George Strait & Reba, Sleigh Bells, Cypress Hill shows announced. Tix on sale this weekend.

Categories: This Just In

georgestrait.jpg
Country superstars George Strait and Reba McEntire have sold close to 125 million records. combined. In his career, which spans more than three decades, Strait has had more number-one singles than Elvis, and his latest effort, Twang, debuted at the number-one slot on Billboard's Top Country Albums chart. Reba, meanwhile, was recently recognized as the biggest female hit-maker in country music. The pair's spring tour with Lee Ann Womack hits the Pepsi Center on Friday, April 1. Tickets ($39.50-$89.50) go on sale through TicketHorse on Friday, February 4, at 10 a.m.

Sleigh Bells and Neon Indian, who each played the Larimer Lounge on previous visits to Denver, move on up to bigger digs when they co-headline at the Ogden Theatre on Saturday, June 4. General-admission tickets ($22) go on sale Saturday, February 5, at 10 a.m.

Touring in support of last year's Rise Up, Cypress Hill hits the Ogden Theatre on Tuesday, April 19. General-admission tickets ($30) go on sale Saturday, February 5, at 10 a.m.

Here's a rundown of recently added shows that are either on sale now or go on sale this week.

Bluebird Theater
Dirty Dozen Brass Band: Wed., March 9, 8 p.m., $20/$25.
The Nadas: Fri., March 11, 8 p.m., $15-$20.
Yelle: Tue., May 10, 8 p.m., $18-$20.

Boulder Theater
John Prine: Fri., March 25.

Comfort Dental Amphitheatre
Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival: With Disturbed, Godsmack, Megadeth, Machine Head, In Flames, Trivium and more, Sun., July 17.

Fox Theatre
The Black Angels: Thu., May 5.
Communikey Festival: Featuring Atom TM and Monolake, Fri., April 15.
Ellie Goulding: Sat., April 2.
The New Pornographers: Wed., April 13.
Rogue Sound (CD release): Thu., March 10.
Zion I & the Grouch: Fri., April 1.

Gothic Theatre
Designer Drugs: With Mustard Pimp, Thu., March 24, 8 p.m.
Mimosa:
Fri., April 15, 8 p.m.
Pinback: Thu., April 21, 8 p.m.

hi-dive
Hillstomp: Thu., April 21.
Hunx and His Punx: With Shannon & the Clams, Sat., May 7.
J Mascis (of Dinosaur Jr.): Thu., April 28, $18/$20.

Larimer Lounge
Bare Wires: Mon., March 7, $8/$10.
Tin Horn Prayer: Thu., March 17, $5/$10.
Varlet featuring Lilly Scott: Sat., March 26, $5/$10.

L2 Arts & Culture
Johnny Clegg: Tue., May 10, 8 p.m.

Lyons
Folks Fest: With Brandi Carlile, Sweet Honey in the Rock, Josh Ritter & the Royal City Band, Carolina Chocolate Drops, Mary Gauthier, Sarah Lee Guthrie & Johnny Irion and more, Aug. 19-21

Marquis Theater
Elzhi: With Guility Simpson and One Be Lo, Fri., March 4.
Fair to Midland: With Periphery and Scale the Summit, Mon., March 21.
Tanya Morgan: Sat., March 12.
The Perceptionists: Featuring Mr Lif & Akrobatik. With Mane Rok & Deejay Tense, Input and One Eyed Kings, Fri., Feb. 18.
Protest the Hero: With Maylene & the Sons of Disaster, Sat., April 16.

Ogden Theatre
Alter Bridge: With Black Stone Cherry, Sat., April 30, 8 p.m., $25.
Cypress Hill: Tue., April 19, 9:30 p.m., $30.
Sleigh Bells: With Neon Indian, Sat., June 4, 8 p.m., $22.
Steel Panther: Wed., March 16, 8 p.m.; Wed., April 13, 8 p.m.; Thu., May 12, 8 p.m., $22.

Oriental Theater
Johnny Winter: Wed., March 30, 7 p.m., $20-$25

Pepsi Center
George Strait & Reba: With Lee Ann Womack, Fri., April 1, $39.50-$89.50.

Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Big Head Todd & the Monsters: With Guster, Sat., June 11, 7:30 p.m., $39.50-$59.50.
Dispatch: June 3-5, 7 p.m., $40.

Summit Music Hall
The Dirty Heads: With New Politics, Sat., March 12.
Genitorturers: With Hanzel und Gretyl, Fri., March 4.
Travie McCoy (of Gym Class Heroes): With Donnie, Black Cards (featuring Pete Wentz of Fallout Boy), XV, Bad Rabbits, Mon., March 28.
The Metalliance Tour: Featuring Helmet, Crowbar, Saint Vitus, Kylesa, Red Fang and the Atlas Moth, Tue., March 29.
The Seedy Seeds: Sun., April 3.

Swallow Hill Music Hall
Don Edwards: Sat., March 26, 8 p.m.
Halden Wofford & the Hi-Beams: With Spring Creek, Fri., April 29, 8 p.m.

The Walnut Room
Asylum Street Spankers: Sat., March 12, $17-$20.
Grouplove: With Foster the People, Wed., March 30.
Stephen Kellogg: Thu., May 19.


Wildflower Pavilion

Greensky Bluegrass: Fri., May 6, 8 p.m., $20.



Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...