Queens of the Stone Age, Keith Urban shows announced. Tix on sale this weekend.

Categories: This Just In

0215_josh_homme.jpeg

Queens of the Stone Age, who will re-release an expanded and remastered edition of its self-titled debut, visits the Ogden Theatre on Friday, April 8, as part of short tour that only includes fourteen North American dates. On this tour, Josh Homme and company will be playing the entire first album, as well as delving into material from the same era. Anyone buying tickets for the show also can pre-order the re-issue and get an instant digital download of the album nearly a month before it hits stores. Tickets ($29.75-$35) go on sale this Saturday, February 19 at 10 a.m.

Country superstar Keith Urban brings his Get Closer 2011 World Tour to the Pepsi Center on Tuesday, October 11 with special guest Jake Owen. Tickets for this show go on sale this Friday, February 18 through Tickethorse or at the Pepsi Center box office.

Finally, the Moody Blues hit Red Rocks on Saturday, May 7 as part of a nationwide tour that runs through June. Reserved and general admission tickets ($44.50-$65.50) go on sale this Saturday, February 19 at 10 a.m.

Here's a rundown of other recently added shows that are either on sale now or go on sale this week.

Bluebird Theater
Tim Reynolds & TR3: Sat., April 30, 9 p.m., $20/$25.

Boulder Theater
Broken Social Scene: Sat., March 19.
The Portal: Thu., March 31.

City Hall
Method Man & Redman: With MTHDS, Sat., April 9, $30/$35
Zion I & the Grouch: Sat., April 2, $15/$20.

Fillmore Auditorium
Bright Eyes: Fri., June 3, 8 p.m., $32.50/$35.

Fox Theatre
Atmosphere: With Blueprint, Grieves, Budo, Musab and DJ Abilities, Tue., May 17, 9 p.m., $25.
Dubskin: With Abstract Rude and Jus Goodie, Wed., March 30.
Method Man & Redman: With MTHDS, Thu., April 7, 8:30 p.m., $42/$45.
The New Pornographers: With Menomena, Wed., April 13, 8:30 p.m., $25.
Random Rab & the Infinidroids: Sat., March 26, 9 p.m.

Gothic Theatre

Chase & Status Live: Thu., April 28, 8 p.m., $20.
Claude VonStroke: Fri., April 8, $22.
Scala Choir: Wed., April 20.

hi-dive
Ezra Furman & the Harpoons: With the Apache Relay and Tristen, Sat., April 30, $10/$12.
Felice Brothers: With Shovels & Ropes, Tue., May 3, $15.
Tune-Yards: With Buke & Gass, Wed., May 4, $10.

Larimer Lounge
Bad Weather California's (12" release): With A Tom Collins, Sat., April 23, $5/$10.

Marquis Theater
The Meatmen: Tue., April 5.
Peelander-Z: With Anamanaguchi, Fri., March 25.

Ogden Theatre
Queens of the Stone Age: Fri., April 8, 9 p.m., $29.75-$35.

Pepsi Center
Keith Urban: With Jake Owens, Tue., Oct. 11.

Red Rocks Amphitheatre
The Moody Blues: Sat., May 7, 7:30 p.m., $44.50-$65.50.

Soiled Dove Underground
The Sax Pack: Featuring Jeff Kashiwa, Kim Waters and Steve Cole, Sat., May 14, 7 & 10 p.m.
John Oates & Pete Huttlinger: With Douglas Cameron, Fri., April 22, 8 p.m.

Summit Music Hall
Amon Amarth: Sun., April 17.
Cold: Wed., April 13.
Drowning Pool: Thu., March 17.
The English Beat: Tue., March 22.
(Hed) P.E.: With Mushroomhead, Sat., April 23.
Silverstein: With Bayside, Thu., May 19.
Sweatshop Union: Sun., March 13.
Tickle Me Pink (final show): Sat., March 5.


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...