Eric Clapton, the Faint, Pennywise shows announced

Categories: This Just In
Thumbnail image for claptonwinwood.jpg
After teaming up for a successful three-night run in New York City last year, Eric Clapton and Steve Winwood announced an exclusive fourteen-city U.S. tour that stops at the Pepsi Center on Sunday, June 21. They'll each play their own solo hits as well as perform tunes by Blind Faith, an outfit the pair formed in 1969. Elsewhere, Pennywise and Pepper will come to the Fillmore on Friday, April 17, as part of the Jagermeister Music Tour 2009, and the Faint returns to the Ogden Theatre Tuesday, May 5. We've posted a complete rundown of the other shows going on sale this weekend or that have been recently announced. For ticket information, click on the venue links.


Bender's Tavern
Bronze (CD release):
With Looker, Krakatau and Torch the Wagon, Fri., March 6, 10 p.m., $5.

Bluebird Theater
Junior Boys: Wed., April 22, 8 p.m., $15/$20.
Michelle Shocked: Fri., April 17, 9 p.m., $25/$30.

Boulder Theater
The Flatlanders: Featuring Jimmie Dale Gilmore, Joe Ely, and Butch Hancock, Sat., May 16, 8 p.m., $30.
Michelle Shocked: Fri., April 17, 9 p.m., $25/$30.
McCoy Tyner: Tue., April 28, 7:30 p.m., $29.50/$38.  


Colfax Event Center
Dougie MacLean: Thu., March 19, 8 p.m., $34-$40.

Fillmore Auditorium
Jagermeister Music Tour 2009: With Pennywise and Pepper, Fri., April 17, 7:30 p.m., $25.


Fox Theatre
New Riders of the Purple Sage: Tue., April 21, 9 p.m., $18/$20.
Trampled By Turtles: Wed., May 13, 9 p.m., $13.50/$15. 


Gothic Theatre
The Pnuma Trio: Sat., April 18, 8 p.m., $15/$18.
Kevin Rudolf: With Hyper Crush and Cash Cash, Fri., April 10, 6:30 p.m., $16/$19.
Static-X: With Saliva, Burn Halo and the Flood, Thu., April 30, 6 p.m., $25. 

hi-dive
Dark Meat: With Grampall Jookabox, Wed., April 1, $8.
El Ten Eleven: Mon., April 20.
Headlights: With the Ocean Bed, Wed., April 15, $8.
Damien Jurado: With Laura Gibson, Sun., April 5, $10.
Mirah: With Tender Forever and Julie Davis (of Bela Karoli), Sun., April 12, $10.
Peelander-Z: With the Fire Drills, Fri., April 10, $8.    


Larimer Lounge
Ideal Fathers (CD release): Sat., May 16, $4/$8.
Junius: Sat., April 25, $8/$10.
Skeletonbreath: Featuring members of O'Death, Tue., May 5, $8/$10.  

Marquis Theater
The Human Abstract: Fri., May 22.
Polar Bear Club: Sun., March 29.
Sing It Loud: Mon., April 13.  

Ogden Theatre
The Faint: With Ladytron, Tue., May 5, 8 p.m., $25/$30.


Oriental Theater
Julie Fowlis: Sat., Feb. 28, 7 p.m., $20.
 
Paramount Theatre
Hot Tuna: With Loudon Wainwright III, Fri., May 22, 8 p.m., $27.50-$37.50.

Pepsi Center
Eric Clapton & Steve Winwood: Sun., June 21, 8 p.m., $49.50-$150.


Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Big Head Todd & the Monsters: Sat., June 6, 7:30 p.m., $37.50-$59.50.

Soiled Dove Underground
Sean Kelly (of the Samples): Sat., April 4.



Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...