This Just In: Rush, Social Distortion, Sheryl Crow shows announced

Categories: This Just In

rush2.jpg
As this summer's Red Rocks schedule begins to fill in, a few more were added this week, including Rush, who will be performing its epic 1981 album Moving Pictures in its entirety for the first time ever on the Time Machine Tour, which kicks off in June. The band, who is currently working on its twentieth studio album, hits Red Rocks Monday, August 16. Reserved tickets run from $55 to $111.50 and go on sale Saturday, April 17 at 10 a.m.

Sheryl Crow and Colbie Caillat, meanwhile, are also slated to visit Red Rocks on Tuesday, August 31. Reserved seats are $45.50 to $75.50 and also go on sale April 17 at 10 a.m.

Finally, Social Distortion, who is taking a break from working on its next album to go on its first South American tour, will be stopping by the Boulder Theater on Wednesday, August 11. General admission tickets for that one are $41, and go on sale Friday, April 15. Below are the other shows that have already been announced or are currently on sale.

Bluebird Theater
The Aggrolites: Sat., June 19, 9 p.m., $15.50/$17.
A OK's: Thu., May 6, 8 p.m., $10.
Diane Birch: Thu., May 20, 8 p.m., $22/$25.
Noodle Soup: With the Gristle Gals, Thu., May 27, 8 p.m., $10.
The Photo Atlas: With the Moog, Fri., May 21, 9 p.m., $8/$10.

Boulder Theater
Social Distortion: Wed., Aug. 11, $41.

Dazzle Restaurant & Lounge
Nels Cline Singers: Wed., June 30, 7 & 9 p.m., $18.

Comfort Dental Amphitheatre
Mayhem Festival: Featuring Korn, Rob Zombie, Lamb of God, Five Finger Death Punch and more, Sun., July 18, 2:15 p.m.
Southern Voice Tour: Featuring Tim McGraw, Lady Antebellum and the Lost Trailers, Sat., July 31, 7 p.m.

Larimer Lounge
Bob Log III: Sun., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., $12/$15.
Jeremy Jay: Sat., June 26, $10/$12.
Oblio Duo (CD release): Sat., May 1, $8.
Pocahaunted: With M Pyres and the New Past Tense and Weed Diamond, Wed., June 2, $8/$10.
The Sadies: Tue., June 15, 8 p.m., $12.
Slim Cessna's Auto Club: Sat., July 10, $13/$15.
Yeasayer (DJ Set): , Sat., April 24, $5.

Ogden Theatre
Crystal Castles: With Sinden and Destructo, Mon., Aug. 9, 7:30 p.m., $35.
David Grisman Bluegrass Experience: Fri., July 9, 8 p.m., $30.
Imogen Heap: Fri., June 11, 7 p.m., $25/$30.
Zane Lamprey: With Steve McKenna and Marc Ryan, Fri., July 2, 8 p.m., $26/$30.
Ratt: Wed., May 19, 8 p.m., $25/$30.

Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Jackson Browne: With David Lindley, Thu., Aug. 5, 8 p.m., $40.50-$76.
O.A.R.: Thu., July 15, 7:30 p.m., $38.50-$42.50.
Rush: Performing Moving Pictures in its entirety, Mon., Aug. 16, 8 p.m., $55.50-$110.50.
Sheryl Crow: With Colbie Caillat, Tue., Aug. 31, 7:30 p.m., $45.50-$75.50.
STS9: Sept. 10-11, 8 p.m.

Soiled Dove Underground
Diane Schuur: Sat., May 22, 7 & 10 p.m.

The Walnut Room
Sara Haze: Tue., May 18, 8 p.m.
MC Frontalot: With ytcracker and Brandon Patton, Mon., April 26, 8:30 p.m., $10.
One Be Lo: With Kosha Dillz and MC Pigpen, Sun., May 16, 8 p.m., $10.


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...