Mile Highlights: Denver/Boulder area concert news, local radio playlists and top album sales

0907_i25.jpg
Here's what's happening in music on the Front Range this week: On the concert front, Mute Math is coming to the Gothic in January and Kid Rock's at the Fillmore in December. On local radio specialty shows, Crimson Red, ManCub, the Foot. and DeVotchKa all got some spins. Meanwhile, at our local record stores, new and recent releases from Ryan Adams, Five Finger Death Punch and Bonnie Prince Billy were among this week's top sellers. Click through for a complete rundown.


This Just In: New Concerts and On-sale Dates


1017mutemath.jpg

Mutemath is making a stop at the Gothic Theatre on Tuesday, January 31. Tickets go on sale on Friday, October 21, at 10 a.m., and limited VIP tickets are available through Artist Arena for $75 that include a ticket, gatefold vinyl and CD copy of Odd Soul, plus a tour T-shirt, first-in-line pass and more.Kid Rock will be at the Fillmore Auditorium on Thursday, December 1 as part of his tour that kicks off next month to raise money for charities in cities he's playing. Tickets ($46.50 advance, $50 day of show) are on sale now. Foreigner hits the Paramount on Tuesday, January 17, as part of its tour in support of its latest effort, Acoustique. Reserved tickets ($39.50-$69.50) are on sale now.


AGGIE THEATRE


Emancipator: With Tycho, Fri., Nov. 18, $18.
The Grouch: With Zion I, Eligh and Evidence, Sun., Dec. 4, $18.
Papadosio: Sat., Dec. 10, $10


BLUEBIRD THEATER


The Hackensaw Boys: Sat., Feb. 25, 9 p.m., $13.50/$15.
Vices I Admire: With Take to the Oars, Genre Theory (EP release) and Microdots, Fri., Dec. 9, 8:30 p.m., $9.33/$12.


FOX THEATRE


Air Dubai: Sat., Nov. 19, 9 p.m., $12/$14.
The Freedom Movement: With Wandering Monk (CD release), Fri., Nov. 25.
G. Love & Special Sauce: Dec. 30-31, 9:30 p.m., $35/$69.50.
Hell's Belles: Fri., Dec. 2, 8:30 p.m., $15.50/$18.
The Infamous Stringdusters: Wed., Jan. 18, 8:30 p.m., $16/$18.
The Lemonheads: Performing It's a Shame About Ray in its entirety, Fri., Feb. 3, $15/$17.
Split Lip Rayfield: Sat., Nov. 19.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


Kid Rock: With Ty Stone, Thu., Dec. 1, 8 p.m., $46.50/$50.
Wilco: Thu., Jan. 19.


GOTHIC THEATER


Mutemath: Tue., Jan. 31, 9 p.m., $29/$34.


HI-DIVE


The Black Heart Procession: With Chelsea Wolfe, Mon., Dec. 12.
The Other Lives: Wed., Dec. 14, $10.
Tennis: With Miniature Tigers, Sat., Dec. 17.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Josh Caterer (of Smoking Popes): Wed., Nov. 30, $10.
The Fling: Sun., Dec. 11, $8.
He's My Brother, She's My Sister: Tue., Jan. 10, $8.
Ximena Sarinana: Mon., Nov. 14, 8 p.m., $12/$15.


MARQUIS THEATER


Converge: With Git Some and Glass Hits, Thu., Dec. 8, 7:30 p.m., $15.
Cynic: With Three and Scale the Summit, Tue., Nov. 15, 8 p.m., $15.
Fair to Midland: With Dead Letter Circus and Aficionado, Sat., Dec. 10, 7 p.m., $12/$14.
The Knux: With Jordy Towers, Fri., Dec. 9, 8 p.m., $10/$12.
Obscura: With Abysmal Dawn, Last Chance to Reason and Collapse, Fri., Nov. 25, 7:30 p.m., $12/$15.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


The Bright Light Social Hour: Fri., Nov. 11, $5.
Lexigram: With Children of Nova, Sat., Nov. 12, $5.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Foreigner Acoustique: Tue., Jan. 17, 8 p.m., $39.50-$69.50.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Marcia Ball: Sat., Dec. 17, 8 p.m.
The Lusitania: Fri., Nov. 16, 8 p.m.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


English Dogs: With the Casualties, Toxic Holocaust and Havok, Sun., Feb. 19, 7 p.m., $15/$20.
Papadosio: With the Malah, Fri., Dec. 9, 8 p.m., $18/$20.



Click through for this week's Local Radio Playlists

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Denver Event Tickets
Loading...