Ozzy Osbourne, Crystal Castles and Lucero shows announced

Categories: This Just In

1018_ozzy.jpg
The Ozzman cometh to the Pepsi Center in February
Ozzy Osbourne, who just launched a column in Rolling Stone called Ask Dr. Ozzy, in which he offers health and diet tips (no, really), hits the Pepsi Center with Slash on Tuesday, February 8, as part of an eighteen-month long world tour, which includes his first-ever show in Israel. Tickets to see the Ozzman, who also just released an expanded two-disc version of his Scream album, range from $29.50 to $79.50 and are on sale now.

Crystal Castles, meanwhile, who just mesmerized a sold-out Ogden Theatre a few months ago, returns to the area on New Year's Eve for a show at the Boulder Theater.

Finally, Lucero, who just opened two nights for Social Distortion at the Fillmore Auditorium, visit the Bluebird Theater on Sunday, December 5. Drag the River's Chad Price and Jon Snodgrass are slated to open the show. Tickets ($22/$25) go on sale Saturday, October 23 at 10 a.m. See the other recently announced shows and those that are already on sale below.

The Black Sheep
Less Than Jake: Thu., Feb. 17.
Tokyo Police Club: Mon., Dec. 13.

Bluebird Theater
The Alan Baird Project: Thu., Dec. 23, 8 p.m., $10/$12.
Cash'd Out: Sat., Jan. 8, 9 p.m., $13/$16.
Lucero: With Jon Snodgrass and Chad Price, Sun., Dec. 5, 8 p.m., $22/$25.

Boulder Theater
Crystal Castles: Fri., Dec. 31.
Face Holiday Show: Wed., Dec. 15; Fri., Dec. 17.

Cervantes' Masterpiece Ballroom
Arrested Development: Fri., Dec. 3, $20.
Like Moths to Flames: Sun., Jan. 9.

Fox Theatre
Dead Floyd: Fri., Dec. 17.
The Grouch: With DJ Fresh, Brother Ali, DJ Snuggles, Eligh & Los Rakas, Dec. 5-6, 9 p.m., $16.50/$20.
March Forth Marching Band: Sun., Nov. 14.
Mr. Anonymous: Wed., Nov. 24.

Grizzly Rose
Eddie Money: Wed., Dec. 8.
Quiet Riot: Fri., Nov. 26.

hi-dive
Horse Feathers: With Y La Tamba, Sat., Dec. 11, $10/$12.

Macky Auditorium
Joshua Redman Trio: With Matt Penman and Gregory Hutchinson, Sun., Jan. 23, 7:30 p.m., $33-$50.

Marquis Theater
Greeley Estates: Thu., Dec. 9.
Reno Divorce: Fri., Dec. 31.
Sweatshop Union: Fri., Dec. 10.
We Came as Romans: Mon., Jan. 10.

Pepsi Center
Ozzy Osbourne: With Slash, Tue., Feb. 8, 7:30 p.m., $29.50-$79.50.

Pikes Peak Center
George Lopez: Sat., Nov. 20, 8 p.m., $40-$60.
The Oak Ridge Boys: Mon., Nov. 29, 7:30 p.m.
David Sedaris: Sat., April 23, 8 p.m.

Summit Music Hall
Darling Thieves: Thu., Dec. 9.
Della: With Novus Folium, Nautical Mile, Tin Horn Prayer and We Were Cosmonauts, Fri., Nov. 5, 7 p.m., $8/$10.
Less Than Jake: With Supervillians and Off With Their Heads, Fri., Feb. 18, $15/$18.
Take to the Oars: Sat., Dec. 4.
Tickle Me Pink: Fri., Dec. 3.


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...