Mile Highlights: Denver/Boulder area concert news, local radio playlists and top album sales

0104-dnvrsky.jpg
Here's what's hot this week in music on the Front Range: On the concert front, new shows featuring Cypress Hill, the Fray, Kaskade and Mojo Nixon were announced; Lola Black, Fresh Breath Committee and the Autumn Film got spins on local radio; and recent albums from Bruce Springsteen, Andrew Bird, Fun, Tyga and the Men were the top sellers at our local record stores. Page down for a complete rundown.


This Just In: New Concerts and On-Sale Dates


0320cypresshill.jpg

Heavy tokers Cypress Hill will be hitting the Ogden Theatre on 4-20 -- the act's favorite day the year, we presume -- and tickets ($30) are on sale now. The Fray added a second night at Red Rocks on Saturday, May 12, and tickets go on sale on Friday, March 23, at 10 a.m. Kaskade and Pioneer DJ, meanwhile, will be at Red Rocks on Wednesday, August 1, and tickets ($37.50-$45/VIP $125) are on sale now. Finally, Mojo Nixon, who hasn't played these parts since 1999, plays a two-night stand at the Lions Lair on Friday and Saturday, April 13 and 14, as part of his Tebow is a Liar tour. Word has it these two shows, which are the only shows on the tour, will be among Nixon's only live dates this year.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Signal Path (CD release): With Love and Light, Fri., May 25, 9 p.m., $15/$18.


BOULDER THEATER


eTown with Mary Chapin Carpenter & Shawn Colvin: Sun., May 6, 6 p.m., $25.
Trevor Hall (solo): Fri., May 11, 7:30 p.m., $17.50/$23.50.


FOX THEATRE


Schoolboy Q: Sat., May 12, 8:30 p.m., $14/$16.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Skyfox: With Places, Pull the Alarm, Sat., April 7, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
A Vast Eclipse: With Riven (members of Motograter), Lost Point, From Slaves to Kings, DJ Johnny Gear (between sets), Fri., May 4, 8 p.m., $10.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Split Lip Rayfield: Fri., May 11, 9 p.m., $22.50/$25.
The Supervillians: Sat., May 26, 8 p.m., $12/$15.


LIONS LAIR


Mojo Nixon: April 13-14.


MARQUIS THEATER


Face to Face (acoustic): Sat., April 21, 7 p.m., $20.
First Blood: With Naysayer, Born From Pain and Betrayl, Tue., May 8, $10/$12.
Na Palm: Fri., May 4, 8 p.m., $10/$12.
Red Jumpsuit Apparatus: Tue., May 22, 7 p.m., $15.
Toxic Holocaust: With Midnight, Mon., May 28, 7:30 p.m., $12/$14.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


Edisun: With Atom Smash, Thu., April 19, $5.
Headed West: With Fox Street Allstars, The Gromit, Soul Patch, Fri., April 20, $12.
Knock-Out: With the A-Ok's, The Repercussions, Hatrick Penry, Fri., May 11, $7/$10.
MF Ruckus: With Warner Drive, Viretta, Chainsaw Love Affair, Sat., April 14, $8/$10.
Offcolor: With the Royalty, Fri., April 13, $5.
Psychostick: With Screaming Mechanical Brain, Glass Delirium, Fri., April 27, $10/$15.
UCD Pop/Rock Ensemble: Covering Wilco's Yankee Hotel Foxtrot and David Bowie's Ziggy Stardust . With guests Abadin Pictures, Sun., April 29, $5.


OGDEN THEATRE


Cypress Hill: Fri., April 20, 9 p.m., $30.
Mickey Hart Band: Thu., May 17, 8 p.m., $35/$38.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Michael Franti & Spearhead: Fri., June 8, 7:30 p.m., $38.50-$44.95.
The Fray: With Jessie Baylin, May 11-12, 7:30 p.m., $46.50-$56.50.
Kaskade: Wed., Aug. 1, 7:30 p.m., $37.50-$45/VIP $125.
Yanni: Fri., July 13, 8 p.m., $39.50-$129.50.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Lacuna Coil: With Otherwise, Wed., April 18, 7:30 p.m., $20/$23.


Click through for this week's Local Radio Playlists


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...