Arctic Monkeys, Def Leppard, Junip shows announced. Tix on sale this weekend.

Categories: This Just In

arcticmonkeys.jpg
As reported last week, the Avett Brothers will be at Red Rocks in July, while Warren Haynes and Cake are due at the Ogden in May and June respectively. Also, Arctic Monkeys, who have been working on their fourth album, make their way back to the Ogden again on Monday, May 30, as part of a twelve-city North American tour. Tickets ($25.50-$30) for tihs one go on sale this Saturday, March 12 at 10 a.m.

Def Leppard is slated to hit the Comfort Dental Amphitheatre on Monday, August 29, with Heart as part of their summer tour, which kicks off in June. Def Leppard has also partnered with I Love All Access to provide a variety of VIP ticket packages for the show, including premium seats, pre-show parties and more. Lawn tickets ($25) and reserved seats ($49-$125) go on sale Saturday, March 12 at 10 a.m. through Live Nation's website and Ticketmaster.

Swedish trio Junip, featuring Jose Gonzalez, will be the Larimer Lounge with Acrylics on Thursday, April 28. Tickets ($18/$20) are on sale now.

Finally, Arvada Center announced its initial phase of artists performing for the summer concert series at its 1500-seat outdoor amphitheater. Tickets for Bruce Cockburn, Jazz at the Lincoln Center Orchestra, Los Lonely Boys & Los Lobos, George Thorogood and Gipsy Kings go on sale to the general public today at 10 a.m. More shows will be announced in the coming months. For more information, check out the Arvada Center Summer Stage 2011 Concert Series website.

Here's a rundown of other recently added shows that are either on sale now or go on sale this week.

Arvada Center for the Arts & Humanities
Bruce Cockburn: Sat., May 28.
Gipsy Kings featuring Nicholas Reyes & Tonino Beliardo: Wed., Aug. 17.
Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra featuring Wynton Marsalis: Thu., June 30.
Los Lonely Boys and Los Lobos: Fri., Aug. 5.
George Thorogood: Sun., Aug. 14.

Bluebird Theater
Fitz & the Tantrums: Fri., June 3, 9 p.m., $15.50/$18.
Man Man: Sat., May 21, 9 p.m., $15.50/$18
Okkervil River: With Titus Andronicus, Wed., June 15, 8 p.m., $22/$25.
Portugal. The Man: May 13-14, 9 p.m., $18-$20/2-day passes $32.
The Supervillians: With Tatanka, Fri., April 22, 9 p.m., $13.50/$15

Boulder Theater
eTown with Flobots and Teddy Thompson: Sun., March 27, 7 p.m., $15.
Pearl St. Music Festival: Featuring Mason Jennings, the Head and the Heart, Gregory Alan Isakov and Ian Cooke, Fri., May 6, 7 p.m., 2-day pass $75. Featuring Dr. Dog, Paper Bird and Boulder Acoustic Society, Sat., May 7, 7 p.m., 2-day pass $75.

Comfort Dental Amphitheatre
Def Leppard: With Heart, Mon., Aug. 29, 7 p.m., $25-$125
System of a Down: With Gogol Bordello, Wed., May 18, 7:30 p.m., $24-$74.

Fillmore Auditorium
Black Label Society: With All That Remains and Hail the Villain, Fri., May 13, 7 p.m., $29.50-$33.

Fox Theatre
Ana Sia: Thu., April 14, 8:30 p.m., $15.50/$18.
Jessica Lea Mayfield: With Nathaniel Rateliff, Mon., May 9, 8 p.m., $12.50/$15.
The Motet: Fri., April 22, 8:30 p.m., $12/$15. Performing the best of Halloween, Sat., April 23, 8:30 p.m., $15/$17
Porter Robinson: Thu., April 21, 8:30 p.m., $12-$15.

Gothic Theatre
A-Trak: With Kid Sister and the Gaslamp Killer, Mon., May 9, 8 p.m., $20

Larimer Lounge
Bomba Estereo: Wed., May 18, $15/$20.
Junip featuring José González: With Acrylics, Thu., April 28, $18/$20.
Sondre Lerche: With Nightlands, Mon., June 20, $15/$18.
Sleepy Sun: With Lumerians & Hearts in Space, Wed., April 27, $11/$13.

Marquis Theater
The Bled: Tue., May 24, 7 p.m., $10/$12.
Civet: With Continental, Fri., April 15, 7:30 p.m., $10.

Ogden Theatre
Arctic Monkeys: Mon., May 30, 8 p.m., $25.50/$30.
Cake: June 13-14, 8 p.m., $35.
Warren Haynes Band: May 24-25, 8 p.m., $35.

Paramount Theatre
The Monkees: Featuring original members Davy Jones, Micky Dolenz and Peter Tork, Tue., July 5, 8 p.m., $45-$65.

Red Rocks Amphitheatre
The Avett Brothers: With Grace Potter & the Nocturnals, Sat., July 9, 7:30 p.m., $37.50-$45.

Soiled Dove Underground
Ben, Ian and Tom of Gomez: Wed., March 30.
Diamonds Are Forever - A Tribute to Neil Diamond: Sat., April 30.
Freddy Jones Band: Sat., July 23.

Summit Music Hall
Loudness: Tue., May 17, 7 p.m., $15/$20.


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Denver Event Tickets
Loading...