Mile Highlights: Denver/Boulder area concert news, local radio playlists and top album sales

0907_i25.jpg
Here's what's happening in music on the Front Range this week: On the concert front, shows from Mastodon, Stephen Stills and Trans-Siberian Orchestra were announced. On local radio specialty shows, Saints, Kinetix, the Fluid and Dave Beegle all got some spins. Meanwhile, at our local record stores, new and recent releases from the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Lil Wayne and Snake Rattle Rattle Snake were among this week's top sellers. Click through for a complete rundown.


This Just In: New Concerts and On-sale Dates


0913mastodon.jpg

With a new album, The Hunter, slated to hit stores on September 27, Mastodon will tour in support the disc and visit the Ogden Theatre on Wednesday, November 9. The Dillinger Escape Plan and Red Fang open the show. General admission tickets ($27.50) go on sale Friday, September 16 at 10 a.m. Stephen Stills, the only artist to be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame twice in one night (with Buffalo Springfield and Crosby, Stills & Nash) visits the Ogden Theatre on Sunday, November 13. Tickets go on sale, Saturday, September 17 at 10 a.m. Trans-Siberian Orchestra will be at the Pepsi Center on Monday, December 26 for two shows (3 p.m. and 8 p.m.) as part of its eight-month-long world tour. Reserved tickets ($33-$67) go on sale Friday, September 16 at 10 a.m.



BLUEBIRD THEATER


Air Dubai and the Epilogues: Mon., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $15.
Dark Funeral: With Belphegor, Abigail Williams and Gigan, Fri., Feb. 24, 9 p.m., $24/$28
Mickey Avalon: Sat., Dec. 3, 9 p.m., $22.50/$25.
Signal Path and Octopus Nebula: Sat., Dec. 10, 9 p.m., $12/$15.


BOULDER THEATER


The Green Runway: A New Era Benefit: With musical guests, Fri., Sept. 30, 6:30 p.m., $16-$91.
7th Annual Last Waltz Revisited: Featuring Polytoxic and the Denver Horns, Fri., Nov. 18, 7:30 p.m., $19.50/$22


FOX THEATRE


Big Sean: Fri., Nov. 11, 8:30 p.m., $20/$23.
Cornmeal: Fri., Nov. 18, 8:30 p.m., $15.
The Dean's List & Oncue: Wed., Nov. 16, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12.
Garage A Tois: Fri., Dec. 16, 8:30 p.m., $15.
Great American Taxi: Fri., Sept. 16, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12.
Signal Path and Octopus Nebula: Thu., Dec. 8, 8:30 p.m., $12/$15.


GOTHIC THEATER


Anesthesia Blvd.: With Mr. Right, Caramel Carmela and DJ Noos, Mon., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $8/$10.
Genitorturers: With Kill Syndicate and Dead Hand Projekt, Tue., Nov. 1, 9 p.m., $15/$18.
Led Zeppelin II: Fri., Oct. 14, 9 p.m., $14/$16.
One Shot Kill: With Public Display of Aggression, What's, Been Used, Heathen's Reborn and Day of Sorrow, Fri., Sept. 23, 8 p.m., $8/$10.


HI-DIVE


Danava: With Thrones, Wed., Nov. 9, $10.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Bag Raiders: Sat., Oct. 29, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
The Devil Makes Three: Sat., Nov. 12
Futurebirds: With Thomas Hardy, Sat., Oct. 1.
Little Scream: Sat., Nov. 19.
Moonface: Featuring Spencer Krug of Wolf Parade, Sun., Oct. 23, 8 p.m.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


Me Like Bees: With Viretta, The Hits, Alternum Divide, Sat., Oct. 15, $7/$10.
Whitey Morgan: With Casey James Prestwood & the Burning Angels, Thu., Sept. 29, $10.


OGDEN THEATRE


Roger Clyne & the Peacemakers: Fri., Dec. 23, 9 p.m., $22.
Gavin DeGraw and David Cook: With Carolina Liar, Sat., Oct. 15, 7:30 p.m., $35/$40.
Mastadon: With Dillinger Escape Plan and Red Fang, Wed., Nov. 9, 8 p.m., $27.50.
7th Annual Last Waltz Revisited: Featuring Polytoxic and the Denver Horns,Wed., Nov. 23, 9 p.m., $20.
Stephen Stills: With Pegi Young & the Survivors, Sun., Nov. 13, 8 p.m., $35.


PEPSI CENTER


Trans-Siberian Orchestra: Mon., Dec. 26, 3 & 8 p.m., $33-$67.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Tech N9ne: Fri., Nov. 11.


WELLS FARGO THEATRE


Sting: Sun., Nov. 20, 8 p.m., $55-$130.50.



Click through for this week's Local Radio Playlists

My Voice Nation Help
2 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest
Peter Black
Peter Black

Am I missing the Radio 1190 list somewhere?

backbeatmod
backbeatmod

Local Shakedown list wasn't available this week.

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...