Havok prepares to release second album on Candlelight

Categories: Music News

We've just received word that Havok, Denver's thrash-metal flag-bearers, are set to continue wreaking, well, havoc in 2011. The act has reportedly finished work on its follow-up to 2009's Burn. Recorded by James Murphy (Death, Testament), Time Is Up, the new album, the outfit's second for Candlelight Records, is slated for release on Tuesday, March 29.

The band's distinctive sound is clearly a throwback to the heyday of thrash, and it's done in a way that's reverential rather than ironic. And that reverence extends to the cover art below, illustrated by Halsey Swain, which kind of reminds us of Rust in Peace.


Time Is Up

01. Prepare for Attack
02. Fatal Intervention
03. No Amnesty
04. D.O.A.
05. Covering Fire
06. Killing Tendencies
07. Scumbag In Disguise
08. The Cleric
09. Out Of My Way
10. Time Is Up

Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault