Gotye, Silversun Pickups, 3OH!3, Matisyahu and Justin Bieber lead this week's shows

Gotye-010.jpg
Eric Gruneisen
After selling out the Ogden last April, Gotye headlines Red Rocks this fall.

While the concert announcements have started tapering off a bit, there's still some big shows that have been announced, including Gotye's Red Rocks show in August, Channel 93.3's Big Gig in September featuring Silversun Pickups, 3OH!3, the Hives, the Wombats and others at Red Rocks. Also, Matisyahu and the Dirty Heads team up at the Fillmore in September, and, yes, Justin Bieber hits the Pepsi Center in January. Page down for a full rundown of this week's new shows, plus local radio specialty shows, playlists and the top album sales.

See Also:
Rise Against, Peter Gabriel, Ben Harper, Passion Pit, Alabama Shakes lead new shows
Leonard Cohen, Big Gigantic, Big K.R.I.T. and Thurston Moore lead new shows
Nicki Minaj, My Morning Jacket and Michael Kiwanuka lead new shows
Die Antwoord, Jack White and Five Finger Death Punch lead new shows
Dispatch, Thievery Corporation, Chautauqua and Arvada Center summer lineups
Dandy Warhols, Cake, Fiona Apple among new shows

0531silversunpickups.jpg
Silversun Pickups headline Channel 93.3's Big Gig at Red Rocks on Sunday, September 16.


This Just In: New Concerts and On-Sale Dates


Gotye sold out the Ogden Theatre last April thanks to his hit single "Somebody That I Used to Know." With an album of ten remixes of the song due later this week, he'll also headline Red Rocks with Missy Higgins and Jonti on Wednesday, August 22. Tickets ($38.50-$42.75) go on sale on Friday, June 8 at 10 a.m.

Silversun Pickups, 3OH!3, the Hives, the Wombats and others are part of this year's Channel 93.3's Big Gig at Red Rocks on Sunday, September 16. Tickets ($36.50-$39.95) go on sale on Saturday, June 2 at 10 a.m. Matisyahu and the Dirty Heads, meanwhile, co-headline the Fillmore Auditorium on Saturday, September 8. Tickets ($34.50 plus fees) for the show go on sale this Friday, June 1 at 10 a.m. at LiveNation.com. Finally, Justin Bieber hits the Pepsi Center on Monday, January 7 and tickets go on sale Saturday, June 2 at 10 a.m.

Check out our newly revamped concert calendar for a complete listing of all upcoming shows.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Agalloch: With Velnias, Tue., July 17, 8 p.m., $12.75/$15.
The English Beat: Thu., June 28, 8 p.m., $25/$30.
H.R. of Bad Brains: With Ramones Attack, Sat., July 28, 9 p.m., $14/$18.
Little Feat: With the Villians, Thu., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., $36/$40.
SunSquabi: With Dynohunter and Lucid Vision, Sat., June 30, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
White Denim: Mon., July 30, 8 p.m., $12/$15.


BOULDER THEATER


In-Fest: With A4 Animal, NLP, Bronze and the Limbs, Fri., June 8, 8:30 p.m., $5/$8.
Langhorne Slim: With Jessica Lea Mayfield, Tue., July 24, 8:30 p.m., $13.50/$16.


COLORADO STATE FAIRGROUNDS


Chris Young: Fri., Aug. 24, 7 p.m., $22.
Merle Haggard: Wed., Aug. 29, 7 p.m., $30.
Steve Miller Band: Thu., Aug. 30, 7 p.m., $40.
The Temptations & the Four Tops: Fri., Aug. 31, 7 p.m., $30.
Thompson Square: Sat., Aug. 25, 7 p.m.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


Matisyahu and the Dirty Heads: Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30 p.m., $34.50.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Arcanium: Sat., July 7, 8 p.m., $8/$10.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Jay Brannan: Mon., July 30, 8 p.m., $12.
Keys n Krates: Fri., July 27, 8 p.m., $10.
Purity Ring: Wed., Aug. 29, 9 p.m., $13/$15.


MARQUIS THEATER


Blitzkid: Tue., July 31, 8 p.m., $10/$12.
Gigamesh: With Punks Jump Up, Sat., June 30, 8:30 p.m., $14/$16.
Hellogoodbye: With William Beckett, Tue., Aug. 14, 7 p.m., $12/$15.
Kutt Calhoun: With Flawless, Fri., June 22, 7 p.m., $16/$18.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


Delicate Steve: Tue., July 10, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
K-Holes: With Lords of Fuzz and Zebroids, Mon., July 2, 9 p.m., $5/$7.
miRthkon: With Thinking Plague, Panal S.A. DE C.V., Wed., Aug. 22, 9 p.m., $10.


OGDEN THEATRE


Yeasayer: Sun., Aug. 26, 8 p.m., $25.50.


PEPSI CENTER


Justin Bieber: With Carly Rae Jepsen, Mon., Jan. 7, 7 p.m.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Channel 93.3's Big Gig: With Silversun Pickups, 3OH!3, the Hives, the Wombats and more, Sun., Sept. 16, 4:30 p.m., $36.50-$39.95.
Gotye: With Missy Higgins and Jonti, Wed., Aug. 22, 7:30 p.m., $38.50-$42.75.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Madi Diaz: With Harper Blynn, Wed., June 20, 8 p.m., $13/$15.



Click through for this week's Local Radio Playlists

My Voice Nation Help
1 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest
Futures Passed
Futures Passed

That's a weird mix of music groups for one show.

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Denver Event Tickets
Loading...