Tool, Limp Bizkit, American Idol Live! shows announced

Categories: This Just In

tool circa 2006.jpg
Nearly a year after Tool's triumphant headlining set at the Mile High Music Festival, Maynard James Keenan and company return to the area for a two-night stand at Red Rocks Amphitheatre on Monday and Tuesday, June 28 and 29. Reserved tickets are $52.50 to $69.50 and go on sale Saturday, May 15 at 10 a.m.

Limp Bizkit is back on the road with its original line-up for its first major tour in nine years. The tour hits Comfort Dental Amphitheatre on Thursday, August 5 with Ice Cube as the opener. The band is offering a sneak preview of its new album Gold Cobra, on its website. Tickets for this one run $20 to $49.50 and go on sale Saturday, May 15 at 10 a.m.

Finally, the American Idol Live! tour stops at Comfort Dental Amphitheatre on Monday, August 23. The show includes season nine's top ten finalists including Didi Benami, Crystal Bowersox, Lee DeWyze, Andrew Garcia, Casey James, Aaron Kelly, Michael Lynche, Siobhan Magnus, Katie Stevens and Tim Urban. Tickets run $26 to $70.50, and go on sale Saturday, May 15 at 10 a.m. See the other recently announced shows and those which are already on sale below.

Bluebird Theater
Bands4Bands Showcase: Thu., June 10, 8 p.m., $7.
Drop City: With Faceman, Fri., June 11, 9 p.m., $10.
Powerman 5000: With Nemesys, Sun., June 20, 8 p.m., $18.50/$21.
Steel Train: With Matt Embree (of Rx Bandits) and Young the Giant, Tue., June 29, 8 p.m., $10/$15.
Trees: With Tin Horn Prayer, Thu., June 17, 8 p.m., $10.

Boulder Theater
Jack Grace Band: With Luther Wright & the Wrongs, A Steak Show and Dave Houghton, Wed., June 9, $12.50.
Chuchito Valdes: Thu., Aug. 5, 8:30 p.m., $24/$30.

Cervantes' Masterpiece Ballroom
George Clinton & P-Funk: Wed., June 2.

Comfort Dental Amphitheatre
American Idol Live! Tour: Featuring Didi Benami, Crystal Bowersox, Lee DeWyze, Andrew Garcia, Casey James, Aaron Kelly, Michael Lynche, Siobhan Magnus, Katie Stevens and Tim Urban, Mon., Aug. 23, 7:30 p.m., $26-$70.50.
Limp Bizkit: With Ice Cube, Thu., Aug. 5, 7 p.m., $20-$49.50.
Toby Keith: With Trace Adkins and James Otto, Fri., Aug. 13, 7 p.m., $19-$69.50.

Ellie Caulkins Opera House
Natalie Merchant: Tue., Aug. 3, 8 p.m., $35-$55.

Fillmore Auditorium
The Black Crowes: Sun., Aug. 29.
Silversun Pickups: Mon., July 26.

Fox Theater
Black Seeds: With Katchafire, Sat., July 10, 9 p.m., $10/$13.
Boulder Acoustic Society: With the Widow's Bane and Radical Knitting Circle, Fri., June 25, 9 p.m., $8/$12.
Euforquestra: With Ocote Soul Sounds, Thu., July 1, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
Langhorne Slim: Thu., July 29, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
The Motet plays Earth, Wind & Fire: Sun., Oct. 31, $18/$20.

Marquis Theater
Every Avenue: Sat., July 3.
Hawthorne Heights: Tue., July 6.

Ogden Theatre
The Motet plays Earth, Wind & Fire: Sat., Oct. 30, 10 p.m., $25.
Rhythm Devils: Thu., July 22, 9 p.m., $35.

Paramount Theatre
Adam Lambert: With Allison Iraheta, Sat., July 17, 8 p.m., $39.50.
"Weird Al" Yankovic: Thu., July 29, 8 p.m., $29.50-$49.50.

Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Sublime with Rome: With Matisyahu and the Dirty Heads, Sat., July 10.
Tool: June 28-29, 8 p.m., $52.50-$69.50.

The Walnut Room
Afro Classics: Featuring Scarub (of Living Legends), Tue., July 13, 9 p.m., $12.
Karen Elson: Sun., June 13, 7:30 p.m., $15.
Missed the Boat: With Kort McCumber, Sat., July 10, 8:30 p.m., $10.
Rob Swift (of the X-Ecutioners): Sat., June 12, 9 p.m., $15.


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Denver Event Tickets
Loading...