Dirty Projectors, White Rabbits, Meshell Ndegeocello shows announced

Categories: This Just In
l_aaccf81cbe1369d8a62e8bb9701a3799.jpg
Sarah Cass
Dirty Projectors
Originally a solo project for David Longstreth, the Dirty Projectors is now touring as a six-piece in support of the band's latest, the wonderful Bitte Orca. Longstreth and company stop at the Bluebird Theater Sunday, November 8. Tickets are $15.25 in advance and $18 day of show and go on sale Friday, September 4. Brooklyn-based White Rabbits, who have played these parts quite a few times in the last few years, return to the Larimer Lounge Friday October 30 and tickets are $18. Meshell Ndegeocello releases her eighth studio album, Devil's Halo, October 6 and visits the Boulder Theater Wednesday, October 21. Tickets are $29 and on sale now. For a complete list of the most recent shows that have been announced, the ones that are about to go on sale or are already on sale, follow the jump.

Bender's Tavern
Devil Doll: Wed., Oct. 28, 10 p.m., $10/$12.
Dirty Penny: With Angels & Bullets, Wed., Sept. 30, 10 p.m., $5/$7.

Bluebird Theater
Baroness: With Earthless and Gaza, Sun., Nov. 29, 8 p.m., $12/$13.
The Bronx: Sat., Oct. 31, 9 p.m., $20.
Dirty Projectors: Sun., Nov. 8, 8 p.m., $15.25/$18.
The Whigs: Tue., Nov. 10, 8 p.m., $10.25/$13.

Boulder Theater
Meshell Ndegeocello: Wed., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., $29.

Fox Theatre
40 oz. to Freedom: Mon., Nov. 30, 9 p.m., $10/$14.
Dweezil Zappa Plays Zappa: Wed., Nov. 25, 8:30 p.m., $40/$45.

Gothic Theatre
Bouncing Souls: With Bayside and Broadway Calls, Tue., Nov. 3, 7 p.m., $20.

Larimer Lounge
Jay Brannan: Mon., Oct. 26, 6 p.m., $10.
The Dutchess & the Duke: Wed., Nov. 18, $10.
Liam Finn: Fri., Oct. 16, 8 p.m., $15.
Fu Manchu: Wed., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., $16.
White Rabbits: Fri., Oct. 30, 8 p.m., $18.

Marquis Theater
Death Before Dishonor: With Steel Nation, Mon., Oct. 26, 7:30 p.m., $10.
In This Moment:
With In Fear & Faith, Agraceful and Motionless In White, Wed., Nov. 11, 7:30 p.m., $12/$15.
Pelican: With Black Cobra and Sweet Cobra, Tue., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., $12.

Ogden Theatre
Michael Ian Black & Michael Showalter: "Michael and Michael Have Issues Live," Sat., Oct. 17, 9 p.m., $26.25.

Swallow Hill
Gordon Bok: Sat., Nov. 7, 8 p.m.
Cliff Eberhardt & Chris Daniels: Sat., Nov. 28, 8 p.m.
Eliza Gilkyson & Ellis Paul: Sat., Nov. 14, 8 p.m.
Peter Mulvey: With Carsie Blanton, Fri., Dec. 11, 8 p.m.
One Kind Favor Reunion Show: Performing the Grateful Dead's American Beauty in its entirety, Sat., Oct. 31, 8 p.m.
Willis Alan Ramsey: Fri., Nov. 20, 8 p.m.
Moira Smiley & Voco: With Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem, Fri., Nov. 13, 8 p.m.
Cheryl Wheeler: Dec. 4-5, 8 p.m.

Canceled
Maximo Park: With the Castanets, Mon., Sept. 14, 8 p.m., $15/$18. Bluebird Theater,
Motorhead: With Reverend Horton Heat and Nashville Pussy, Sat., Sept. 26, 8 p.m., $28. Fillmore Auditorium

Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...