This Just In: Muse, Yeasayer, Killswitch Engage shows announced

Categories: This Just In
muse2.jpg
England-based alt-rock band Muse, who's touring in support of its latest effort, The Resistance, is slated to visit Odeum Colorado (formerly the Broomfield Event Center) with Silversun Pickups on Tuesday, April 6. Tickets, which are $39.50 to $49.50, go on sale Saturday, December 19, at 10 a.m.

Yeasayer, who's sophomore release, Odd Blood, hits stores February 9, comes to the Bluebird Saturday, April 24. Tickets for that one are $16.25 in advance, $19 at the door and go on sale Friday, December 18 at 10 a.m.

Killswitch Engage, who was in town over the summer as part of the Rockstar Energy Mayhem Fest, returns to the area with the Devil Wears Prada and Dark Tranquility for a show at the Fillmore Auditorium on Saturday, March 13. General admission tickets are $26 in advance, $29 at the door and four-packs are available for $19.50 per ticket. Tickets go on sale Friday, December 18 at 10 a.m.

For a complete rundown of the most recent shows that have been announced, the ones that are about to go on sale or are already on sale, follow the jump.

Bluebird Theater
Bowling for Soup: Thu., Feb. 11, 8 p.m., $15.25/$18.
Cash'd Out: Thu., Feb. 18, 8 p.m., $11/$15.
The Chain Gang of 1974: Fri., Jan. 29, 9 p.m., $10.
The Knew (CD release): With the Photo Atlas, Sat., March 6, 9 p.m., $10.
Kreator: Tue., March 16, 8 p.m., $27.50/$30.  
Midlake: Thu., March 11, 8 p.m., $16/$18.
Yeasayer: Sat., April 24, 9 p.m., $16.25/$19.

Boulder Theater
Erik Deutsch (CD release):
With Jefferson Hamer Band and Tom Hagerman & the Guerrilla Ensemble, Thu., Jan. 21, 8 p.m., $12.
Habib Koité & Bamada: Thu., April 8, 8 p.m., $24.
Steep Canyon Rangers: Sat., Feb. 27, 8 p.m., $18.50. 
Tech N9NE: Thu., Feb. 4, 8 p.m., $27/$30.

Fillmore Auditorium
Killswitch Engage: With the Devil Wears Prada and Dark Tranquility, Sat., March 13, 8 p.m., $26/$29.


Gothic Theatre
The English Beat: With Fishbone, Sat., March 6, 7 p.m., $22.
New Found Glory: With Saves The Day, hellogoodbye and Fireworks, Sun., March 7, 7 p.m.
We the Kings: With Mayday Parade, A Rocket to the Moon and There for Tomorrow, Sat., Feb. 27, 7 p.m., $16/$19.  

hi-dive
Appleseed Cast: Playing Low Level Owl 1 & 2 in their entirety. With Dreamend, Sat., March 13, $12.
The Entrance Band: Mon., Feb. 8, $8/$10.
Adam Franklin & Bolts of Melody: Tue., Jan. 26, $10.
High Places: Wed., March 31, $8/$10.
The Mother Hips: With the Lonely H, Fri., March 12, $10/$12.
Mount Righteous: With Sweet Sturgeons, Wed., Jan. 20, $6.
Ruby Suns: With Toro Y Moi, Mon., April 5, $8/$10.
We Were Promised Jetpacks: With the Lonely Forest and Bear Hands, Sat., March 6, $10/$12.           


Odeum Colorado
Muse: With Silversun Pickups, Fri., April 16, 7:30 p.m., $39.50-$49.50.
  
   

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Denver Event Tickets
Loading...