Mile Highlights: This week's concert news, local radio playlists and top album sales

0518_dencosky.jpg

Here's what's good in the Mile High City this week: In concert news, KMFDM is due at the Summit Music Hall and Ellie Goulding is over at the Ogden, both in August, while Bone Thugs N Harmony is slated to stop by the Gothic in June. On local radio, Quiet American, Juno What and My Body Sings Electric got some spins. Meanwhile, at our local record stores, the Beastie Boys' Hot Sauce Committee Part 2 and Helplessness Blues by Fleet Foxes continue to sell well, as did Rome, the debut from Daniele Luppi and Danger Mouse. Click through for a full rundown.


This Just In: New Concerts and On-sale Dates


0525_ellie-goulding.jpg
After selling out the Fox Theatre last month, English singer/songwriter Ellie Goulding returns to Colorado with a show at the Ogden Theatre on Monday, August 8. Tickets ($20/$23) go on sale Wednesday, May 25 at 10 a.m.

Cleveland-based hip-hop act Bone Thugs N Harmony return to the Gothic Theatre on Thursday, June 23. Tickets ($25) are on sale now.

KMFDM hits the Summit Music Hall on Wednesday, August 10. Tickets ($25) are on sale now.

Here's a rundown of other recently added shows that are either on sale now or go on sale this week.

Aggie Theatre
Marc Broussard: Tue., Aug. 9, $15.
Lukas Nelson & the Promise of the Real: Sat., Oct. 22, $15.
March Forth Marching Band: Thu., Aug. 18, $12.

Bluebird Theater
Bowling for Soup: With The Dollyrots and Sunderland, Wed., Aug. 17, 8 p.m., $15/$19.
Official Westword Music Showcase After-Party: Sat., June 18, 10 p.m., $5/$6.

Boulder Theater
Found Footage Festival: Thu., June 16, 8 p.m., $13.

Fox Theatre
Friday Night Fever with DJ MLE: Spinning disco-tech and a costume and dance contest, Fri., June 17, 8:30 p.m., $8/$11.
Truth & Salvage Co.: With Dyrty Byrds and Rival Sons, Fri., June 10, 8:30 p.m., $8/$10.

Gothic Theatre
Bone Thugs N Harmony: Thu., June 23, 7:30 p.m., $25.
Bop Skizzum's Kings & Queens of Summer Ball: With Churchill, My Body Sings Electric, Face and Mr. Right, Fri., July 15.

hi-dive
Craft Spells: Sun., Aug. 7, $8/$10.
Liturgy: Tue., July 12, $8/$10.
Tally Hall: With Speak, Casey Shea, Tue., July 26, $10.

Larimer Lounge
God is an Astronaut: Sat., Aug. 13.
Sonny & the Sunsets: With The Sandwitches, Wed., July 20, $10/$12.

Marquis Theater
Classified: Sat., July 9.
Egypt Central: Fri., June 24.
Greeley Estates: Sat., July 23.
Ludo: Tue., Aug. 2.
Nathen Maxwell & the Original Bunny Gang: Fri., July 8.
T Mills: Tue., June 28.
Chris Webby: Fri., July 15.

Ogden Theatre
Ellie Goulding: Mon., Aug. 8, 7:30 p.m., $20-$23.

Summit Music Hall
Be Brave (EP release): Fri., July 29.
KMFDM: Wed., Aug. 10, 7 p.m., $25.
Travis Porter: Thu., June 23.
Scream the Prayer Tour: Tue., Aug. 2.
Scream It Like You Mean It Tour: Fri., Aug. 26.



Click through for this week's Top Sellers

Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...