Mile Highlights: This week's concert news, local radio playlists and top album sales

0518_dencosky.jpg
We're blessed to be living in the best city in America.
Here's what's good in the Mile High City this week: In October, St. Vincent is due at the Boulder Theater, followed by DeVotchKa who also appear there later in the month, as well as the Ogden, and Why? at the Gothic Theater. On local radio, Bop Skizzum, Big Gigantic and Planes Mistaken for Stars got some spins. Meanwhile, at our local record stores, Rose Hill Drive topped the charts at Twist & Shout and Albums on the Hill, while Incubus knocked Tech N9NE out of the top spot at Independent and the Dwarves was the top seller at Wax Trax. Click through for a full rundown.


This Just In: New Concerts and On-sale Dates


Thumbnail image for 0720_stvince.jpg

Touring in support of her new album, Strange Mercy, which comes out September 13 on 4AD, St. Vincent (above) visits the Boulder Theater on Saturday, October 8. General admission tickets ($18 in advance and $20 day of show) go on sale on Friday July 22 at 10 a.m.

What has become a Halloween tradition of sorts, DeVotchka will play shows on Friday, October 28 at the Ogden Theatre (tickets are $34.75 and go on sale Saturday, July 23 at 10 a.m.) and on Saturday, October 29 at the Boulder Theater (tickets are $42 and go on sale Friday, July 22 at 10 a.m.).

Why? will debut new material the Gothic Theatre on Wednesday, October 12 as part of its new tour, which kicks off next month, where crowds will be seated. Tickets ($15) are on sale now.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Alpha Rev: Thu., Sept. 8, 8 p.m., $10/$12
Dir En Grey: With the Birthday Massacre, Tue., Dec. 20, 8 p.m., $22.50/$30.
The Nuns of Brixton: Fri., Aug. 5, 8 p.m., $8/$10.
Peter Hook & The Light perform Joy Division's Unknown Pleasures: Mon., Sept. 19, 8 p.m., $25/$30.
The Reverend Peyton's Big Damn Band: With Austin Lucas & the Bold Party, Thu., Sept. 15, 8 p.m., $15.
Pogo: With That 1 Guy, Mon., Oct. 17, 8 p.m., $15.75/$18


BOULDER THEATER


DeVotchKa: Sat., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., $35 eTown with Tedeschi Trucks Band & Joseph Arthur: Sun., Aug. 14, 6 p.m., $22. Mason Jennings: Thu., Oct. 27. St. Vincent: Sat., Oct. 8, 9 p.m., $18/$20.

COMFORT DENTAL AMPHITHEATRE


Uproar Festival: With Avenged Sevenfold, Three Days Grace, Seether, Bullet For My Valentine and Escape The Fate, Wed., Oct. 5, 4 p.m., $19-$79.


FOX THEATRE


Circa Survive: With Maps & Atlases and States, Sun., Oct. 2, 6:30 p.m., $20.
Greensky Bluegrass: Mon., Oct. 31, 8:30 p.m., $13/$16.
Ra Ra Riot: With Delicate Steve and Yellow Ostrich, Tue., Nov. 15, 8:30 p.m., $18.


GOTHIC THEATER


Hateface: With Kill Syndicate, Cryogen and Inexerfy, Fri., Aug. 19, 7:30 p.m., $8/$10.
Switchpin: With Nemesys, Glass Delirium and Until Control, Sat., Aug. 27, 7 p.m., $8/$10.
Why?: With Serengeti, Wed., Oct. 12, 8 p.m., $15.
Dar Williams and Joan Osborne: Sat., Sept. 24, 8 p.m., $25/$30.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Madi Diaz: With Keegan Dewit, Tue., Aug. 30.
Glo Fi State of Mind: With Pictureplane, BrotherTiger, Flashlights and Hollagramz, Thu., Aug. 25, 9 p.m
Katie Herzig: With Butterfly Boucher, Fri., Oct. 28, $12/$15.
Ideal Fathers (final show): Sat., Sept. 3, $10.
Ben Sollee: With Patrick Dethlefs, Sat., Aug. 6.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


The Last Internationale: With Instant Empire, Sat., Aug. 20, $5
Tommy & the High Pilots: Sat., Aug. 27, $5.


OGDEN THEATRE


Amon Tobin: ISAM: Wed., Oct. 19, 8 p.m., $26.75/$30.
DeVotchKa: Fri., Oct. 28, 9 p.m., $34.75.
Hank 3 Attention Deficit Domination: Thu., Oct. 6, 9 p.m., $22.50/$25.
Primus: Oct. 17-18, 8:30 p.m., $42.50.
Super Diamond: Sat., Oct. 22, 9 p.m., $22.50/$26.



Click through for this week's Local Radio Playlists


Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...