Mile Highlights: This week's concert news, local radio playlists and top album sales

0518_dencosky.jpg
Here's what's good in the Mile High City this week: A Band of Horses date was just announced at the Ogden in September, Five Finger Death Punch is coming to the 1STBANK Center in October and Blitzen Trapper is due at the Fox in November. On local radio, the Still City, the Swayback and '57 Lesbian got some spins. Meanwhile, at our local record stores, Keb Mo', Gillian Welch and Kelly Rowland were among this week's top sellers. Click through for a full rundown.


This Just In: New Concerts and On-sale Dates


0809_boh.jpg

The biggest news this week is fresh off the wire. On the heels of what must've been disappointing news that the Kings of Leon tour which it was supporting having been scrapped, Band of Horses, we've just learned, is slated to perform at the Ogden Theatre on Sunday, September 4. Tickets ($35 plus service charges) go on sale tomorrow morning at 10 a.m.

Blitzen Trapper, meanwhile, whose new album American Goldwing hits stores on September 13, will be at the Fox Theatre on Monday, November 7 with Dawes and the Belle Brigade. Tickets ($17/$20) on sale Friday, August 12 at 10 a.m.

Five Finger Death Punch headlines KBPI's Fall Brawl at 1STBANK Center with All That Remains, Hatebreed and Revelation Theory on Saturday, October 22. General admission floor and bowl ticket ($29.75-$35) are on sale now.

As mentioned last week, rapper DMX is coming to the Gothic Theatre on Saturday, September 10. Tickets ($40/$53) are on sale now.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Blind Pilot: Tue., Nov. 15.
Candlebox and Cowboy Mouth: With Miggs, Sun., Sept. 25.
Elephant Revival: Fri., Nov. 18.
Gemini: Sun., Sept. 4
Helmet: Tue., Sept. 27.
Official Snowboard on the Rocks After-Party: Fri., Sept. 16.
Plaid: Sat., Nov. 19.
Plain White T's: With the Summer Set, the Downtown Fiction and Allison Park, Thu., Sept. 29.
SBTRKT: Sat., Nov. 5.


BOULDER THEATER


Elephant Revival: With Steep Canyon Rangers, Sat., Nov. 19, 8 p.m., $24/$26
EOTO: With Slim Thugz and Unlimited Aspect, Mon., Aug. 22, 7 p.m., $31.25.
Switchfoot and Anberlin: Fri., Oct. 7, 7 p.m., $26.50/$30.


1STBANK CENTER


Five Finger Death Punch: With All That Remains, Hatebreed and Revelation Theory, Sat., Oct. 22, 7:30 p.m., $29.75-$35.


FOX THEATRE


Anesthesia Blvd.: With Nautical Mile, Mr. Right and Calling Out West, Fri., Sept. 2, 8:30 p.m.
Blitzen Trapper: With Dawes and the Belle Brigade, Mon., Nov. 7, 8 p.m., $17/$20.
Infected Mushroom: Fri., Sept. 23, 8:30 p.m., $28/$30.
Gregory Alan Isakov: Fri., Oct. 21, 8:30 p.m., $15/$17.
The White Panda: Sat., Sept. 3, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12.
Whitewater Ramble: Featuring members of Euforquestra and Leftover Salmon. With Stanton Sutton & Friends (Mountain Standard Time) and Pamlico Sound, Thu., Aug. 18, 8:30 p.m., $8/$10
Zedd: Wed., Aug. 31, 8:30 p.m., $17/$20.


GOTHIC THEATER


Rob Delaney: Sun., Aug. 21
DMX: Sat., Sept. 10, 8 p.m., $40/$53.
Until Control: With Fist Fight, Greed, Arise to Chaos, Sun., Oct. 16, 8 p.m., $8/$10.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Bag Raiders: With ManCub, Fri., Aug. 12, 8 p.m., $20/$25.
Givers: Sun., Aug. 28, 9 p.m., $13.


MARQUIS THEATER


Periphery: Sun., Sept. 25.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


Ishe: With MLE, Dirty Monkey and Thorazine, Sun., Sept. 11, $5.


OGDEN THEATRE


Band of Horses: Sun., Sept. 4
The Kooks: With Yawn, Tue., Nov. 29.
Method Man: With Curren$y, Sun., Oct. 30.
New Found Glory: With This Time Next Year, Man Overboard, The Wonder Years and Set Your Goals, Thu., Nov. 10.
Pepper: With the Expendables and Ballyhoo!, Mon., Oct. 3.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Every Time I Die: Wed., Nov. 16.
(Hed) P.E.: Tue., Oct. 11.
Never Shout Never: Thu., Sept. 22.



Click through for this week's Local Radio Playlists

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...