Mile Highlights: Shows announced/on sale this week, local radio playlists and top local sellers

0315_denver.jpg

Here's what's good in the Mile High City this week: On the concert front,The Go-Go's are coming to the Ogden Theatre, Fleet Foxes are coming to the Fillmore, and Arvada Center has added shows to its summer lineup. Meanwhile, on local radio, Bad Weather California, Science Partner and Veronica got spins. And finally, the Foo Fighter's latest effort, Wasting Light, dominated the charts at our local record stores last week. Click through for a full rundown.

This Just In: Shows Announced/On Sale

go-gos.jpg
The Go-Go's had planned a farewell tour last summer, but it was scrapped after guitarist Jane Wiedlin required knee surgery after a hiking fall. But the girls will be back on the road this summer with their original line-up as part of the thirtieth anniversary of their debut album Beauty and the Beat and hit the Ogden Theatre on Wednesday, August 24. Tickets ($35) go on sale Saturday, April 23 at 10 a.m.

Fleet Foxes, who will release Helplessness Blues on May 3, will be at the Fillmore Auditorium on Thursday, July 21 in support of their new album. Tickets for that one ($32-$35) go on sale Friday, April 22 at 10 a.m.

In addition to Denver Botanic Gardens and Chautaqua Auditorium announcing their summer lineup last week, Arvada Center for the Arts & Humanities added more shows to its upcoming summer season.

Here's a rundown of other recently added shows that are either on sale now or go on sale this week.

Arvada Center for the Arts & Humanities
Andrew Bird: Tue., Aug. 9.
Marc Cohn: With Shawn Mullins, Sat., Aug. 6.
Indigo Girls: Fri., July 15.
Jonny Lang: With JJ Grey & Mofro: Sat., Aug. 13
Lyle Lovett & John Hiatt: Sat., June 18.
Julieta Venegas: Tue., Aug. 9.

Bluebird Theater
Cold Cave: Sat., July 30, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
Jerry Joseph & the Jackmormons: Fri., July 1, 9 p.m., $12.25-$15.
Low: Sat., Sept. 24, 9 p.m., $18-$20.

Boulder Theater
Zoe Keating: Sat., June 11, 7:30 p.m., $17.50/$25
Richard Cheese & Lounge Against the Machine: Sun., June 5, 7:30 p.m., $25-$50.

Chautauqua Auditorium
Andrew Bird: Wed., Aug. 10.
Bruce Cockburn: Fri., May 27, 8 p.m., $35-$55.
Indigo Girls: Sat., July 16.
Josh Ritter & the Royal City Band: With Blind Pilot, Wed., July 20.
K.D. Lang: Wed., Aug. 3.
Jonny Lang: With JJ Grey & Mofro, Fri., Aug. 12.
Los Lonely Boys and Los Lobos: Sat., Aug. 6.
Lyle Lovett & John Hiatt: Sun., June 19.
The Weepies: Sat., Aug. 27.

Denver Botanic Gardens
Chris Botti: Fri., July 22, 7 p.m., $61/$66.
Roseanne Cash: With Nina Storey, Fri., July 29, 7 p.m., $54/$59.
Dr. John & the Lower 911: With Mavis Staples, Tue., June 14, 7 p.m., $56/$61.
India Irie: With Idan Raichel, Thu., July 21, 7 p.m.
Chris Isaak: Fri., July 8, 7 p.m., $67/$72.
Keb' Mo': Sun., Aug. 7, 7 p.m., $57/$62.
B.B. King: Sun., Aug. 21, 7 p.m., $78/$83.
K.D. Lang & the Siss Boom Gang: Thu., Aug. 4, 7 p.m., $65/$70.
Natalie MacMaster: With Great Big Sea, Thu., July 14, 7 p.m., $53/$58.
David Sanborn, George Duke & Marcus Miller: Tue., Aug. 9, 7 p.m., $53/$58.
Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings: Wed., June 1, 7 p.m., $50/$55.
Allen Toussaint & the Dirty Dozen Brass Band: With Buckwheat Zydeco, Fri., July 15, 7 p.m., $56/$61.

Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield
Bruce Hornsby & the Noisemakers: With Béla Fleck & the Flecktones, Sun., July 24, 6 p.m., $51/$56.

Ellie Caulkins Opera House
David Gray: Wed., July 13, 7:30 p.m., $39.75-$59.75

Fillmore Auditorium
Fleet Foxes: Thu., July 21, 8 p.m., $32-$35.
Tech N9ne: With Krizz Kailiko, Kutt Calhoun, Jay Rock, Stevie Stone, Big Scoob and Mayday, Fri., July 1, 7 p.m., $32.50.

Fox Theatre
D12: With Young Buck and Trick Trick, Wed., May 18, 8:30 p.m., $15/$18.
Toots & the Maytals: Sat., June 11, 8:30 p.m., $27.50/$30.

Gothic Theatre
Natasha Bedingfield: Wed., June 22, 8 p.m.

Marquis Theater
Bad Manners: Sun., May 15.

Ogden Theatre
The David Crowder Band: With Gungor, Chris August and John Mark McMillan, Sun., Aug. 14, 7 p.m., $24.50-$39.50.
The Go-Go's: Wed., Aug. 24, 8 p.m., $35.

Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Atmosphere: With Evidence, Blueprint, DJ Babu, Fri. Aug. 19, 7 p.m., $36.75.
Soundgarden: Mon., July 18, 7:30 p.m., $59.50-$65.50.
STS9: Sept. 9-10.

Summit Music Hall
Bamboozle Road Show: With Chiddy Bang, Dev, Ninjasonik and the Hood Internet, Fri., May 27.
Howard Jones: Sat., Oct. 15.

Click through for Local Radio Playlists


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...