Warped Tour, Kings of Leon, Judas Priest shows announced

Categories: This Just In
Thumbnail image for 0312_3oh3.jpg
3OH!3 headlines this summer's Vans Warped Tour
Sunday, August 9 is going to be a busy day for music in the Mile High, when Kings of Leon stops by Red Rocks, and the skater-centric Vans Warped Tour, pulls into Invesco with more than fifty bands in tow, including 3OH!3, Bad Religion, NOFX, Less Than Jake and Flogging Molly, among others. A few more Red Rocks shows were announced this week, including a Judas Priest/Whitesnake date on Tuesday, August 11, and fJackson Browne on Wednesday, August 26. For a complete rundown of the shows going on sale this weekend and others that have been announced recently, follow the jump. (For ticket information, click on the venue links.)

Bender's Tavern
Duane Peters Gunfight: With King Rat and Prima Donna, Wed., May 20, 10 p.m., $8/$10.
Fell (CD release): With Light Travels Faster, Dan Kaufman Superstar Eruption and Gangcharger, Fri., June 5, 9 p.m., $6.

Bluebird Theater
Phoenix:
Thu., June 25, 8 p.m., $20/$22.

Boulder Theater
Robert Cray Band: Sun., June 28, 7:30 p.m., $39.

Fiddler's Green
KOOL Koncert 2009: Featuring Earth Wind & Fire and Chicago, Tue., July 14, 7 p.m., $26-$126.

Fox Theatre
2 Live Crew:  Fri., June 26, 9 p.m., $16.75/$22.
Gil Scott-Heron & the Amnesia Express: Sun., May 3, $20/$25.

Gothic Theatre
B-Real & Bizzy Bone: Mon., June 15, 8 p.m., $18/$20.
Southern Culture on the Skids: Fri., June 12, 7 p.m., $16/$18.
Tickle Me Pink:
With I Hate Kate, Sat., June 27, 7 p.m., $14/$16.

Invesco Field
Vans Warped Tour: Featuring 3OH!3, Bad Religion, NOFX, Less Than Jake, Flogging Molly, Big D & the Kids Table, the Ataris and more, Sun., Aug. 9, 11 a.m., $33.50/$40.

Jazz Aspen Snowmass
Jamie Cullum: Thu., June 18, 8:30 p.m.
Chris Botti: Fri., June 19, www.jazzaspen.org.
Smokey Robinson: Sat., June 20.
Esperanza Spalding and Naturally 7:  Wed., June 24,
Al Jarreau: Sat., June 27
Michael Franti & Spearhead and Citizen Cope: Fri., Sept. 4, $45.
Black Eyed Peas and Umphrey's McGee: Sat., Sept. 5, $65.
Allman Brothers Band, Doobie Brothers and Drive-By Truckers: Sun., Sept. 6, $65.


Marquis Theater
Passafire: Sun., May 31, 8 p.m., $8/$10.
Rookie of the Year: With the Photo Atlas, Monty Are I, Hollywood Heartthrob and Oh No Stereo, Thu., May 14, 6:30 p.m., $10/$12.
We Shot the Moon: With Camera Can't Lie, Mon., May 4, $8/$10.  

Ogden Theatre
Cowboy Junkies:
With Son Volt, Wed., July 8, 8 p.m., $35/$40.

Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Jackson Browne: Wed., Aug. 26, 7:30 p.m., $39.50-$75.
Kings of Leon: Sun., Aug. 9, 8 p.m., $46.
Judas Priest: With Whitesnake, Tue., Aug. 11, 7 p.m., $45.50/$79.50.

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...