Rob Zombie, Marilyn Manson, Odd Future, Atmosphere and XX lead this week's shows

Categories: Mile Highlights

071712_zombie-manson.jpg
The Twins of Evil Tour featuring Rob Zombie and Marilyn Manson hits the 1STBANK Center on Tuesday, October 2. Tickets on sale this Friday, July 20.

See Also:
- Afghan Whigs, Amanda Palmer, Aimee Mann and Seether lead this week's shows
- Mumford and Sons, Brother Ali, Henry Rollins and Melvins Lite lead this week's shows
- Morrissey, Snoop Dogg and Ice Cube, Dinosaur Jr., Jackson Browne lead new shows
- Wiz Khalifa, Mac Miller, Shinedown, Godsmack, Steve Vai and Kimbra lead new shows

Oh, my. Lock up your children: Rob Zombie and Marilyn Manson are teaming up to co-headline the aptly named Twins of Evil Tour, which makes a stop at 1STBANK Center in October. The rest of the fall concert schedule, meanwhile, continues to take shape with new dates from Odd Future, which will return to the Fox for a two-night stand in September, as well as new shows from Atmosphere and XX at the Boulder Theater. Page down for the full rundown on those, as well as local radio playlists and the area's top album sellers.

odd-future-boulder-2012-013.jpg
Eric Gruneisen
Odd Future returns to the Fox for a two-night run. Tickets on sale this Friday.


This Just In: New Concerts and On-Sale Dates


Rob Zombie and Marilyn Manson bring their Twins of Evil Tour to the 1STBANK Center on Tuesday, October 2. Manson released his latest effort, Born Villain, in May, and Zombie is set to release Mondo Sex Head, an album featuring new remixes of his classics, on August 7. Tickets ($39.50-$59.50) go on sale on Friday, July 20 at 10 a.m.

Odd Future, which has sold out the Fox Theatre the last few times it has come through, returns to the venue for a two-night stand on Friday, September 21 and Saturday, September 22. Tickets ($35) go on sale on Friday, July 20 at 10 a.m.

The Boulder Theater will host shows from Atmosphere on Thursday, September 20, and the XX on Wednesday, October 17. Tickets for both shows -- $28 for the former and $35 for the latter -- go on sale this Friday, July 20 at 10 a.m.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


ALO (Animal Liberation Orchestra): Fri., Nov. 16, 9 p.m., $16.75/$22. Emilie Autumn: Fri., Oct. 26, 6:30 p.m., $18/$20. Halloween Hootenanny: Fri., Oct. 26, 9:30 p.m., $5-$10. The Sheepdogs: With Black Box Revelation, Tue., Oct. 9, 8 p.m., $12.50/$15. Tyler Ward: Fri., Nov. 23, 9 p.m., $18/$20.

BOULDER THEATER


Atmosphere: Thu., Sept. 20, 8 p.m., $28
The B-52s: Wed., Sept. 12, 8 p.m., $45.
BoomBox: Fri., Sept. 7, 8:30 p.m., $22/$25.
Colorado Brazil Fest Finale Show: Featuring Sambadende, Ginga, Mestre Lucas, Capoeira Canavial and Samba Class, Sat., Aug. 4, 7 p.m., $17.
Medeski, Scofield, Martin & Wood: Sat., Dec. 8, 7 p.m., $32.50/$35.
Punch Brothers: With the Milk Carton Kids, Sun., Dec. 9, 7 p.m., $26.50/$29.50.
Richard Marx: Sun., Nov. 18, 7:30 p.m., $27.50-$34.
The XX: With John Talbot, Wed., Oct. 17, 7:30 p.m., $35.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


The Offspring: With Dead Sara, Thu., Sept. 27, 7 p.m., $35.


1STBANK CENTER


Rob Zombie and Marilyn Manson: Tue., Oct. 2, 7 p.m., $39.50-$59.50.


FOX THEATRE


Chris Robinson Brotherhood: Sat., Sept. 15, 8:30 p.m., $18/$20.
Groundation: With Trevor Hall and Jaden Carlson Trio, Sat., Oct. 20, 8:30 p.m., $25/$27.50.
Odd Future: Fri., Sept. 21, 8 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 22, 8 p.m., $35.
Other Lives: Fri., Oct. 19, 8:30 p.m., $15/$17.
Tycho and the Album Leaf: Wed., Sept. 26, 9 p.m., $20/$22.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Rusted Root: With Lauren Mann and the Fairly Odd Folk, Tue., Oct. 16, 9 p.m., $18/$22.

L2 ARTS & CULTURE CENTER


Nick Lowe: Sat., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $25/$27.


LINCOLN CENTER


Aimee Mann: Wed., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., $29/$32.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Chasing Kings: With Instant Empire, Tue., Aug. 21, 9 p.m., $10.
Lord Huron: Thu., Oct. 18, 9 p.m., $10/$13.
Lords of Fuzz: With Panal, Chingaso and Motodrone, Sun., Aug. 19, 2 p.m., $8/$10.
Mike Watt + the Missingmen: Thu., Oct. 4, 9 p.m., $15/$20.
Vektor: Thu., Aug. 23, 9 p.m., $8/$10.


MARQUIS THEATER


The Features: Tue., Oct. 2.
Rockie Fresh: Tue., Oct. 9.
Skeletonwitch: Mon., Nov. 19.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


King Tuff: Tue., Aug. 28, 9 p.m., $8/$10.


OGDEN THEATRE


LeCrae: Thu., Sept. 27, 8 p.m., $17.50-$35.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Dennis Miller: Fri., Oct. 5, $47.50/$87.50.


THE WALNUT ROOM


Ours: Mon., Aug. 6, 7 p.m., $14-$16.



Page down for this week's Local Radio Playlists


Location Info

Map

Red Rocks Amphitheatre

18300 W. Alameda Parkway, Morrison, CO

Category: General

Ogden Theatre

935 E. Colfax Ave., Denver, CO

Category: Music

Bluebird Theater

3317 E. Colfax Ave., Denver, CO

Category: Music

Boulder Theater

2032 14th St., Boulder, CO

Category: Music

Gothic Theatre

3263 S. Broadway, Englewood, CO

Category: Music

Fox Theatre

1128 13th St., Boulder, CO

Category: Music

Larimer Lounge

2721 Larimer St., Denver, CO

Category: Music

Hi-dive

7 S. Broadway, Denver, CO

Category: Music

1STBANK Center

11450 Broomfield Lane, Broomfield, CO

Category: Music


Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...