Arcade Fire, Bruno Mars, Disco Biscuits shows announced. Tix on sale this weekend.

Categories: This Just In

0222_arcade-fire.jpg
Having just won a Grammy for Album of the Year for The Suburbs, the Arcade Fire kicks off its North American tour at the 1STBANK Center on Saturday, April 9, a week before the Montreal-based band headlines Coachella. Local Natives opens the show. General-admission tickets ($40) go on sale this Saturday, February 26, at 10 a.m. through TicketHorse.

Bruno Mars and Janelle Monae will also hit 1STBANK Center on Sunday, May 29, as part of their Hooligans in Wonderland Tour, with special guest Mayer Hawthorne & the County. Tickets ($29.50-$35) for this one go on sale this Saturday, February 26, at 10 a.m. through TicketHorse.

Finally, the Disco Biscuits have announced their return to Red Rocks for another Bisco Inferno on Saturday, May 28, with Rusko, Big Boi, BoomBox and Emancipator. The Biscuits will also play a two-night stand at the Ogden Theatre on Thursday and Friday, May 26 and 27. Three-day passes are available for $100 through the Disco Biscuits website starting at noon today, February 22. Individual general-admission tickets ($44.50 for the Bisco Inferno, $27.75 for Ogden shows) go on sale this Saturday, February 26, at 10 a.m.

Here's a rundown of other recently added shows that are either on sale now or go on sale this week.

Boettcher Concert Hall
Big Bad Voodoo Daddy: Sat., Sept. 17.
Jim Brickman: Fri., Feb. 10.
DeVotchKa: With the Colorado Symphony Orchestra, Sat., Feb. 18.
David Nail: With the Colorado Symphony Orchestra, Sat., Oct. 8.
Ozomatli: Sat., Nov. 12.
Riders in the Sky: Sat., Jan. 21.

Boulder Theater
Dark Dark Dark: Sat., April 16.
Femi Kuti: Mon., May 9.

Colorado Springs City Auditorium
Flogging Molly: Wed., May 4, 7:30 p.m.

1STBANK Center
Arcade Fire: With Local Natives, Sat., April 9, 8 p.m., $40.
Bruno Mars & Janelle Monae: Featuring Mayer Hawthorne & the County, Sun., May 29, 7:30 p.m., $29.50-$35.
John Denver's Rocky Mountain High: Celebrating John Denver's music, life and induction to the Colorado Music Hall of Fame with Olivia Newton-John, Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Lee Ann Womack, John Oates and more, Thu., April 21, $29.50-$79.50.

Fox Theatre
Great American Taxi: Sat., March 19, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12.

hi-dive
John Vanderslice: With Damien Jurado, Wed., April 27.

Larimer Lounge
Creep: With Klaxons, Tue., April 5.
The Greenhornes: With Jeff the Brotherhood, Sat., May 21, $12/$14.
Phosphorescent: Wed., April 13.
The Submarines: Sat., April 16.

Ogden Theatre
The Airborne Toxic Event: Thu., June 2, 8 p.m., $18.50-$20.
The Disco Biscuits: May 26-27, 9 p.m., $27.75.
Ben Harper: Mon., June 6, 8 p.m.
Hinder: Tue., April 12.
Sick Puppies: With Adelitas Way, Framing Hanley and Madam Adam, Thu., April 21, 8 p.m., $21-$25.
TV on the Radio: Tue., April 26, 8 p.m.

Red Rocks Amphitheatre
The Disco Biscuits: Bisco Inferno featuring the Disco Biscuits, Rusko, Big Boi, BoomBox and Emancipator, Sat., May 28, 5:30 p.m., $44.50.
The Glitch Mob: With Lotus, Sat., July 2.
Willie Nelson's Country Throwdown: With Jamey Johnson, Randy Houser, Lee Brice, Brantley Gilbert, Craig Campbell and Lukas Nelson & the Promise of the Real, Tue., June 21, 3 p.m., $55-$65.

Swallow Hill
FaceMan: Sat., April 30, 8 p.m.
Raul Malo: Fri., April 1, 8 p.m.

The Walnut Room
Trashcan Sinatras: Mon., March 28, $15/$18.


Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...