Mile Highlights: Denver/Boulder area concert news, local radio playlists and top album sales

0518_dencosky.jpg
Here's what's good in the Mile High City this week: A pair of new October dates have Smashing Pumpkins at the Ogden and Bush at the 1STBANK Center, with Chevelle and Filter, while November brings Tedeschi Trucks Band to the Fillmore. On local radio, Air Dubai, Le Divorce, Bop Skizzum and Signal Path got some spins. Meanwhile, at our local record stores, new and recent releases from Jay-Z and Kayne West, the Civil Wars, Adele and Battles were among this week's top sellers. Click through for a full rundown.


This Just In: New Concerts and On-sale Dates


0817_smashing-pumpkins.jpg
Smashing Pumpkins brings its Other Side of the Kaleidyscope tour to the Ogden Theatre on Monday, October 10.

As reported last week, Smashing Pumpkins return to the Ogden Theatre on Monday, October 10 as part of a dozen-city tour, in which the band will play material from its upcoming album, Oceania, due out in early 2012. Tickets ($46.50) go on sale this Saturday, August 20 at 10 a.m.

It's been a decade since 2001's Golden State, but Bush is back with a new album, The Sea of Memories (due out September 13) and some personnel changes. Bush is coming to the 1STBANK Center on Saturday, October 1, with Chevelle co-headlining and Filter opening. General admission and reserved tickets ($35-$40) go on sale Friday, August 19 at 10 a.m.

The husband-wife blues-rock act Tedeschi Trucks Band, touring in support of its latest release, Revelator, visits the Fillmore Auditorium on Friday, November 18. General admission tickets ($37.50) go on sale Saturday, August 20 at 10 a.m.


BOULDER THEATER


Chris Robinson Brotherhood: Sun., Oct. 2, 7 p.m., $20.
Seth Meyers: Fri., Sept. 16, 8 p.m., $42.50-$58.
Robert Randolph & The Family Band: Fri., Oct. 21, 7:30 p.m., $22.50/$25.


CASSELMAN'S BAR & VENUE


8Ball & MJG: Sun., Sept. 4, $10.
Stalley: Fri., Sept. 2, $7/$10.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


Joe Jonas: With Jay Sean, Sat., Sept. 17.
Tedeschi Trucks Band: Fri., Nov. 18, 8 p.m., $37.50/$40.


1STBANK CENTER


Bush and Chevelle: With Filter, Sat., Oct. 1, 6:30 p.m., $35-$45.


FOX THEATRE


Feed Me: Thu., Sept. 1, 9 p.m., $23/$25.
The Gourds: Sat., Nov. 12, 8:30 p.m., $15/$17.
Ziggy Marley: Sun., Oct. 9, 8:30 p.m., $31/$33.50.
Minnesota: With DJ Skywalkerr and ///Bones, Tue., Sept. 13, 9 p.m., $12/$17.
Andre Nickatina: With Hopsin and Raider Dave, Nov. 3-4, 8:30 p.m.
Orgone: Tue., Oct. 25, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12.
The Reunion 2011: Wed., Sept. 21, 8:30 p.m., $14.
Yelawolf: Wed., Oct. 5, 9 p.m., $15.50/$18.


GOTHIC THEATER


March Forth Marching Band: Sat., Oct. 22.


HI-DIVE


Drew Grow and the Pastors' Wives: With Thrift Store Cowboys, Sat., Oct. 22, $8.
Grave Babies: With the Manxx, Sauna and Perpetual Ritual, Sun., Sept. 25, $8/$10.
Maria Taylor: Fri., Oct. 28, $10/$12.
The War on Drugs: With Purling Hiss, Carter Tanton, Sun., Oct. 30, $10.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Bare Bones (CD release): Fri., Sept. 9, $10.
Crooked Fingers: Tue., Nov. 15.


MARQUIS THEATER


Big D & the Kids Table: Thu., Sept. 29.
The Black Pacific: Mon., Sept. 19.
MC Chris: Tue., Sept. 20.
OFF!: Sat., Oct. 8, $15.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


The Black: Featuring members of ...And You Will Know Us By the Trail of Dead, Sat., Sept. 3.
Viva City: With Eli James, Sat., Oct. 1, $7/$10.


OGDEN THEATRE


Dirty Heads: With Gym Class Heroes, Tue., Nov. 8, 7:30 p.m., $25/$30.
Trevor Hall: Thu., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., $22/$25.
Smashing Pumpkins: With Fancy Space People and Light FM, Mon., Oct. 10, 7 p.m., $46.50-$50.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Bayside: With Saves the Day, Mon., Oct. 10.
GWAR: Fri., Nov. 18.
10 Years: Sat., Sept. 24.



Click through for this week's Local Radio Playlists


Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
1 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...