Mile Highlights: This week's concert news, local radio playlists and top album sales

0518_dencosky.jpg
Here's what's good in the Mile High City this week: In October, Portishead hits the 1STBANK Center, Bring Me the Horizon comes to the Fillmore, and the Pains of Being Pure at Heart is due at the Bluebird. On local radio, Fierce Bad Rabbit, Veronica and Andy Hackbarth got some spins. Meanwhile, at our local record stores, Tech N9NE topped the chart at Independent Records, Fucked Up ruled at Wax Trax, Booker T. Jones reigned at Albums on the Hill and Bon Iver claimed the top spot at Twist & Shout. Click through for a full rundown.


This Just In: New Concerts and On-sale Dates


0711_portishead_big.jpg
Portishead hits 1STBANK Center on October 27

As we reported yesterday, Portishead will visit the 1STBANK CENTER on Thursday, October 27 as part of the band's first North American tour in 13 years. General Admission and reserved tickets ($39.50-$49.50) go on sale Saturday, July 16 at 10 a.m.

Bring Me the Horizon, who hits the road next month in support of its latest Epitaph release, hit the Fillmore Auditorium on Sunday, October 2 with Parkway Drive, Architects (UK), Deez Nuts and While She Sleeps. Tickets ($22.50/$25) are on sale now.

The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, who is still touring in support of Belong, will be at the Bluebird Theater on Tuesday, October 11. Tickets ($13.50/$15) go on sale Saturday, July 16 at 10 a.m.


ARVADA CENTER FOR THE ARTS & HUMANITIES


Gillian Welch: Wed., Sept. 7.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Del the Funky Homosapien: With Bukue One and Serendipity Project, Sat., Sept. 10, 9 p.m., $22.50/$25.
Fruit Bats: With Vetiver, Thu., Sept. 22.
The Pains of Being Pure at Heart: Tue., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., $13.50/$15.
Supersuckers: Sat., Oct. 8, 9 p.m., $15.75/$20.
Young the Giant: Mon., Oct. 3, 8 p.m., $16.50/$20.


BOULDER THEATER


Chromeo: With Mayor Hawthorne & the County, Thu., Oct. 6, 9 p.m., $30/$35.
Common Pitch: Featuring entertainment by Tennis, Fri., Aug. 19, 5:30 p.m., $21
Poco and Pure Prairie League: Sat., Sept. 24, 7 p.m., $30.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM


Hip-Hop Festival: Featuring Grouch & Eligh, Binary Star, Mane Rok, The ReMINDers and Input, Thu., Aug. 18.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


Bring Me the Horizon: With Parkway Drive, Architects (UK), Deez Nuts and While She Sleeps, Sun., Oct. 2, 6 p.m., $22.50/$25.

1STBANK CENTER


Portishead: With Thought Forms, Thu., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., $39.50-$49.50.


GOTHIC THEATER


The Head and the Heart: With Thao & The Get Down Stay Down and the Devil Whale, Mon., Oct. 10, 7 p.m., $20/$23.
Joan Osborne: With Dar Williams, Sat., Sept. 24, 8 p.m.
Summer Break Shakedown: With Swimclub, the Soft Parade and Electric Love Club, Thu., July 28, 7 p.m., $10/$13.
Sundown Social (FKA Undercover): With Kill Paradise, Break Through Beautiful and the Ghoulies, Fri., July 29.


HI-DIVE


Peter Wolf Crier: Thu., Oct. 27.

LARIMER LOUNGE


Classix: Thu., Aug. 18.
Liam Finn: Tue., Sept. 27.


MARQUIS THEATER


The Arrivals: Sun., Aug. 7.
Boris: Sat., Oct. 15.
Impending Doom: Thu., Sept. 8.
The Lemonheads: Mon., Oct. 24.
Memphis May Fire: Sun., Aug. 14.
Polar Bear Club: With Such Gold, Fri., Sept. 30.
Sweatshop Union: Sat., Sept. 3.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


Eldren: With Petals of Spain, Sugarwall and the Whale, Fri., Aug. 19, $5.
One Too Many: With By the Time, Jade Skyline and Saving Avery, Fri., July 29, $5.


OGDEN THEATRE


Cyndi Lauper: Tue., Nov. 1, 8 p.m., $30/$35.
MSTRKRFT: Sat., Sept. 10, 9 p.m., $25.
Matt Nathanson: Thu., Oct. 20, 7:30 p.m., $25.
Zeds Dead: Nov. 18-19, 9 p.m., $26.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


The Official Ladies Night Out '90s Platinum Party: With Dru Hill, Jon B and Silk, Sat., Aug. 13.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Minus the Bear: Thu., Oct. 6



Click through for this week's Local Radio Playlists

Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...