This Just In: Band of Horses, Snoop Dogg, Beach House shows announced

Categories: This Just In
Band of Horses recently finished recording a new album, Night Rainbow, which the act has been playing songs from at shows since. While there's still no word on when the disc will be issued, chances are better than good that the band will be playing new material when it hits the Fox Theatre on Monday, March 15, and the following night, Tuesday, March 16, at the Ogden Theatre. Tickets for both shows -- $27 for the former and $26.50 for the latter -- go on sale this Saturday, January 16, at 10 a.m.

0112_snoop.jpg
In the more immediate future, Snoop Doog, whose Blazed and Confused tour with Slightly Stoopid hit Red Rocks last summer, makes his way back to the Mile High City for a stop at the Ogden on Saturday, January 30. He returns with a new album under his belt, Malice N Wonderland, which just dropped a month ago on Priority, an imprint in which he presides as Creative Chairman. (We're still trying to figure out what that title means, exactly.) Tickets for that one are $37.50 and go on sale Friday, January 15 at 10 a.m.

Finally, Beach House, whose new album Teen Dream comes out January 26 on Sub Pop, visits the Bluebird Theater Wednesday, April 7 with Bachelorette. Advance tickets are $14 ($16 day of show) and go on sale this Friday, January 15 at 10 a.m. Here's a complete rundown of the most recent shows that have been announced, the ones that are about to go on sale or are already on sale.

Bluebird Theater
40 Oz. to Freedom: Thurs., March 18, 8 p.m., $11-$15
Alan Baird Project: With Air Dubai, Faces of Radio and What About Pluto?, Thurs., Feb. 4, $10
Afroman: Tue., April 6, 8 p.m., $10-$15.
Beach House: With Bachelorette, Wed., April 7, $14-$16.
RJD2: With Busdriver and Happy Chichester, Fri., April 2, 9 p.m., $21.25-$25.
Reckless Kelly: Thurs., April 29, 8 p.m., $15.-$17.
The Say So Crazies: Fri., Feb
Body. 5, 7:30 p.m., $10
Stockholm Syndrome: Sat., Feb. 27,  9:30 p.m., $26-$31.
The Swayback (video release): Fri., Feb. 26, 8 p.m., $10
UmConscious (video release): With MTHDS and Funny Biz (of Whiskey Blanket), Fri. March 19, 9 p.m., $10. 
Yamn: Fri. March 12, 9 p.m., $10

Boulder Theater
Dark Star Orchestra:
April 9-10, 9 p.m., $30.
 
Fox Theatre
Stockholm Syndrome: Fri., Feb. 26, 9 p.m., $22/$25.
Kaki King: Tue., May 11, 9 p.m., $15/$17.
The New Mastersounds: With Salvador Santana, Wed., March 3, 9 p.m., $12/$15.

Gothic Theatre
Blue October: Sat., April 24, 8 p.m.

hi-dive
Rocky Votolato: Wed., March 10, 8 p.m., $13/$15.

Larimer Lounge
Leslie & the Lys: Mon., March 15.

Marquis Theater
RX Bandits: With Builders & Butchers and Zechs Marquise, Thu., April  8, 7 p.m., $12/$15.

Ogden Theatre
Band of Horses: Tue., March 16, 8 p.m., $26.50.
Citizen Cope: Fri., April 16, 9 p.m., $27.50-$30.
Gomez: Mon., March 8, 8 p.m., $25. 
The New Mastersounds:
With Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue and Salvador Santana, Sat., March 6, 9:30 p.m., $18.75-$22.
Snoop Dogg: Sat., Jan. 30, 9 p.m., $37.50-$40.


Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...