Public Enemy, Drive-By Truckers, Sepultura shows announced

Categories: This Just In

public-enemy.jpg
After hitting South Africa and Australia in December and January, legendary hip-hop act Public Enemy makes its way to the Ogden Theatre for a co-headlining bill with Karl Denson's Tiny Universe on Saturday, February 19. Jurrasic 5's Chali 2na opens the show. Tickets ($25) for the 16 and over show are on sale now.

The Drive-By Truckers, whose new album Go-Go Boots comes out February 15, also visit the Ogden for a two-night stand on Friday and Saturday, March 18 and 19. The Heartless Bastards will open the March 18 show. Tickets ($25) for the 16 and over show are on sale now.

Sepultura, who has a new album slated for a May 2011 release, hit the Gothic Theatre on Monday, May 16 with Belphegor at Hate opening. Tickets for 16 and over show go on sale Tuesday, December 28 at 10 a.m.

Here's a rundown of recently added shows that are either on sale now or go on sale this week.

Boulder Theater
Dark Star Orchestra: April 14-15.
Madeleine Peyroux: Wed., April 13.
The Pink Floyd Experience: Thu., March 24, 9 p.m., $30/$35.

Cervantes' Masterpiece Ballroom
12th Planet: With Skywalkerr, Godlazer, and Tip-Z, Thu., Feb. 10, 9 p.m., $15/$18.
Stockholm Syndrome: Fri., Feb. 25.

Fox Theatre
Cisco Adler (of Shwayze): With Freesol and Kelly James, Mon., Jan. 31, 9 p.m., $10.
Citizen Cope: Solo acoustic performance, Sat., Jan. 1, 9 p.m., $25.
Ian Cooke: With Danielle Ate the Sandwich and Alameda, Sat., Feb. 12, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
Kraddy: With Archnemesis, Sat., Feb. 5, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Papadosio: Wed., Feb. 23.
People Under the Stairs: Wed., Jan. 26.
Stockholm Syndrome: Sat., Feb. 26, 9 p.m., $23/$25.

Gothic Theatre
Sepultura: With Belphegor and Hate, Mon., May 16.

Larimer Lounge
Smith Westerns: Mon., Feb. 21, $11.
Wire Faces (CD release): Fri., March 11, $8.

Marquis Theater
Barcelona: With He is We and Lady Danville, Thu., Feb. 24, $11/$13.
Guttermouth: Sat., Feb. 19
Hellogoodbye: Sun., Feb. 20.
Malevolent Creation: Sun., Feb. 27.
The Memorials: Featuring members of the Mars Volta. With Just Like Vinyl featuring members of the Fall of Troy, Wed., Feb. 23, 8 p.m., $8/$10.
Of Mice & Men: With I Set My Friends on Fire, Sleeping With Sirens and the Amity Affliction, Tue., April 12, 6 p.m., $13/$15.

Ogden Theatre
Drive-By Truckers: With the Heartless Bastards (on March 18), March 18-19, 9 p.m., $25/$40.
Karl Denson's Tiny Universe & Public Enemy: With Chali 2na, Sat., Feb. 19, 8 p.m., $25/$30.

Paramount Theatre
Aziz Ansari: Fri., Jan. 14, $36.

Summit Music Hall
The AP Tour: With Black Veil Brides, Destroy Rebuild Until God Shows, I See Starts, Versaemerge and Conditions, Sat., April 2, 6 p.m., $15.
Fake Problems: Sun., Feb. 20.
Meat Beat Manifesto: Mon., Feb. 14, 8 p.m., $18.


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...