The National, Chromeo, Goo Goo Dolls shows announced

Categories: This Just In

thenational.jpg
Although the National has been at for a decade, the Brookyn-based indie rock group started gaining some serious traction with the release of 2007's Boxer. The act's latest effort, High Violet , debuted in the top five slots around the world, so it's no surprise that the band, who has played smaller local venues in the past, will headline the Fillmore Auditorium on Monday, October 18. General admission tickets, which are $25 in advance and $27 at the door, go on sale this Saturday, June 5.

Montreal synth-funk duo Chromeo, meanwhile, hits the Ogden Theatre on Friday August 20, a few days after the group's third album, Business Casual, is slated to hit stores. Disco duo Holy Ghost! opens the show. General admission tickets ($30 in advance, $35 day of show) go on sale Friday, June 4 at 10 a.m.

Finally, Goo Goo Dolls, who just played the Pikes Peak Center, come through the state again with a gig at Red Rocks on Tuesday, August 24. The Buffalo-based trio's forthcoming album, Something For The Rest Of Us, is slated for release later this summer. Reserved tickets ($35.50-$54.50) go on sale Saturday, June 5 at 10 a.m. See the other recently announced shows and those which are already on sale below.

Bluebird Theater
Exodus: Sat., Aug. 21, 8 p.m., $21/$25.
The Gamits (reunion show): Fri., Aug. 6, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
The Infamous Stringdusters: Thu., Sept. 2, 8 p.m., $13.50/$15.
Paper Tongues: With Neon Trees, Civil Twilight and Pacific Hurt, Wed., July 21, 8 p.m., $13.25/$15.
Sick Puppies: Mon., Aug. 16, 8 p.m., $20/$22.
Stephen Kellog & the Sixers: Fri., Sept. 10, 9 p.m., $20.
Tokyo Police Club: Tue., Aug. 3, 8 p.m., $15.50/$17.

Boulder Theater
Blue October: Sat., Oct. 2, 8 p.m., $37

Cervantes Masterpiece Ballroom
Easy Star All Stars: With DJ Yahru, Thu., July 29.
Haystak: With Dope Audio and Mike D Chill, Sat., July 24, 8 p.m., $20.
Monsters Scare You!: With a Shattered Hope, Our Only Escape, Caramel Carmela, Lucide Tela and Bridges Left Burning, Wed., July 21.
No Bummer Summer Tour: Featuring Gwen Stacy, Lower Definition, Mozart Season, a City Serene, Forty Fathoms, Victory Heights and Caramel Carmela, Thu., July 22.

Fillmore Auditorium
The National: Mon., Oct. 18, 8 p.m., $25/$27.

Fox Theatre
The Aggrolites: With Orgone and Raider Dave, Sun., June 20, 9 p.m., $10/$15
The Budos Band: Sat., Aug. 28, 9 p.m., $8/$12.
Hot Soup: With Jet Edison and Smack Thompson, Fri., July 2, 9 p.m., $5/$8.
KRS-One: Wed., July 7, 9 p.m., $15/$20.
Radiohead & Jeff Buckley Tribute: Featuring the Jeffery Hyde Thompson Band, Sat., July 10, 9 p.m., $8/$10.

Gothic Theatre
36 Crazyfists: With Dirge Within and Straight Line Stitch, Tue., Aug. 3, 8 p.m., $14.
Paper Bird: With the Beaten Sea and Ian Cooke, Fri., July 30, 8 p.m., $8/$10.
Riverdales: Thu., Aug. 19, 7 p.m., $15/$17.
Screeching Weasel: Wed., Aug. 18, 7 p.m., $20/$22.
Toadies: Sat., July 31, 8 p.m., $15/$17.

Larimer Lounge
The Business: Tue., Sept. 21

Marquis Theater
Bowling for Soup: With the Dollyrots and Skyfox, Thu., July 22, 7:30 p.m., $8.

Ogden Theatre
Chromeo: With Holy Ghost, Fri., Aug. 20, 9 p.m., $30/$35.
The Temper Trap: Tue., Aug. 10, 8 p.m., $19/$20.
Tinariwen & Hamsa Lila: With Jason Hann (String Cheese Incident) and DJ David Starfire, Wed., June 23, 7:30 p.m., $26/$30.

Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Goo Goo Dolls: With Switchfoot and Green River Ordinance, Tue., Aug. 24, 7:30 p.m., $34.50-$54.50.


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Denver Event Tickets
Loading...