Mile Highlights: Denver/Boulder area concert news, local radio playlists and top album sales

0518_dencosky.jpg
​Here's what's happening in music on the Front Range this week: On the concert front, shows from Red Hot Chili Peppers and Icelantic's Winter on the Rocks, featuring Atmosphere, Common, Greives + Budo and Get Cryphy, were announced; the Swayback, Fierce Bad Rabbit, Monroe Monroe and Juno What? got spins on local radio; and new releases from the Black Keys and Korn were among this week's top sellers at our local record stores. Click through for a complete rundown.


This Just In: New Concerts and On-Sale Dates


97redhotchilipeppers.jpg

As reported yesterday, Red Hot Chili Peppers will be at the Pepsi Center on Sunday, March 4, in support of their latest album, I'm With You. Tickets ($43.50-$63.50) go on sale Saturday, December 17, at 10 a.m. And as mentioned on Friday, Red Rocks will host its very first wintertime show with Icelantic's Winter on the Rocks on January, Friday January 27, with Atmosphere, Common, Budo + Grieves. Lyle Lovett visits the Ellie Caulkins Opera House on Wednesday, January 4. Tickets ($45-$75) went on sale yesterday.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


DJ Krush: Wed., Feb. 22, 9 p.m., $19.99-$25.
Dia Frampton: Sun., March 4, 8 p.m., $15-$20.
Greensky Bluegrass: With Oakhurst, Wed., Feb. 8, 8 p.m., $16.75-$20.
Reso & Evol Intent: Thu., Feb. 9, 9 p.m., $12.50-$15.


BOULDER THEATER


Ani DiFranco: Sat., March 3, 7 p.m., $30-$50.
eTown with Leftover Salmon and Darrell Scott: Sun., Jan. 15, 6 p.m., $20.
The Travelin' McCourys: Featuring Keller Williams, Fri., April 13, 8 p.m., $27.50-$30.


ELLIE CAULKINS OPERA HOUSE


Lyle Lovett: Wed., Jan. 4, 8 p.m., $45-$75.


FOX THEATRE


Cults: Fri., April 13, 8:30 p.m., $12-$14.
Fun.: Fri., April 6, 9 p.m., $17.50.
Greensky Bluegrass: Thu., Feb. 9, 9 p.m., $13-$16.
Katchafire: Thu., April 5, 8:30 p.m., $13.50-$16.
Kung Fu: With Smooth Money Gesture, Thu., Feb. 2, 8:30 p.m., $10.
Tribal Seeds: Fri., March 16, 8:30 p.m., $13-$15.
The Wailers: With Duane Stephenson, Fri., Jan. 6, 9 p.m., $26.50.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Air Dubai: With Kids These Days, Fri., Jan. 20, 9 p.m., $12-$14.
Lola Black (CD & video release): With Warner Drive, Calibrate Me and Surviving April, Sat., Jan. 28, 8 p.m., $10.
Synthetic Elements: With the Namesakes, DB & the Catastrophe, Hatrick Penry, Too Late For Tomorrow, Fri., Jan. 6, 8 p.m.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Howlin' Rain: Tue., March 13, 9 p.m., $10-$13.
Zola Jesus: Sat., Feb. 25.


MARQUIS THEATER


Busdriver: Wed., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., $10.
D.R.U.G.S.: With Hit the Lights, Like Moths to Flames, Sparks the Rescue, Sat., Feb. 18, 6 p.m., $15.
Falling in Reverse: Mon., Feb. 6.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


Flow Tribe: Wed., Jan. 4, 9 p.m., $5.
Outlaw Nation: With Hatrick Penry, Fri., Jan. 20, 9 p.m., $5.
T Shirts For Tomorrow: With Taking Canyon, Goodnight Gravity, Second Place Victory, Sat., Jan. 7, 9 p.m., $5-$10.


OGDEN THEATRE


OneRepublic: "Acoustic Christmas: A Concert for Charity" also features performances by Isaac Slade and Joe King of The Fray, members of Flobots, Matt Morris and Bop Skizzum, Thu., Dec. 22, 7 p.m., $39.50/VIP $150 (includes meet & greet with OneRepublic).


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Joe Bonamassa: Thu., April 12, 8 p.m.
The Fresh Beat Band: Sat., May 12, 2 p.m., $27.50-$42.50.


PEPSI CENTER


Red Hot Chili Peppers: Sun., March 4, 7:30 p.m., $43.50-$63.50.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Icelantic's Winter on the Rocks: Featuring Atmosphere, Common, Grieves & Budo and more, Fri., Jan. 27, 7:30 p.m., $39.50.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Turisas: With Alestorm, Ex Deo, Arkona and Huntress, Fri., April 13.




Click through for this week's Local Radio Playlists


Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
2 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...