Yo La Tengo, Rob Thomas, Carbon Leaf shows announced

Categories: This Just In
yolatengo.jpg
Yo La Tengo
New Jersey-based indie rockers Yo La Tengo hit the road this fall, which includes a stop at Ogden Theatre Saturday, October 10, in support of the band's forthcoming album, Popular Songs, due September 8 on Matador. Tickets, which are $20 advance and $25 day of show, go on sale Saturday, July 25 at 10 a.m. Matchbox Twenty frontman Rob Thomas, who is touring with OneRepublic and Carolina, will stop at Magness Arena Tuesday, October 27. Tickets are $36-$56 and also go on sale Saturday, July 25 at 10 a.m. Carbon Leaf and Stephen Kellogg & the Sixers will be in the area for a pair of dates, including one at the Fox Theatre Wednesday, September 23 and another at the Ogden Friday, September 25. For a complete rundown of the shows going on sale this weekend and others that have been announced recently, follow the jump. (For ticket information, click on the venue links.)


Bender's Tavern
Jucifer: Sat., Oct. 3, 10 p.m., $8/$10. >

Bluebird Theater
Needtobreathe: With Serena Ryder, Tue., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., $12/$15.
Powerman 5000:
Sun., Nov. 15, 8 p.m., $18/$20. 
Joshua Radin:
Thu., Nov. 5, 8 p.m., $20/$23.
Why?:
Fri., Oct. 9, 9 p.m., $12.50/$15. Fri., Oct. 9, 9 p.m., $12.50/$15.

Boulder Theater
Papa Mali featuring Bill Kreutzman: Mon., Aug. 3, 8 p.m., $24. 

Cervantes' Masterpiece Ballroom
Lyrics Born: Sat., Aug. 29.

Fox Theatre
Ryan Bingham: Tue., Sept. 8, 9 p.m., $10/$13.
Carbon Leaf: With Stephen Kellogg & the Sixers, Wed., Sept. 23, 9 p.m., $20.
FMQB Triple A Radio Conference: Featuring Ben Harper & Relentless7, Paolo Nutini and Andrew Bird, Wed., Aug. 5, 8:30 p.m., $45.
FMQB Triple A Radio Conference: Featuring Marcy Playground and Corey Chisel. Outdoor stage, Wed., Aug. 5, 9  
p.m., Free.
FMQB Triple A Radio Conference:Featuring Gomez, Howie Day and Davy Knowles & Back Door  
Slam, Thu., Aug. 6, 8:30 p.m., $30.
FMQB Triple A Radio Conference: Featuring Bob Schneider and Matt Morris. Outdoor stage, Thu., Aug. 6, 9 p.m., Free.
FMQB Triple A Radio Conference: Featuring Yonder Mountain String Band, Ingrid Michaelson and Serena Ryder, Fri., Aug. 7, 8:30 p.m., $32.50.
FMQB Triple A Radio Conference: Featuring Joshua James and Will Hoge, Fri., Aug. 7, 9 p.m., Free.
Galactic: Oct. 2-3, 9 p.m., $30.
Hot Buttered Rum: Oct. 9-10, 9 p.m., $16.50/$20.

Gothic Theatre
Billy Talent: With AM Taxi, Sun., Sept. 20, 7 p.m.
Mat Kearney: With Vedera, Mon., Oct. 26, 8 p.m.

hi-dive
Kaiser Cartel: With Anni Rossi and B. Sous, Fri., Sept. 4, 8 p.m., $8.
Scout Niblett: With Oh My God!, Tue., Sept. 22, 8 p.m., $8.

Larimer Lounge
Mayor Hawthorne: Wed., Sept. 23, 8 p.m., $10/$12.

L2 Arts and Culture Center
Al Stewart: Fri., Dec. 18, 8 p.m., $30-$34.

Magness Arena
Rob Thomas: With OneRepublic and Carolina Liar, Tue., Oct. 27, 7:30 p.m., $36-$56.

Marquis Theater
Company of Thieves: Thu., Aug. 13, 8 p.m., $8/$10.
Smile Empty Soul: Tue., Aug. 4, 8 p.m., $10/$12.

Ogden Theatre
Hanson: With hellogoodbye, Steel Train and Sherwood, Tue., Nov. 3, 7 p.m., $26.75/$30.
Carbon Leaf: With Stephen Kellogg & the Sixers, Fri., Sept. 25, 8 p.m., $20/$25.
Yo La Tengo: Sat., Oct. 10, 9 p.m., $20/$25. Ogden 

Paramount Theatre
The Australian Pink Floyd Show: Fri., Sept. 8, 8 p.m., $42/$47. .

Swallow Hill
The Deadly Gentlemen: With Truckstop Honeymoon, Fri., Aug. 21, 8 p.m., $13-$17.
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...