This Just In: Vampire Weekend, Owl City, Alkaline Trio shows announced

Categories: This Just In
vampireweekend1.jpg
Although New York-based indie act Vampire Weekend isn't releasing its highly anticipated sophomore effort, Contra, for another week, NPR is streaming the entire album until it hits the stores on Tuesday, January 12. Touring in support of the album, the band will trek across the UK and Europe in February and March before hitting the Ogden Theatre on Friday, March 19. Advance general admission tickets are $26.50 and $30 day of show, and go on sale Saturday, January 8 at 10 a.m.

Adam Young's electronic project Owl City, whose Ocean Eyes was certified gold last month, is touring in support of the album with Lights and Paper Route. After jaunts through Europe, Australia and New Zealand, the three bands stop by the Ogden Tuesday, April 13. General admission seats for that one are $20 and go on sale Friday, January 8 at 10 a.m.

Chicago-based punk band Alkaline Trio will hit the Gothic Theatre Thursday February 25, just two days after its seventh studio album, This Addiction, is slated to hit stores. Cursive opens that show, and general admission seats are $20 in advance and $22 day of show and go on sale Friday, January 8 at 1 p.m.

Here's a complete rundown of the most recent shows that have been announced, the ones that are about to go on sale or are already on sale.

Aggie Theatre
Afroman: Thu., April 8, $13.

Bluebird Theater
BoomBox: With BLVD and Fresh2Death, Sat., March 13, 8:30 p.m., $18/$20.

Finntroll: With Moonsorrow, Swallow the Sun and Survivors Zero, Mon., April 19, 8 p.m., $22.50/$25. 
Strange Design: Recreating Phish shows in their entirety, Sun., Feb. 14, 8 p.m., $10.25/$15

Boulder Theater
Super Diamond:
Fri., Feb. 26, 9 p.m., $29.50.


Gothic Theatre
Alkaline Trio: With Cursive, 7 p.m., Thu., Feb. 25, $20/$22. 
The AP Tour: With the Cab, Hey Monday, Every Avenue and the Summer Set, Tue., April 6, 6 p.m.
Daedelus: With Nosaj Thing and Jogger, Sat., Feb. 13.
The Fab Four: Sat., April 10.

hi-dive
The Slants: With Jon Davidson, Mon., March 22, $8.
A Sunny Day in Glasgow: With Fellow Citizens and Le Divorce, Fri., March 5, $8.

Larimer Lounge
Fanfarlo: Sun., Feb. 28, $11/$14.
Miles Kurosky: Mon., April 5, $12/$14.
Megafaun: Mon., April 12, $10/$12.
Alec Ounsworth (of Clap Your Hands Say Yeah): Sat., Feb. 20, 8 p.m., $13.
Retribution Gospel Choir: Sat., April 17.
Weedeater: Thu., April 1.

Ogden Theatre
Owl City: With Lights and Paper Route, Tue., April 13, 6:30 p.m., $20.
Switchfoot: Fri., Feb. 26, 8:30 p.m., $23.50/$25. 
Vampire Weekend: Fri., March 19, 9 p.m., $26.50/$30.

The Soiled Dove Underground
Oleta Adams: Sat., Feb. 13, 9 p.m.
Crooked Still: Sat., Feb. 20, 9 p.m.
Young Dubiners: Fri., March 5.

Swallow Hill
Cracker Unplugged: Featuring David Lowery and Johnny Hickman, Fri., March 12, 8 p.m.

3 Kings Tavern
Tim Barry: Fri., March 26, $10.
Nick Oliveri Death Acoustic: Fri., Feb. 19, $10.

Vinyl
Mickey Avalon: Thu., Jan. 28.        



My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Denver Event Tickets
Loading...