Mile Highlights: Shows announced/on sale this week, local radio playlists and top local sellers

0315_denver.jpg

Here's what's good in the Mile High City this week. On the concert front: Alison Krauss is coming to Red Rocks, while Godsmack, Megadeth and Disturbed are due at Comfort Dental for the The Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival and Wiz Khalifa brings his Rolling Papers World Tour to the 1STBANK. Meanwhile, on local radio, BLKHRTS, †WIN GR∆VES and DeVotchKa got spins. And finally, Radiohead, OFF!, DeVotchKa and Brotha Lynch Hung topped the charts at our local record stores. Click through for a full rundown.

This Just In: Shows Announced/On Sale

alison-krauss.jpg
Nearly three years ago, Alison Krauss visited Red Rocks with Robert Plant, but on Friday, September 2, she's returning to the venue with her own act, Union Station, who is releasing Paper Airplane today on Rounder Records. Tickets ($34.50-$69.50) go on sale Saturday, April 16 at 10 a.m.

The Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival hits Comfort Dental Amphitheatre on Sunday, July 17 with Disturbed, Godsmack, Megadeth, Machine Head, Trivium and Unearth headlining the fest. Tickets ($25-$69.50) go on sale Friday, April 15 at 10 a.m.

Wiz Khalifa brings his Rolling Papers World Tour to the 1STBANK Center on Saturday, June 18. Tickets ($34.50-$40) go on sale Wednesday, April 20 at 10 a.m.

Here's a rundown of other recently added shows that are either on sale now or go on sale this week.

Bluebird Theater
Air Dubai: Fri., May 20, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
Big Business: With Torche and Helms Alee, Sun., July 31, 8 p.m., $15.50/$18.
The Dodos: With Gauntlet Hair, Thu., June 2, 8 p.m., $15.
Evergrey: With Sabaton, Powerglove, Blackguard and the Absence, Sun., Oct. 9, 8 p.m., $22.50/$25.
Meat Puppets: Wed., June 29, 8 p.m., $16/$18.
Miami Horror: With Steffi Graf and Flashlights, Sat., June 11, 9 p.m., $16/$18.
A Place To Bury Strangers: With Overcasters, Fri., June 10, 9 p.m., $20/$22.

Boulder Theater
Bootsy Collins: Mon., June 6.

Comfort Dental Amphitheatre
Journey: With Foreigner and Night Ranger, Sat., Oct. 1, 7 p.m., $25-$135.
Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival: With Disturbed, Godsmack, Megadeth, Machine Head, In Flames, Trivium and more, Sun., July 17.

1STBANK CENTER
Goo Goo Dolls: With Michelle Branch and Parachute, Wed., Aug. 17, 7 p.m., $45-$62.50.
Wiz Khalifa: With Big Sean and Chevy Woods, Sat., June 18, 7:30 p.m.

Fox Theatre
John Butler Trio: With Brandi Carlile & NeedToBreathe, Thu., Aug. 11.
Langhorne Slim: With Samantha Crain, Wed., June 8, 8:30 p.m., $12/$15.
MartyParty: Sat., June 11, 8:30 p.m., $15/$18.
Noah and the Whale: Fri., June 3, 8:30 p.m., $15.
Robotic Pirate Monkey (EP release): With Slim Thugz, THiCK CHiCK and King, Wed., May 4, 8:30 p.m., $14/$16.

Larimer Lounge
Biffy Clyro: Tue., May 24.
Slim Cessna's Auto Club: Sun., June 26, $12/$15.
This Will Destroy You: With Sleep ? Over and Pure X, Wed., May 25, $12/$14.

Ogden Theatre
Ted Nugent: Tue., July 12, 8 p.m., $30.

Paramount Theatre
Celtic Thunder: Sat., Oct. 22, 7:30 p.m., $44.50-$75.

Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Alison Krauss & Union Station: Featuring Jerry Douglas, Fri., Sept. 2.
Styx and Yes: Tue., July 26, 7 p.m., $39.50-$79.50.

Click through for Local Radio Playlists

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Denver Event Tickets
Loading...