Mile Highlights: Denver/Boulder area concert news, local radio playlists and top album sales

0104-dnvrsky.jpg
Here's what's hot this week in music on the Front Range: On the concert front, new shows featuring Wilco, 311, Slightly Stoopid, Dukes of September and more were announced; Overcasters, Lumineers, Churchill and the Jekylls got spins on local radio; and recent albums from the Shins, E-40, Fun. and the Men were the top sellers at our local record stores. Page down for a complete rundown.


This Just In: New Concerts and On-Sale Dates


1004wilco.jpg
As reported yesterday, Wilco returns to Red Rocks for the first time in three years with a two-night stand on June 22 and 23, and 311 and Slightly Stoopid will be at Red Rocks again for another installment of the Unity Tour on August 19. Steely Dan's Donald Fagan, the Doobie Brothers' Michael McDonald and Boz Scaggs team up as Dukes of September, which will be at the Paramount Theatre on Tuesday, July 10. Tickets ($59.50-$79.50) go on sale on Friday, April 6, at 10 a.m.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


R5: Featuring Ross Lynch from Austin and Aly, Sat., June 9, 6:30 p.m., $10.75/$15.


BOULDER THEATER


3LAU & James Egbert (CD release): With Wiley Webb and Paris Burns, Sat., May 12, 8:30 p.m., $13/$16.
Railroad Earth: Thu., Sept. 13, $64.50 (2-day pass with Red Rocks show)/$91.50 (3-day pass with Red Rocks Show & Umphrey's McGee Boulder Theater show).
Umphrey's McGee: Sat., Sept. 15, $64.50 (2-day pass with Red Rocks show)/ $91.50 (3-day pass with Red Rocks Show & Umphrey's McGee Boulder Theater show).


CITY HALL


Action Bronson: With BLKHRTS, Fri., April 27.
Lupe Fiasco: With Foodchain, Pries, DJ Mu$a, Thu., May 17.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Delbert McClinton: Thu., May 10, $36/$40.
Rhapsody of Fire: With Voyager, Fri., June 8, $23/$26.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Tom Hagerman (CD release): Thu., May 24, 9 p.m., $10/$15.
Hundred Waters: Mon., May 14, 9 p.m., $8/$10.


MISHAWAKA AMPHITHEATRE


Blind Pilot: Sun., Aug. 12.
Carbon Leaf: Sun., July 29.
Dark Star Orchestra: Fri., June 29.
EOTO: Fri., June 8.
Greensky Bluegrass: Fri., July 27.
Head for the Hills: With Split Lip Rayfield and Finnders & Youngberg, Sat., May 12.
Bruce Hornsby & the Noisemakers: Fri., June 22.
Keb' Mo': Sun., May 20.
The Motet: With Dubskin, Sat., June 16.
Jake Shimabukuro: With Danielle Ate the Sandwich, Sun., July 8.
Toad the Wet Sprocket: With Roger Clyne & the Peacemakers, Sun., May 27.
Weir, Robinson & Greene Acoustic Trio: Sun., June 3.
David Wilcox: Sat., July 28.
The Wood Brothers: With Paper Bird, Sun., May 13.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


Carry Me Ohio: With Jillian and the Gentle Americans, Matty Graziano, Fri., April 6, $5.
The Chop Tops: With Danny B Harvey, The Strikers, Radio Threat, Sun., July 1, 9 p.m., $10/$13.
Dick Dale: With the Limbs, Tue., July 3, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
The Devastated: With The Dead Lotus Society, Sun., April 22, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
Knock-Out: With the A-Ok's and Hatrick Penry, Fri., May 11, $7/$10.
Koffin Kats: With Truckasaurus and Captain Blood, Sat., June 2, 9 p.m., $10/$14.
Shinyribs: Featuring Kevin Russel of the Gourds, Wed., July 11, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Vale of Pnath: With Dissonance In Design, The Wrath of, Vesuvius, Artemesis, Wed., June 13, 9 p.m., $5.


ORIENTAL THEATRE


He's My Brother, She's My Sister: With Bad Weather California, Sat., June 2, 8 p.m., $10/$13.
Searching For Elliott Smith Denver Premiere: Features a live acoustic performance by Mary Lou Lord and a Q&A session with director Gil Reyes and Lord, Sat., July 28, 8:30 p.m., $20/VIP $25/meet & greet $50.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Dukes of September: Featuring Donald Fagen, Michael McDonald and Boz Scaggs, Tue., July 10, 8 p.m., $59.50-$79.50.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


The Music of ABBA - Arrival From Sweden: Fri., July 27, 8 p.m., $29.
Umphrey's McGee: With Railroad Earth, Fri., Sept. 14.
Wilco: With Punch Brothers (6/22), Dr. Dog (6/23), June 22-23, 8 p.m., $41.95-$49.95.


SWALLOW HILL


Tish Hinojosa: Fri., July 6, 8 p.m., $18/$20.
The Other Side of Rabbi Joe Black & Julie Silver: Sat., June 16, 8 p.m., $18/$20.
Chris Smither: Fri., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., $25/$27.
The Tannahill Weavers: With Sarah McQuaid, Sat., Oct. 13, 8 p.m., $20/$22.


Click through for this week's Local Radio Playlists



Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
1 comments
Babyanna
Babyanna

Age ain't nothing but a number for theseloved-up A-Listers. My BF and I both think so! He is almost 10 years older thanI. We met via ~~Agelessmeet . COM~~ a nice place for younger women and older men, or older womenand younger men, to interact with each other! Maybe you wanna check it out ortell your friends: )

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...