Ray LaMontagne, the Walkmen, Sierra Leone's Refugee All Stars shows announced

Categories: This Just In

lamontagne.jpg
Ray LaMontagne and his backing band, the Pariah Dogs, visit the Boulder Theater for an eTown show Thursday, August 12, five days before before his fourth album, God Willin' & The Creek Don't Rise hits stores. The live radio show taping hosted by Nick and Helen Forester also includes music and conversation from JJ Grey & Mofro. General admission tickets ($24) go on sale Wednesday, June 30 at 10 a.m. LaMontagne kicks off a two-month tour in support of the new album that also includes a stop at Red Rocks Monday, August 30 with David Gray.

New York-based indie rock group the Walkmen, who recently announced its new album, Lisbon, is slated for a September 14 release, hit the Fox Theatre Sunday October 17 with the Japandroids. Tickets ($15 advance, $18 day of show) are already on sale.

Sierra Leone's Refugee All Stars, who formed in a West African refugee camp after escaping Sierra Leone's civil war, visit the Boulder Theater Saturday, August 7.
General admission tickets ($24.50) go on sale Saturday, June 26 at 10 a.m. See the other recently announced shows and those which are already on sale below.

The Black Sheep
As Blood Runs Black: With Oceano, Tue., Aug. 17.
Circa Survive: Thu., Aug. 12.
Seasons After: With 2Cents, Tue., July 27.

Bluebird Theater
Dan Craig (CD release): Fri., Aug. 20, 8:30 p.m., $10.
Peaceful Peaches: Fri., July 23, 8 p.m., $10.
Seris: Thu., Aug. 12, 7:30 p.m., $10.

Boulder Theater
Tab Benoit: Fri., Sept. 10, 8 p.m., $24.50.
eTown with Ray LaMontagne & the Pariah Dogs: With JJ Grey & Mofro, Thu., Aug. 12, 6 p.m., $24.
Les Nubians: Fri., Oct. 1, 9 p.m., $17.50/$20.
Sierra Leone's Refugee All Stars: Sat., Aug. 7, 8 p.m., $24.50.

Cervantes' Masterpiece Ballroom
Suffokate: With the Red Shore, Murder Death Kill and King Conquer, Mon., Aug. 30, 7 p.m.
Tribal Seeds: With Fortunate Youth, Thu., Aug. 26.
Johnny Winter: Thu., Sept. 30, 9 p.m.

Fox Theatre
The Nautical Mile (CD release): With Novus Folium, Undercover and Regret Night, Fri., Aug. 6, 9 p.m., $7/$10.
Two Fresh: Sat., July 24, 9 p.m., $10/$13.

hi-dive
Casiotone for the Painfully Alone: With OTOUTO and Young Mammals, Sat., Sept. 11, 8 p.m., $8.

Larimer Lounge
David Bazan (of Pedro the Lion): Sun., Sept. 12, 8 p.m., $13/$15.

Marquis Theater
Fireworks: Wed., Aug. 18.
Grieves: Thu., Aug. 19.
Such Gold: Thu., Aug. 5.

Ogden Theater
Chiddy Bang: Sun., Aug. 22.

Pikes Peak Center
Cheech & Chong: Fri., Oct. 15, 8 p.m.
Josh Turner: Fri., Aug. 6.

3 Kings Tavern
The Vibrators: Wed., Sept. 22, $10.

Toad Tavern
Ronnie Baker Brooks: Wed., Sept. 15.
Lil' Ed & the Blues Imperials: Thu., Aug. 26.



Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...