Mile Highlights: Denver/Boulder area concert news, local radio playlists and top album sales

0518_dencosky.jpg
Here's what's happening in music on the Front Range this week: On the concert front, shows from T-Pain and David Grisman Bluegrass Experience at the Ogden Theatre were announced; Bop Skizzum, Overcaster, Breakaway and Lion Sized got spins on local radio; and new releases from the Black Keys, Young Jeezy and Sunn 0))) were among this week's top sellers at our local record stores. Click through for a complete rundown.


This Just In: New Concerts and On-Sale Dates


1227tpain.jpg

As we announced last week, Lenny Kravitz will be at the Buell Theatre on Friday, February 10, and T-Pain hits the Ogden Theatre on Friday, February 24. David Grisman is also coming to the Ogden on Saturday, February 4; tickets ($26.50/$30) are on sale now.


CERVANTES MASTERPIECE BALLROOM


The Band of Heathens: With Ryan Montbleau Band, Fri., March 16.
Eliot Lipp: Sat., Feb. 11.
Mux Mool & B. Bravo: With Cloud-D, Wyatt Lamond and Hot Box, Thu., Feb. 16.
See-I: Featuring members of Thievery Corporation. With Zach Deputy, Thu., March 15


GOTHIC THEATRE


Bop Skizzum (video release): With Broken Tongues, Della and Wheelchair Sports Camp, Fri., Feb. 10.
Gungor: Sun., March 18.


MARQUIS THEATER


Rehab: Sat., March 31.
Saul Williams: Sat., March 17.


OGDEN THEATRE


The David Grisman Bluegrass Experience: Sat., Feb. 4, 8 p.m., $26.50/$30.
T-Pain: Fri., Feb. 24, 9 p.m., $30/$35.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


The Kingston Trio: Sat., Feb. 18, 7 p.m., $40.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Chuck Loeb: Fri., March 23, 7 & 10 p.m.
Leigh Nash (of Sixpence None the Richer): Wed., Feb. 15.
Scars on 45: Tue., Jan. 31, 8 p.m.
Darrell Scott: Thu., March 22, 8 p.m.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Less Than Jake: With the Gamits, Fri., March 9, 7 p.m.
Passion Pit (DJ set): With Boyhollow, Option4, London Dungeon, Sat., Feb. 4, 8:30 p.m.
Wish We Were Floyd: Fri., Feb. 24.




Click through for this week's Local Radio Playlists


Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...