Rise Against, Peter Gabriel, Ben Harper, Passion Pit, Alabama Shakes lead this week's new shows

052212_rise-against2.jpg
Aaron Thackeray
Rise Against returns for two nights at Fillmore on September 24 and 25. Tickets on sale this Thursday at 10 a.m.

And it don't stop. Another batch of great shows announced this week, including Rise Against, who's due for a pair of back-to-back nights at the Fillmore in September, as well as Peter Gabriel, who will be performing his album So in its entirety a few nights later at Red Rocks. Wait, there's more: the FMQB conference is coming back to Boulder for three nights of shows at the Fox, a lineup that includes Passion Pit, fun. and the Alabama Shakes, among others, and if you missed it yesterday, the Ride Festival is making its debut in Telluride with Big Head Todd and the Monsters, Ben Harper, Los Lobos and more. Page down for a full run down of the new shows, plus this week's local radio specialty shows playlists and the top album sales.

See Also:
Leonard Cohen, Big Gigantic, Big K.R.I.T. and Thurston Moore lead new shows
Nicki Minaj, My Morning Jacket and Michael Kiwanuka lead new shows
Die Antwoord, Jack White and Five Finger Death Punch lead new shows
Dispatch, Thievery Corporation, Chautauqua and Arvada Center summer lineups
Dandy Warhols, Cake, Fiona Apple among new shows

0522peter_gabriel_so.jpg


This Just In: New Concerts and On-Sale Dates


Peter Gabriel celebrates the 25th anniversary of his album So at Red Rocks on Sunday, September 30. Gabriel and members of the original So touring band will perform the album's songs from start to finish plus some of his other biggest hits. Tickets $42-$154.50) go on sale on Friday, June 1 at 10 a.m.

As reported yesterday, the Ride Festival is slated to make its debut on Friday, August 25, and Saturday, August 26, and features Ben Harper, Los Lobos, JJ Grey & Mofro, the North Mississippi Allstars, the Wood Brothers, James McMurtry, David Lindley, Matthew Curry and local faves Nathaniel Rateliff and the Lumineers. Two-day passes ($87.50, plus fees) go on sale this Friday, May 25, at 10 a.m. If there's single day tickets left, those will go on sale next month.

The FMQB Triple A Conference returns to the Fox Theatre for its fourth year starting with Passion Pit, Trampled By Turtles and LP on Wednesday, August 8. On Thursday, August 9, it's fun., Citizen Cope and GIVERS, followed by Alabama Shakes, Good Old War and Allen Stone on Friday, August 10. 97.3 KBCO interactive members and Fox Theatre e-mail subscribers will have access to a limited number of pre-sale tickets beginning Thursday, May 24 at 10 a.m., and other remaining tickets will go on sale to the public Friday, May 25th at 10 a.m.

Rise Against, the Gaslight Anthem and Hot Water Music hit the Fillmore Auditorium for a two-night stand on Monday, September 24 and Tuesday, September 25. Tickets ($35/$40) go on sale on Thursday, May 24 at 10 a.m.

Check out our newly revamped concert calendar for a complete listing of all upcoming shows.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


James McMurtry: With Lincoln Durham, Tue., June 26, 8 p.m., $20/$25.
Make-A-Wish Foundation Colorado Benefit: Featuring Filthy T with The Foot, Anxious, All Capitals, Fri., July 27, 8:30 p.m., $10/$15.
Monophonics: Thu., July 19, 8 p.m., $8.50/$10.
Will Hoge: Sat., July 7, 9 p.m., $12.50/$16.


BOULDER THEATER


Colorado Music Hall of Fame Induction Events: With The Astronauts, Sugarloaf, Flash Cadillac and KIMN Radio, Sat., Sept. 8, 7 p.m., $30/$50.
eTown with the Tallest Man on Earth: Sun., June 10, 6 p.m., $20.
Smooth Money Gesture plays The Band: A Tribute to Levon Helm: With AfroZep, Fri., June 29, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12.
Technicolor Tone Factory: Sat., July 21, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


Rise Against: With Gaslight Anthem and Hot Water Music, Sept. 24-25, 7 p.m., $35-$40.


FOX THEATRE


FMQB Triple A Conference: Featuring Passion Pit, Trampled By Turtles and LP, Wed., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., $36.50.
FMQB Triple A Conference: With fun., Citizen Cope and GIVERS, Thu., Aug. 9, 8 p.m., $36.50.
FMQB Triple A Conference: With Alabama Shakes, Good Old War and Allen Stone, Fri., Aug. 10, 8 p.m., $36.50.
The Malah: Sat., Aug. 11, 8:30 p.m., $8/$10.
March Fourth Marching Band: Thu., Aug. 16, 8:30 p.m., $10/$13.
White Water Outlaws: Fri., Aug. 3, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Bow Wow: With Ace Hood, Wed., Aug. 15, 9 p.m., $30/$35.
Hypnautic and King Tef: With Johnny Rocketz, Slo Pain and TME, Fri., June 15, 8 p.m., $10/$12.
Places: With Kyle Coy Music, Regret Night, The Field The Ocean, Fri., June 22, 8 p.m., $8/$10.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Mountain Sprout: Thu., July 26, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Witch Mountain: With Lord Dying, Wed., June 20, 9 p.m., $10.50/$12.


MARQUIS THEATER


The Addicts: Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30 p.m., $16.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


D.R.I.: Sat., Nov. 10, 9 p.m., $15/$18.
Imaginary Cities: Mon., July 23, 9 p.m., $5/$7.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Dierks Bentley: With Pat Green and Kip Moore, Thu., Aug. 16, 7 p.m., $38.50/$42.50.
Peter Gabriel: Celebrating the 25th anniversary of So, Sun., Sept. 30, 7 p.m., $42-$154.50.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


All Stars Tour: Featuring Suicide Silence, Dance Gavin Dance, the Word Alive, I See Stars, A Skylit Drive, Winds of Plague and more, Sat., Aug. 11, 1 p.m., $27.50/$30.
Frank Turner: With Larry & His Flask, Tue., Sept. 18, 7 p.m., $15.


TELLURIDE TOWN PARK


Ride Festival: Featuring Big Head Todd & the Monsters, Ben Harper, Los Lobos, JJ Grey & Mofro, the Lumineers North Mississippi Allstars, the Wood Brothers, James McCurtry, David Lindley, Nathaniel Rateliff, Matthew Curry and more, Aug. 25-26, $87.50 2-day tickets, www.RideFestival.com.



Click through for this week's Local Radio Playlists


Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...