Roger Daltrey, Steve Martin, Mastodon shows announced

Categories: This Just In
Roger_Daltrey.jpg
Plans for the Who's next tour might still be up in the air, but frontman Roger Daltrey has decided to hit the road to keep his pipes in shape on his "Use It or Lose It Tour," his first solo outing since 1985, which includes a stop at the Paramount Theatre on Tuesday, October 20. Reserve tickets are $49.50-$69.50 and go on sale Saturday, August 8. Actor/comedian Steve Martin, meanwhile, will be bringing his banjo to play an evening of bluegrass with the Steep Canyon Rangers at the Paramount on Saturday, October 24. Reserve tickets for that one are $35-$75 and go on sale Friday, August 7. Finally, Metalocalypse's Dethklok and Mastadon join forces for a 34-city North American tour, which includes a stop at the Fillmore Auditorium Saturday, October 10. General admission tickets are $34.50 and go on sale Friday, August 7 at 10 a.m. For a complete list of the most recent shows that have been announced, the ones that are about to go on sale or are already on sale, follow the jump.

Bluebird Theater
Daedelus: Tue., Oct. 6, 8 p.m., $11.25/$15.
The Damned:
Wed., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., $20.25/$25.
The Gossip:
Mon., Oct. 19, 8 p.m., $20/$25.50.
Perez Hilton Tour:
With Ida Maria, Ladyhawke and Semi Precious Weapons, Fri., Sept. 25, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
Rebelution:
Sat., Oct. 3, 9 p.m., $17.50/$20.
She Wants Revenge:
With Kill Hannah and Tinder Box, Sun., Oct. 4, 8 p.m., $20/$25.
Vader: With Goatwhore, Decrepit Birth and Warbringer, Fri., Dec. 4, 8 p.m., $20/$25.

Boulder Theater
DeVotchKa: Oct. 30-31.

Fillmore Auditorium
Bassnectar: Sat., Oct. 31.
Brand New: With Manchester Orchestra, Thu., Oct. 8, 7:30 p.m., $25/$28.
Mastodon: With Dethklok, Converge and High on Fire, Sat., Oct. 10, 6:30 p.m.

Gothic Theatre
The AP Tour: With the Academy Is..., Mayday Parade, Set Your Goals, the Secret Handshake and You Me At Six, Sun., Oct. 4, 6 p.m.
Dolores O'Riordan:
Thu., Oct. 8, 8 p.m.
Perpetual Groove:
Sat., Nov. 7.

Larimer Lounge
Wavves: Mon., Sept. 14, $10/$13.

Ogden Theatre
Lucero: With Jack Oblivian and John Paul Keith & the Four One Fives, Tue., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., $20/$25.
Pretty Lights:
With Lifesavas, Sat., Oct. 3, 9 p.m., $20/$25.

Paramount Theatre
Roger Daltrey:
Tue., Oct. 20, 8 p.m.
David Gray:
With Lisa Hannigan, Sun., Nov. 1, 8 p.m.
Keb' Mo':
Tue., Nov. 17, 8 p.m.
Loggins & Messina:
With the Gabe Dixon Band, Sun., Oct. 25, 7:30 p.m., $55.50-$95.50.
Steve Martin:
Performing with the Steep Canyon Rangers, Sat., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $35-$75.
 
The Soiled Dove
The Subdudes: Sat., Oct. 24, 7 p.m.


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...