Mile Highlights: This week's concert news, local radio playlists and top album sales

0518_dencosky.jpg

Here's what's good in the Mile High City this week: In concert news, INXS is coming to the Ogden in July, Lil Wayne's coming to Comfort Dental in August and Steve Earle is due at the Ogden in September. On local radio, Force Publique, Signal Path and Bop Skizzum got some spins. Meanwhile, at our local record stores, Lady Gaga dominated, while the Beastie Boys' Hot Sauce Committee Part 2 continues to sell at Albums on the Hill. Click through for a full rundown.


This Just In: New Concerts and On-sale Dates


0601_wyne.jpg
As previously announced, Lil Wayne is coming to the Comfort Dental Amphitheatre on Tuesday, August 30, as part of KS1075's Back to School Jam, with Rick Ross, Keri Hilson, Far East Movement and Lloyd. Tickets (reserved $49.75-$89.75, lawn $29.75) go on sale Saturday, June 4 at 10 a.m.

Steve Earle, who just released I'll Never Get Out of This World Alive with the Dukes (and Duchesses) featuring Allison Moorer, is slated to stop by the Ogden Theatre on Friday, September 23. Tickets for that one go on sale this Saturday, June 4 at 10 a.m.

Well before that, INXS is due at the Ogden Theatre on Monday, July 25, as part of its tour in support of Original Sin , which includes a number or reworked hits with guests like Tricky, Ben Harper and John Mayer. Tickets ($50) for this show also go on sale this Saturday, June 4. Here's a rundown of other recently added shows that are either on sale now or go on sale this week.

Bluebird Theater
3OH!3: Thu., July 28, 8 p.m., $9.33.
Eric Johnson: Fri., July 22, 8 p.m., $35-$40.
The Movement: With Pacific Dub, Wed., July 27.
Nekromantix: With the Brains, Wed., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., $14-$17.
The Say So Crazies: With the Namesakes, Fri., June 24, 8:30 p.m., $8/$10.

Boulder Theater
Asleep at the Wheel: Sun., July 24, 7 p.m., $25-$40.

Colorado State Fair
The Band Perry: Sat., Aug. 27, 7 p.m., $22/$28.
The Beach Boys: Sat., Sept. 3, 8 p.m., $30/$35.
Selena Gomez & the Scene: Sat., Sept. 3, 8 p.m., $30/$35.
Engelbert Humperdinck: Wed., Aug. 31, 8 p.m., $25/$30.
Little Big Town: Fri., Aug. 26.
Los Lobos: Sun., Sept. 4, 4 p.m., $15/$20.
Martina McBride: Thu., Sept. 1, 8 p.m., $35/$40.

Comfort Dental Amphitheatre
Lil Wayne: With Rick Ross, Keri Hilson, Far East Movement and Lloyd, Tue., Aug. 30, 6:30 p.m., $29.75-$89.75.

Fillmore Auditorium

Explosions in the Sky: Tue., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., $25-$30.

1STBANK Center

Judas Priest: With Black Label Society and Thin Lizzy, Sat., Nov. 5, 6:30 p.m., $45-$65.
Yo Gabba Gabba: Tue., Nov. 8, 5 p.m.

Fox Theatre
Dead Floyd: Sat., July 16, 8:30 p.m., $5/$8.
Doomtree: Thu., June 30, 8:30 p.m., $14/$16.
Octopus Nebula: With Hathbanger (Robotic Pirate Monkey) and Candyman (Slim Thugz), Sat., June 18, 9:30 p.m., $20/$23.
Papadosio: With Damn Right, Thu., Aug. 25, 8:30 p.m., $12.50/$15.

Gothic Theatre
Undercover (CD release): With Kill Paradise, Fri., July 29.

hi-dive
Typhoon: Wed., Aug. 10, $10.

Larimer Lounge
YOB and Dark Castle: Tue., July 5, 8 p.m., $10.75.

Marquis Theater
Slaughter Survivors Tour: With Conducting From the Grave, the Contortionist, Scale the Summit, Rings of Saturn, Volumes and Structures, Mon., Aug. 15, 6 p.m., $12/$15

Ogden Theatre
Blue October: With iamdynamite, Sun., Sept. 25, 8 p.m., $35.
Steve Earle & the Dukes (and Duchesses): Featuring Allison Moorer, Fri., Sept. 23, 8 p.m., $25.
Infected Mushroom: Sat., Nov. 5.
INXS: Mon., July 25, 8 p.m., $50/$55.

Soiled Dove Underground
John Oates: Fri., July 22.
The Tubes: Fri., July 8.

Summit Music Hall
Slaughter Survivors Tour: With Conducting From the Grave, the Contortionist, Scale the Summit, Rings of Saturn, Volumes and Structures, Mon., Aug. 15, 6 p.m., $12/$15.



Click through for this week's Local Radio Playlists
My Voice Nation Help
1 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...