This Just In: Slayer, John Mayer, Cheech & Chong shows announced

Categories: This Just In
slayer1.jpg
Slayer and Megadeth team up for KBPI's Midwinter Melee on Monday, January 25 at DU's Magness Arena. It's the first time the two bands have co-headlined in two decades, and as a bonus for diehard metal heads, Testament gets things started. General admission floor seats are $49.50, while reserved seats go for $39.50 - $45, along with $10 "recession-proof" tickets. Tickets go on sale this Friday, November 20 at 10 a.m. On the decidedly less brutal end of the spectrum, John Mayer visits the Pepsi Center on Tuesday, March 23 in support of his of latest effort, Battle Studies, which was released this week. Tickets, which run from $51 to $76, go on sale this Saturday, November 21 at 10 a.m. Finally, Cheech & Chong kick off their Get it Legal tour at CU-Boulder's Macky Auditorium on Saturday, January 16. Reserved seats for that one are $39.50 and $49.50 and go on sale this Friday, November, 20, at 4:20 p.m. For a complete rundown of the most recent shows that have been announced, are about to go on sale or are already on sale, follow the jump.
Aggie Theatre
Drag the River: Fri., Feb. 5.
James McMurtry: Fri., Feb. 26, $10.
North Mississippi Allstars: Sat., Feb. 13. 

Bluebird Theater
Cowboy Mouth: With Junior Brown, Sat., Jan. 2, 8 p.m., $25-$28.
Girls: Wed., Feb. 10, 8 p.m., $12/$15.
Nouvelle Vague: Mon., Feb. 1, 8 p.m., $18.25/$20.
The Wheel: Sat., Dec. 12, 8 p.m., $12/$15.50.

Boulder Theater
Second City: Sat., Feb. 6.  

Fillmore Auditorium
Umphrey's McGee: Sat., Jan. 23, 7:30 p.m., $25/$27.

Fox Theatre
Les Claypool: Sat., Feb. 13, 9 p.m., $35.25/$35.
Howie Day: Sat., Jan. 23, 9 p.m., $20.25/$20.
Dead Floyd: Wed., Dec. 16.
Eek-A-Mouse: Fri., Jan. 8, 9 p.m., $20.25/$20.
James McMurtry: Sat., Feb. 27.
Pepper: Dec. 30-31, $25.25/$45.25.

Gothic Theatre
DevilDriver
: With Suffocation, Goatwhore and Thy Will Be Done, Sat., Jan. 16, 7 p.m.
Official STS9 Late Nights: Featuring Glitch Mob, Tipper and Mimosa, Wed., Dec. 30, 7 p.m., $25.

Larimer Lounge
Alberta Cross: Sat., Jan. 23, $12/$15.
Leopold and His Fiction: Sun., Dec. 6, 9 p.m., $8.

Macky Auditorium
Cheech & Chong: Sat., Jan. 16, 8 p.m., $39.50/$49.50.

Magness Arena
Slayer: With Megadeth and Testament, Mon., Jan. 25, 8 p.m., $10-$49.50.

Mercury Cafe
DeVotchKa: With Gregory Alan Isakov, Dec. 30-31.  

Pepsi Center
John Mayer: With Michael Franti & Spearhead, Tue., March 23, 8 p.m., $51-$76.    

Soiled Dove
Jackopierce: Sat., March 6.   
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...