Mile Highlights: Denver/Boulder area concert news, local radio playlists and top album sales

0907_i25.jpg
Here's what's happening in music on the Front Range this week: Guns N' Roses is at 1STBANK Center in December, and in January, Wilco's at the Fillmore and the Jayhawks are due at the Ogden. Air Dubai, Gauntlet Hair, Ian Cooke and Jonny Barber & the Living Deads all got some spins on local radio. And new and recent releases from Chris Isaak, Ryan Adams, Five Finger Death Punch and Wild Flag were among this week's top sellers at our local record stores. Click through for a complete rundown.

1027_gnr.jpg


This Just In: New Concerts and On-sale Dates


As reported yesterday, Guns N' Roses will be at the 1STBANK Center on Sunday, December 11. General and reserved tickets ($49.50-$79.50) go on sale this Friday, October 28 at 10 a.m. Wilco, who is touring in support of its latest effort, The Whole Love, will be at the Fillmore Auditorium on Thursday, January 19. Tickets ($43) go on sale Saturday, October 29 at 10 a.m. The Jayhawks founding members Gary Louris and Mark Olson are back together again with new album, Mockingbird Time and a tour that brings them to the Ogden Theatre on Friday, January 27. Tickets ($29.50) go on sale Saturday October 29 at 10 a.m.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


40 oz. to Freedom (Sublime Tribute): Thu., Dec. 1, 8 p.m., $12.50/$15.
OhGr: Wed., Dec. 7, 8 p.m., $23/$25.
Split Lip Rayfield: Sat., Jan. 21, 9 p.m., $20.50/$30.


FOX THEATRE


Good Gravy: Wed., Nov. 23, 9 p.m., $8.
Split Lip Rayfield: Sun., Jan. 15, 8:30 p.m., $10/$15.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


Widespread Panic (acoustic): Feb. 10-12, 8 p.m., $69.50.
Wilco: With White Denim, Thu., Jan. 19, 8 p.m., $43.


1STBANK CENTER


Guns n' Roses: Sun., Dec. 11, 9 p.m., $49.50-$79.50.


GOTHIC THEATER


Neverbreak: With Controlled Demise, Arise in Chaos and In Defiance, Fri., Nov. 4.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Baywood: Fri., Dec. 9, 10 p.m., $9.33/$12.


MARQUIS THEATER


Tyler Bryant & the Shakedown: Sat., Nov. 12, 8 p.m., $10/$12.
Casey Jones: With Death Before Dishonor, Hundredth and No Bragging Rights, Thu., Jan. 19, 7 p.m., $10/$12.
The Rocket Summer: Fri., Dec. 2, 7 p.m., $17/$20.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


Calling Out West: With Calibrate Me and the Most Likely, Sat., Nov. 19, 9 p.m., $5.
Fire In The Asylum: With Extreme Turbo Smash, Fri., Dec. 2, 9 p.m., $5.
No More Excuses (CD release): With the Outsiders and Allout Helter, Thu., Nov. 10, 9 p.m., $5.


OGDEN THEATRE


The Jayhawks: Fri., Jan. 27, 8 p.m., $29.50.


ORIENTAL THEATER


Christine Lavin: With Uncle Bonsai, Larry Murante and Darryl Purpose, Wed., Dec. 14, 8 p.m., $20.
Mickey Hart Band: Featuring Dave Schools (of Widespread Panic), Sat., Dec. 10, 8 p.m., $25.
Paper Bird: Sat., Dec. 31, 10 p.m., $20-$65.
Wayne "The Train" Hancock: Sun., Nov. 13, 8 p.m., $12/$15.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Imagination Movers: Thu., March 22, 4 & 7 p.m., $21-$45.


SWALLOW HILL


Acoustic Eidolon: Sat., Jan. 14, 8 p.m., $18. Maura O'Connell: Sat., March 3, 8 p.m., $24. John McCutcheon: Sat., May 5, 8 p.m., $20. Dave McGraw & Mandy Fer (CD release): Sat., March 3, 8 p.m., $10. David Wilcox: Fri., March 2, 8 p.m., $28.

Click through for this week's Local Radio Playlists


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Denver Event Tickets
Loading...