Mile Highlights: Denver/Boulder area concert news, local radio playlists and top album sales

0907_i25.jpg
Here's what's happening in music on the Front Range this week: Brad Paisley's at the Pepsi Center in January, Salt-n-Pepa's at the Gothic in December and Donavon Frankenreiter comes to town in March. Air Dubai, In the Whale, Jen Korte and Saints got spins on local radio. And new and recent releases from Tom Waits and Coldplay were among this week's top sellers at our local record stores. Click through for a complete rundown.

1101bradpaisley.jpg


This Just In: New Concerts and On-sale Dates


As reported last week, country superstar Brad Paisley will be at the Pepsi Center on Saturday, January 21, just in time for the National Western Stock Show, with the Band Perry and American Idol winner Scott McCreery. Reserved tickets ($25-$59.75) go on sale on Friday, November 4 at 10 a.m. Donavon Frankenreiter, who releases his latest effort, Recycled Recipes Vol. 2, today on iTunes, will be at the Fox Theatre on Tuesday, March 22 (tickets go on sale Friday, November 4) and at the Bluebird Theater on Monday, March 21 (tickets go on sale Saturday, November 5 at 10 a.m.). Salt-n-Pepa are due at the Gothic Theatre on Thursday, December 17, for Jammin' 101.5's T'was the Jam Before Christmas. Tickets ($35-$50) for this one go on sale this Friday at 10 a.m.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Donavon Frankenreiter: Mon., March 22, 8 p.m., $20/$25.
I Fight Dragons: Sun., Dec. 4, 8 p.m., $12/$15.


BOULDER THEATER


Judy Collins: Sat., Feb. 25, 6:30 p.m., $30-$50.
eTown with Mark O'Connor's Hot Swing! and Matt Wertz: Tue., Nov. 15, 7 p.m., $16.
Trevor Hall: Thu., Dec. 8, 7 p.m., $29.50-$31.50.
9th Annual Mark Vann Foundation Benefit Show: With Great American Taxi (featuring Vince Herman of Leftover Salmon), The Contribution (featuring Tim Carbone of Railroad Earth, Keith Moseley of String Cheese Incident, Matt Butler of Everyone Orchestra and members of New, Monsoon), Bill McKay Band, Andrew McConathy and the Drunken Hearts, Fri., Dec. 16, 7:30 p.m., $20.
No One Day Like the Rest: With special guest Julia Mancuso to benefit Lake Eldora Race Team, Mon., Nov. 14, 6 p.m., $10.50/$12.50.
Trace Bundy Holiday Show: Sat., Dec. 10, 7 p.m., $18.50/$24.50.


FOX THEATRE


Benefit for Push America: Featuring Zach Heckendorf, Mon., Nov. 14, 8:30 p.m., $13.
Donavon Frankenreiter: Thu., March 22, 8:30 p.m., $20/$22
On Fire: With Trojan Cowboys, Century and Identification, Sun., Nov. 13, noon, $10.
Rocky Mountain Grateful Dead Revue: With the Zimmermans, Thu., Dec. 15, 9 p.m., $12.50/$15.


GOTHIC THEATER


Salt-N-Pepa: Sat., Dec. 17, 9 p.m., $34/$45.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Love and Light: Sat., Feb. 4, 10 p.m., $15/$20.


L2 ARTS & CULTURE


Dakota Blonde: Sat., Feb. 11, 8 p.m., $22.
Glen Phillips: Sat., April 14, 8 p.m., $26.


MARQUIS THEATER


Lions! Tigers! Bears!: Sun., Dec. 18.
Molotov Solution: Thu., Dec. 22.
Tantric: Tue., Dec. 6.
Tomorrow's Bad Seeds: Fri., Jan. 20.
White Wives: Sat., Dec. 3.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


Crooks Coat Girlfriend Tribute Show: With Colfax Speed Queen and the Outfit, Fri., Nov. 25, 9 p.m., $5. SF1: With the Kandyman Himself and the Cool Crue, Sat., Dec. 17, 9 p.m., $5. This is Art: With Fisk and Dailon, Thu., Dec. 8, 9 p.m., $5. Wax Trax Benefit: Featuring Party Hard (Andrew WK), the A-OKs, The S.O.Bs and more, Fri., Nov. 18, 9 p.m., $10.

OGDEN THEATRE


Mindless Self Indulgence: Mon., March 26, 8 p.m., $23.50/$25.


PEPSI CENTER


Brad Paisley: With the Band Perry, Sat., Jan. 21, $25-$59.75.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


August Burns Red: Tue., Feb. 7.
Breathe Carolina: Fri., Dec. 23.
Iced Earth: With Symphony X and Warbringer, Sat., Feb. 25, 6:30 p.m., $26.50/$29.
Mushroomhead: With One Eyed Doll, Human Factors Lab and Tenafly Viper, Sat., Dec. 10, 6:30 p.m., $15/$18.


SWALLOW HILL


The Claire Lynch Band: With Finnders & Youngberg, Fri., March 30, 8 p.m., $18. Pete Wernick & Flexigrass: With Long Road Home, Sat., Dec. 17, 8 p.m., $18. Wendy Woo & Nina Storey: Sat., Jan. 21, 8 p.m., $20.

Click through for this week's Local Radio Playlists



Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...