$32. 

Fox Theater
Brother Ali: Thu., March 5, $15/$18.

Larimer Lounge
Git Some: Fri.,
March 20, $8/$10. 
Obi Best:
Sun., Feb. 15, $8.
The Prids:
With the Overcasters, Mon., March 30, $8.
Stardeath & White Dwarfs:
Fri., March 13, $8/$10.
Tyvek:
Wed., Feb. 18, $8.

Gothic Theatre
Cold War Kids: Mon., April 20, 7:30 p.m., $17/$20.
Hank III & Assjack: With Those Poor Bastards, Tue., March 10, 8 p.m., $16.
John Brown's Body: With Blue King Brown, Fri., March 20, 8 p.m., $15.
Lady Gaga: With the White Tie Affair and Chester French, Sat., March 21, 7 p.m., $20.
Derek Trucks Band: Sat., April 11, 7 p.m., $30.

Marquis Theater
Pigeon John: With Rootbeer, Tue., March 24, 8 p.m., $10.

Ogden Theatre
Less Than Jake:
With the Expendables, Thu., March 26, 8 p.m., $20/$23.
Mates of State:
With Black Kids, Wed., April 15, 8 p.m., $20/$23.
Citizen Cope:
March 27-28, 9 p.m., $26/$30. 

Pepsi Center
Rascal Flatts:
With Jessica Simpson, Sat., Feb. 28, 8 p.m., $55/$75.



Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...