Mile Highlights: Shows announced/on sale this week, local radio playlists and top local sellers

0315_denver.jpg

Here's what's good in the Mile High City this week. On the concert front: Besides the back-to-back Mumford & Sons dates we told you about yesterday, we have word on the Cars and Taylor Swift shows, as well as Hudson Gardens' and Mishawaka's summer lineups. Meanwhile, on local radio, Veronica, A. Tom Collins, SAUNA and the Autumn Film got spins. And finally, Radiohead, E-40 and OFF! topped the charts at our local record stores. Click through for a full rundown.

0405_cars.jpeg
The surviving members of the Cars are back together with a new album, Move Like This, slated for release on May 10 on Hear Music/Concord Music Group. They'll visit the Fillmore on May 15 as part of a ten-city North American tour. Tickets ($42.50/$45) go on sale this Friday, April 8, at 10 a.m.

Taylor Swift returns to the Pepsi Center on Tuesday, September 27, as part of her 87-date Speak Now world tour, which takes her through nineteen countries spanning four continents. Needtobreathe opens the show. Tickets ($25-$69.50) go on sale Friday, April 8, at 10 a.m.

Hudson Gardens recently announced its line-up and Mishawaka Amphitheatre, now under new ownership, just announced a number of shows with more being revealed in the coming weeks. Hudson Gardens shows are on sale now and Mishawaka concerts go on sale Wednesday, April 13.

Here's a rundown of other recently added shows that are either on sale now or go on sale this week.

Bluebird Theater
Hayes Carll: Sat., June 25, 9 p.m., $14
Devin the Dude: With Coughee Brothaz, Sat., May 7, 9 p.m., $18.50/$20.
Foster the People: Wed., June 8, 8 p.m., $12/$15.
Greensky Bluegrass: With White Water Ramble, Thu., May 19, 9 p.m., $16/$20.

Boulder Theater
Trailer Park Boys Live: Starring Ricky, Julian & Bubbles: Thu., June 2, 7 p.m., $30/$35

Comfort Dental Amphitheatre
Journey: With Foreigner and Night Ranger, Sat., Oct. 1, 7 p.m., $25-$135.
Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival: With Disturbed, Godsmack, Megadeth, Machine Head, In Flames, Trivium and more, Sun., July 17.

Fillmore Auditorium
The Cars: Sun., May 15, 8 p.m., $42.50/$45.
Mumford & Sons: With Nathaniel Rateliff and Matthew and the Atlas, June 15-16, 7:30 p.m., $35.

1STBANK CENTER
Selena Gomez & the Scene: With Allstar Weekend, Sun., Sept. 4, 7 p.m., $20-$45.

Fox Theatre
The Civil Wars: Wed., June 29, 8:30 p.m., $15/$18.
Cunninlynguists: Thu., May 12, 8:30 p.m., $15/$18.
Curren$y: With Trademark, Young Roddy, Fiend and Corner Boy P, Fri., May 20, 8:30 p.m., $15-$18.
Devin the Dude: With Coughee Brothaz, Sun., May 8, 8:30 p.m., $20.
Heyoka: With R/D and Ill Esha, Thu., May 26, $12/$15.
Mr. Anonymous: With DJ Uplifter, Fri., April 29, 8:30 p.m., $5/$7.
Tayyib Ali & Chris Young the Rapper: With J Mal and Black Prez, Thu., April 28, 8:30 p.m., $12/$15.
Yamn: With Hot Soup, Sat., May 21, 8:30 p.m., $8/$10.
Zach Deputy: Wed., July 13, 8:30 p.m., $8.

Gothic Theatre
Hot Tuna: Thu., June 30, 7 p.m.

Hudson Gardens
38 Special: Sun., Aug. 7, 6:30 p.m., $10-$27.
Ambrosia: Sun., June 5, 6:30 p.m., $10-$15.
Firefall: Sun., June 12, 6:30 p.m., $10-$15.
Peter Frampton: Performing Frampton Comes Alive in its entirety, Sun., Aug. 21, 7 p.m., $10-$46.
Loverboy: Sun., July 17, 6:30 p.m., $10-$25.
Little River Band: Sun., July 31, 6:30 p.m., $10-$26.
Richard Marx: Sun., Aug. 14, 6:30 p.m., $10-$25.
Nitty Gritty Dirt Band: Sun., June 19, 6:30 p.m., $10-$27.
Poco: Mon., July 4, 7 p.m., $10-$21.
Sister Hazel: Sun., July 24, 6:30 p.m., $10-$20.
The Stylistics: Sat., July 30, 6:30 p.m., $10-$20.
Super Diamond: Sun., July 10, 6:30 p.m., $10-$18.
Vertical Horizon: Sun., Aug. 28, 6:30 p.m., $10-$20.

Larimer Lounge
Bell X1: Tue., June 14, $12.
US Air Guitar Championships: Fri., May 13, $16.
White Denim: Thu., June 2.

Mishawaka Amphitheatre
Sam Bush: Thu., Sept. 15.
Hot Tuna: Sat., July 2.
Keb' Mo': Sat., Aug. 6.
Robert Earl Keen: Sun., Aug. 14.
Leo Kottke: Fri., June 24.
Poudre River Reggae Festival: July 29-30.
Punch Brothers featuring Chris Thile: Fri., Sept. 2.
Toad the Wet Sprocket: Sun., July 3.
Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue: Fri., May 27.
Waterfront Music Festival: With Head for the Hills, Greensky Bluegrass, The Drew Emmitt Band, Great American Taxi, The Billy and Jillian Nershi Duo, Gregory Alan Isakov and more, May 20-22.

Pepsi Center
Taylor Swift: Tue., Sept. 27, 7 p.m., $25-$69.50.

Red Rocks Amphitheatre
A Perfect Circle: Tue., Aug. 2, 8 p.m., $39.50-$59.50.
Umphrey's McGee: Sun., July 3, 7:30 p.m., $36-$40/VIP $75.
Yonder Mountain String Band: With Railroad Earth and the Infamous Stringdusters, Sat., Aug. 20, 7:30 p.m., $37.75-$43.75.

Soiled Dove Underground
The Gin Blossoms: With Roger Clyne, Sun., May 29.
Neal Morse Band: Featuring Mike Portnoy, Wed., May 25.

Click through for a rundown of local radio show playlists

My Voice Nation Help
1 comments
big stevey pants
big stevey pants

Can you make more of a division between where you list concerts and where you list top radio acts? Because I almost had a heart attack when I thought Radiohead was coming...only to be severely disappointed.

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...