Peaches, Kottonmouth Kings, Why?, Warrant, Cinderella and Skid Row lead this week's shows

Categories: Mile Highlights

070312_peaches_big.jpg
Catch Peaches at the Summit Music Hall this October. Tickets on sale this Friday.

Now that we're moving into the thick of summer concert season, the fall schedule is starting to take shape with new dates from Peaches, Kottonmouth Kings, Why?, Warrant, Cinderella and Skid Row on the books. Page down for the full rundown on this week's new show announcements, as well as local radio playlists and the area's top album sellers.

See Also:
Mumford and Sons, Brother Ali, Henry Rollins and Melvins Lite lead this week's shows
Morrissey, Snoop Dogg and Ice Cube, Dinosaur Jr., Jackson Browne lead new shows
Wiz Khalifa, Mac Miller, Shinedown, Godsmack, Steve Vai and Kimbra lead new shows

0703kottonmouthkings.jpg
The Kottonmouth Kings blow into the Fox on Friday, August 3. Tickets on sale now.


This Just In: New Concerts and On-Sale Dates


Peaches brings her DJ Extravaganza to the Summit Music Hall on Saturday, October 13. Tickets ($24) go on sale on Friday, July 6 at 10 a.m.

Kottonmouth Kings roll the Fox Theatre on Friday, August 3, a few weeks before Mile High hits the stores on August 14. Big B, Prozak and KMK Side Project open the show. Tickets ($25) on sale now.

Why?, set to release a new EP in August, will be at the Gothic Theatre on with Serengeti and Jel (DJ Set) on Wednesday, September. 5. Tickets ($15) are on sale now.

The Grizzly Rock, the hard rockin' brother bar of the Grizzly Rose off of 6th and Sheridan, is starting off with a bang with a trio of dates from '80s metal mainstays Warrant (Saturday, July 28), Cinderella (Thursday, August 9) and Skid Row (Saturday, August 18).

Visit our newly revamped concert calendar for a complete rundown of all Denver/Boulder area concerts.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Technicolor Tone Factory: With James And The Devil, Fri., Aug. 3, 9 p.m., $5/$12


BOULDER THEATER


Dada Life: Fri., Aug. 31, 8:30 p.m., $25-$33.
Dark Star Orchestra: Fri., Oct. 19, 8 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 20, $25/$27.50.


FOX THEATRE


The Gourds: With James McMurtry, Sun., Sept. 23, 9 p.m., $18/$21.
Jet Edison: Sat., Aug. 4, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
Kottonmouth Kings: With Big B, Prozak and KMK Side Project, Fri., Aug. 3, 7 p.m., $25.
The Very Best: Mon., Aug. 20, 9 p.m., $13.50/$15.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Static-X: With Prong, Davey Suicide and 9 Electric, Mon., Aug. 27, 7 p.m., $20/$25.
Three Rings Over Denver: Featuring Hemlock, Machinery Cell, MF Ruckus, Grace's Period and Dissonance In Design. With fashion by Outlaw Clothing and an air guitar competition, Sun., July 29, 8 p.m., $10.
Why?: With Serengeti, Jel (DJ Set), Wed., Sept. 5, 9 p.m., $15.


GRIZZLY ROCK


Cinderella: Thu., Aug. 9, $22/$25.
Skid Row: Sat., Aug. 18, $15/$20
Warrant: Sat., July 28, $15/$20.


GRIZZLY ROSE


Cory Morrow: Fri., Sept. 28.
Randy Rogers Band: Fri., Sept. 7.
Turnpike Troubadours: Fri., Oct. 12.


LARIMER LOUNGE


HUME: Tue., Sept. 25, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
Supersuckers: Sat., Oct. 13, 9 p.m., $15.75/$20.
Wildfire Benefit: With Monroe Monroe, the Shaloms, the Lollygags and Dirty/Heavy, Fri., July 13, 9 p.m., $10.


MARQUIS THEATER


Iamdynamite: Fri., Aug. 17, 7 p.m., $10.
KBPI Low Dough Show: With Saving Abel, Sun., Sept. 30, 7 p.m., $6.
Korpiklaani: With Moonsorrow, Tyr, Metsatoll, Tue., Sept. 4, 7 p.m., $20/$22.
Otep: With Butcher Babies and One-Eyed Doll, Fri., Aug. 3, 7 p.m., $16/$18.
The Protomen: Thu., Sept. 6, 7 p.m., $12/$14
Tomorrows Bad Seeds: Sun., Sept. 30, 8 p.m., $12/$14.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


Bomb the Music Industry: With the A-OKs, Wed., Aug. 15, 9 p.m., $7/$10.
Design the Skyline: With Amyst, Silence the Messenger, Sat., Aug. 25, 9 p.m., $5/$7.
The Dreaming: With Novus Folium and Your Own Medicine, Mon., July 16, 9 p.m., $5/$7.
Entelodont's Friday the 13th Party: With Extreme Turbo Smash and Eat The Sun, Fri., July 13, 9 p.m., $5.
King Elephant: With Disaster Canyon, Sat., July 7, 9 p.m., $5.
The Lowclass: With Saints and Sinners, Thu., July 19, 9 p.m., $5/$7.
The Skivies: With Zom B'Yesq and Sad Hill Fiddlers, Fri., Aug. 3, 9 p.m., $5.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Freddy Jones Band: Sat., Aug. 25, 8 p.m., $25-$30.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Peaches DJ Extravaganza: Sat., Oct. 13, 8:30 p.m., $20/$24.



Page down for this week's Local Radio Playlists

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Denver Event Tickets
Loading...