Widespread Panic, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Pretty Lights shows announced

Categories: This Just In

widespreadpanic3.jpg
Another half dozen new shows were added to the Red Rocks schedule, including John Mayer, Paramore, STS9, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Pretty Lights and Widespread Panic, who will be at the venue from Friday, June 25 through Sunday, June 27, a month after its eleventh studio album, Dirty Side Down, hits the streets. Tickets for the shows are $43 and go on sale Saturday, May 1 at 10 a.m. through Ticketmaster.

Rodrigo y Gabriela, with openers Xavier Rudd and Izantaba, visit Red Rocks Friday, August 20. General and reserved tickets, which run from $39.75 to $49.75, go on sale Friday, April 23 at 10 a.m.

Over the past year, Pretty Lights has been selling out shows locally at the Ogden, Boulder Theater, Fox Theatre and the Aggie, as well as touring nationally and in Europe. So it's not surprising that Derek Vincent Smith, who performs under the Pretty Lights moniker along with drummer Cory Eberhard, is headlining Red Rocks on Saturday, August 7. General admission tickets for that one are $35 advance ($40 at the door) and go on sale Saturday, April 24 at 10 a.m.

Also on the Red Rocks tip, a second Rush show on Wednesday, August 18 was added to the trio's show on Monday, August 16, which went on sale last weekend. The second show goes on sale Saturday, April 24 at 10 a.m. and reserved seats run $59.50 to $114.50. The act is slated to perform its classic album, Moving Pictures, in its entirety on both nights. See the other shows that have been announced or are already on sale below.

The Black Sheep
The Classic Crime: Mon., May 31
Origin: Tue., July 20.
Saliva: Tue., July 6.
Stick To Your Guns: Mon., June 7.

Bluebird Theater
Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti: Sat., July 17, 9 p.m., $11/$15.
Athlete: With Carney, Sat., June 12, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Ballyhoo!/Mike Pinto: Fri., July 16, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Band of Heathens: Sun., July 25, 8 p.m., $12/$15.
Identity Pusher (CD release): With Switchpin, Silencer, Mouthful of Buckshot, Sun., May 30, 7:30 p.m., $10.
Mates of State: Sat., June 26, 9 p.m., $15/$18.
Westword Music Showcase Awards Ceremony: Wed., June 30, 6:30 p.m.

Boulder Theater
David Grisman Bluegrass Experience: Sat., July 10, 8 p.m., $36
etown with Grace Potter & the Nocturnals: With Ben Sollee and Daniel Martin Moore, Wed., May 12, 7 p.m., $18.75.
Canceled: King Sunny Ade & His African Beats: Fri., April 30, 8 p.m., $26.

Denver Botanic Gardens
Joan Armatrading: With Karla Bonoff, Tue., Aug. 3, 7 p.m., $55/$60.
Mary Chapin Carpenter: With Dar Williams, Wed., July 28, 7 p.m., $55/$60.
Chick Corea Freedom Band: With Kenny Garrett, Christian McBride and Roy Haynes, Mon., June 14, 7 p.m., $57/$62.
Marc Cohn: With Kathy Mattea, Wed., Aug. 11, 7 p.m., $55/$60.
Natalie Cole: Thu., July 1, 7 p.m., $65/$70.
Shawn Colvin & Loudon Wainwright III: Fri., Aug. 20, 7 p.m., $52/$57.
Jamie Cullum: Fri., July 16, 7 p.m., $52/$57
Béla Fleck, Zakir Hussain & Edgar Meyer: Thu., Aug. 19, 7 p.m., $55/$60.
Leo Kottke & Nanci Griffith: Thu., Aug. 5, 7 p.m., $55/$60.
Los Van Van: Wed., June 9, 7 p.m., $52/$57.
Steve Martin: Performing with the Steep Canyon Rangers, Tue., June 15, 7 p.m., $67/$72.

Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield
Garrison Keillor's Prairie Home Companion "Summer Love" Tour: Sun., Aug. 29, 5:30 p.m., $60/$65
Serj Tankian: Featuring The Colorado Symphony Orchestra, Sun., July 11, 6 p.m., $30-$49.

1stBank Center
Pitbull: Tue., May 25, 8 p.m., $23.50- $45.

Fox Theater
Hathbanger, P.E.V. & Fresh2Death: With Somasphere and Fumky Fresh, Thu., May 6, 9 p.m.
Rootz vs. Murphy (STS9): Wed., May 5, 8 p.m., $10/$13.
7 Walkers: Bill Kruetzmann: Featuring Papa Mali and friends, Sat., June 5, 9 p.m., $22/$25.
Statewide Emergency (CD release): Sat., May 29, 9 p.m., $7/$10.

Marquis Theater
Taproot: Thu., June 3.
Chase Long Beach: Thu., April 29.
Origin: Sun., July 11.

Odgen Theater
The Hold Steady: With the Whigs, Wed., July 7, 8 p.m., $20/$25.
Zane Lamprey: With Steve McKenna and Marc Ryan, Fri., July 2, 8 p.m., $26/$30.
The Script: Tue., Oct. 19, 8 p.m., $25.

Pepsi Center
Vicente Fernandez: With Edith Marquez, Fri., July 30.

Red Rocks Amphitheatre
John Mayer: With Owl City, Wed., Sept. 1, 7 p.m., $49.50-$69.50.
Paramore: With Tegan & Sara, New Found Glory and Kadawatha, Mon., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., $26/$36.
Pretty Lights: Sat., Aug. 7, 7:30 p.m., $35-$40 GA/$50 VIP.
Rodrigo y Gabriela: With Xavier Rudd and Izintaba, Fri., Aug. 20, 8 p.m., $39.75-$49.75.
Rush: Performing Moving Pictures in its entirety, Mon., Aug. 16, 8 p.m.; Wed., Aug. 18, 8 p.m., $59.50-$114.50.
STS9: Sept. 10-11, 8 p.m., $42.50-$45/$75 VIP.
Widespread Panic: June 25-26, 7 p.m.; Sun., June 27, 4 p.m., $43

Temple Buell Theatre
Jerry Seinfeld: Sat., June 12, 7 p.m.

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...