Mile Highlights: Denver/Boulder area concert news, local radio playlists and top album sales

0104-dnvrsky.jpg
Here's what's hot this week in music on the Front Range: On the concert front, new shows featuring Aerosmith and Cheap Trick, Pretty Lights, Tenacious D, Umphrey's Mcgee and more were announced; Overcasters, Lumineers, Churchill and the Jekylls got spins on local radio; and recent albums from the Shins, the Men, Odd Future were the top sellers at our local record stores. Page down for a complete rundown.


This Just In: New Concerts and On-Sale Dates


A spate of new concerts were announced in the past week, including Aerosmith and Cheap Trick at the Pepsi Center on Wednesday, August 1, Norah Jones at Red Rocks on Thursday, August 23, Dead Can Dance at the Temple Buell Theatre on Sunday, August 19, Crosby, Stills & Nash at Red Rocks on Tuesday, August 21, Pretty Lights at Red Rocks on August 17-18, and Tenacious D at Red Rocks on July 26 and Umphrey's Mcgee at Red Rocks on September 14.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Lazer Sword: Fri., June 8.
Bob Schneider: With Laura Warshauer, Fri., June 1, 8 p.m., $25/$30.


BOULDER THEATER


The David Grisman Bluegrass Experience: Fri., July 13, 8:30 p.m., $30/$32.50.


FOX THEATRE


Lazerdisk Party Sex: Last Day of Finals Party: Thu., May 10, 8:30 p.m., $15/$17.
Mariachi El Bronx: With Two Gallants, Thu., May 17, 9 p.m., $15/$17


GOTHIC THEATRE


Coup Stick: With Dirty Lightning, One Way To Hell, A Day Dream Suicide, Fri., April 6, 8 p.m., $8/$12.


HUDSON GARDENS


Air Supply: Sun., June 24, 6:30 p.m., $10-$27.
Firefall: With special guests Chris Daniels & the Kings, Sun., July 22, 6:30 p.m., $10-$20.
Lee Greenwood: July 3-4, 7 p.m., $10-$29.
The Guess Who: Sun., June 3, 6:30 p.m., $10-$27.
Kansas: Sun., July 15, 6:30 p.m., $10-$29.
Nitty Gritty Dirt Band: Sun., June 17, 6:30 p.m., $10-$27.
The Orchestra (featuring former members of ELO and ELO Part II): Sun., Aug. 12, 6:30 p.m., $10-$27.
Rick Springfield: Sun., July 29, 6:30 p.m., $10-$35.
Super Diamond: Sun., Aug. 26, 6:30 p.m., $10-$21.
Joe Walsh: Sun., Aug. 19, 6:30 p.m., $10-$52.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Japandroids: Tue., June 19, 9 p.m., $15/$18.
Milo Greene: Tue., May 22, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
US Royalty: Wed., April 11, $8/$10.


MARQUIS THEATER


Imagine Dragons: Fri., April 27.
Peelander-Z: Wed., May 2.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


Terry Malts: With the Foot, Sat., April 28, $7/$10.
Smile Empty Soul: With The Veer Union, Ionia, Thu., May 17, $10/$13.


PEPSI CENTER


Aerosmith: With Cheap Trick, Wed., Aug. 1, 7:30 p.m., $39.50-$149.50.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


311: With Slightly Stoopid and SOJA, Sun., Aug. 19.
Crosby, Stills & Nash: Tue., Aug. 21, 7:30 p.m., $49.50-$101.50.
Norah Jones: Thu., Aug. 23, 7:30 p.m., $39.95-$65.
Pretty Lights: Aug. 17-18, 7:30 p.m., $43.50-$45/VIP $75.
Tenacious D: With the Sights, Thu., July 26, 8 p.m., $39.95-$45.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Balkan Beat Box: Tue., June 5.
Street Dogs: With the Aggrolites and Old Man Markley, Thu., May 24.


TEMPLE BUELL THEATRE


Dead Can Dance: Sun., Aug. 19, 8 p.m., $49.75-$99.50.


Click through for this week's Local Radio Playlists


Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...