Ke$ha and the Decemberists shows announced

Categories: This Just In

kesha.gif
As part of her first North American headlining tour, Ke$ha stops at the Fillmore Auditorium on Saturday, February 19. Cannibal, the companion album to her debut, Animal, drops next week and will be available individually and bundled with Animal as a special repackage dubbed Animal + Cannibal. While tickets go on sale to the public this Friday, November 19 at 10 a.m., fans who pre-order either album at her website can get pre-sale tickets from now until November 18.

As part of their North American tour in support of their upcoming Capitol album, The King is Dead, the Decemberists visit the Boulder Theater on Wednesday, February 9 and the Ogden Theatre on Thursday, February 10. Tickets ($43.25) for the Boulder Theater show go on sale on November 19 at 11 a.m. and for Ogden show ($30) go on sale Saturday, November 20 at 10 a.m.

The Scissor Sisters, who hit the Ogden Theatre in September, return to the venue for another gig on Sunday, March 20. Tickets ($32.50-$38) go on sale Saturday, November 20 at 10 a.m. See the other recently announced shows and those that are already on sale below.

Boulder Theater
The Decemberists: Wed., Feb. 9, 8 p.m., $43.25.
Medeski, Martin & Wood: Fri., March 4, 9 p.m., $32/$34.
Randy Newman: Wed., March 9, 8 p.m., $43-$73.50.
Joshua Radin: Mon., Feb. 28.
The Saw Doctors: Mon., March 21, 8 p.m., $25.25.

Colorado Convention Center
Bon Jovi: Celebrating the fifth anniversary of the Center for Dependency, Addiction and Rehabilitation (CeDAR) and raise funds for its important mission of rebuilding lives. Includes silent auction, dinner and concert, Fri., Jan. 21, 6:30 p.m.

Fillmore Auditorium
Ke$ha: Sat., Feb. 19, 7 p.m., $30/$35.
DeVotchKa: Valentine's Day gala and CD release, Sat., Feb. 12, 8 p.m., $25.
Dropkick Murphys: Tue., March 1, 7 p.m., $25/$28.
Umphrey's McGee: Fri., Feb. 11.

Gothic Theatre
Subcon Beyond Fest 2011: With Download (featung cEvin Key from Skinny Puppy), Dead Voices on Air, Gnome & Spybey, Wet Mango, ((diverse)) and DJ Mudwulf, Wed., Jan. 19, 8 p.m., $20.
Voices of the Wetlands: Featuring Tab Benoit, Cyril Neille, Anders Osborne, Big Chief Monk Boudreaux, Waylon Thibodeaux and Jumpin' Johnny Sansome, Fri., Feb. 4

Herman's Hideaway
The Samples: Fri., Dec. 31.

hi-dive

Dum Dum Girls: Mon., Feb. 21, 9 p.m., $12.
Peter Wolf Crier: With Retribution Gospel Choir (featuring Alan Sparhawk of Low), Mon., Jan. 10, $10.
Telekinesis: Tue., March 22, $10.

Larimer Lounge
Jonathan Tyler & the Northern Lights: Thu., Jan. 6.
Darwin Deez: With Fol Chen, Wed., Jan. 19.

Lion's Lair
Hurts to Laugh: Fri., Feb. 11.
Watch it Sparkle: Fri., March 11.

Marquis Theater
The Get Up Kids: With Steel Train and River City Extension, Sat., Feb. 5, $20/$23.

Ogden Theatre
The Decemberists: With Mountain Man, Thu., Feb. 10, 8 p.m., $30.
Morcheeba: Sat., Feb. 26, 9 p.m., $15-$25.
Scissor Sisters: Sun., March 20, 8 p.m., $32.50/$38.
The Wailers: Performing Uprising, Sun., Jan. 30, 8 p.m., $23.50.

Summit Music Hall
Dashboard Confessional: Performing Swiss Army in its entirety, Mon., Jan. 10.
Underoath: Sun., Feb. 6.


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Denver Event Tickets
Loading...