New Denver concerts: The Who at Pepsi Center, New Order at 1STBANK, the Script and more

Categories: Mile Highlights

roger-daltrey-denver.jpg
Roger Daltrey of The Who in Denver in October 2011 during a solo show. See more Roger Daltrey photos.

See Also:
- Rob Zombie, Marilyn Manson, Odd Future, Atmosphere and XX lead this week's shows
- Afghan Whigs, Amanda Palmer, Aimee Mann and Seether lead this week's shows
- Mumford and Sons, Brother Ali, Henry Rollins and Melvins Lite lead this week's shows
- Morrissey, Snoop Dogg and Ice Cube, Dinosaur Jr., Jackson Browne lead new shows

After a steady parade of show announcements for the upcoming fall, things are started to slow down a bit. The Who and New Order are among the biggest shows this week, along with new dates from the Script, Minus the Bear, Cursive and Girl in a Coma. Several of these shows go on sale this Friday. Page down for the full rundown, plus get local radio specialty show playlists and the week's top album sales in local record stores.

0724neworder.jpg
New Order visits the 1STBANK Center on October 10 as part of its seven-city North American tour.


This Just In: New Concerts and On-Sale Dates


As we announced last week, The Who will be playing its 1973 album Quadrophenia in its entirety, along with some hits, at the Pepsi Center on Tuesday, February 12. Tickets, which start at $39.50, go on sale on Friday, July 27 at 10 a.m. On a related note: There's a special screening of The Who - Quadrophenia: Can You See the Real Me? tonight at 8 p.m. at four local theaters.

New Order, minus original bassist Peter Hook, which will tour North America for the first time in seven years, will be stopping by Colorado on Wednesday, October 10 at 1STBANK Center for just one of seven shows on the tour. No word yet on when tickets go on sale.

Ireland's the Script hits the Ogden on Tuesday, October 23, just a few weeks after the band's new album, #3, hits stores. Tickets ($35) go on sale on Friday, July 27.

Minus the Bear, Girl in a Coma and Cursive share a bill at the Summit Music Hall on Monday, November 5. Tickets ($22/$25) are on sale now.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Crocodiles: Thu., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., $13.50/$16.
The Devil Makes Three: Sat., Oct. 6, 9 p.m., $18.50/$20
Dressy Bessy: Fri., Aug. 31, 9 p.m., $10/$15.
Father John Misty: Fri., Nov. 2, 9 p.m., $15/$20.
Gloriana: Wed., Sept. 5, 8 p.m., $15/$18.
Milo Greene: Fri., Nov. 9, 9 p.m., $13/$15.
Two Gallants: Sun., Oct. 7, 8 p.m., $15/$17.


BOULDER THEATER


Dancing with Boulder Stars: Thu., Oct. 18, 6:30 p.m., $35/$50.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


Grace Potter & the Nocturnals: Fri., Oct. 26, 7 p.m., $27.50/$30.


1STBANK CENTER


New Order: Wed., Oct. 10.


FOX THEATRE


Angus Stone: Wed., Sept. 19, 8:30 p.m., $18/$20.
Back To School Party: Featuring DallasK, Pierce Fulton, Popeska and Baauer, Fri., Aug. 24, 9 p.m., $15/$18.
The Devil Makes Three: Fri., Oct. 5, 9 p.m., $15/$18.
Mountain Standard Time: Sat., Oct. 6, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12.
Tycho: With Album Leaf, Wed., Sept. 26, 9 p.m., $20/$22.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Filter: With Menew and Entelodont, Thu., Aug. 9, 9 p.m., $18/$22.
Gov't Mule: With Anders Osborne, Wed., Sept. 12.
Regret Night: With Sleep Well Destroyer (CD release), Caramel Carmela, the Broadway and Places, Fri., Sept. 7, 8 p.m., $7/$10.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Big Black Delta: Mon., Aug. 27, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
Big Business: Mon., Sept. 10, 9 p.m., $12.50/$15.
Chamberlin: Sat., Nov. 3, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
Gauntlet Hair (farewell show): Sat., Aug. 25, 9 p.m., $10/$15.
Kishi Bashi: Tue., Sept. 11, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Passion Pit (DJ set): Tue., Aug. 7, 11 p.m., $20/$22.
Sauna (farewell show): With Bad Weather California, Fri., Aug. 17, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
Slim Cessna's Auto Club: Sat., Sept. 15, 9 p.m.; Sun., Sept. 16, 3 p.m., $12-$15/2-day pass $20.
Wild Nothing: With DIIV, Wed., Sept. 12, 9 p.m., $14/$18.


MARQUIS THEATER


Safetysuit: With Taylor Berrett, Mon., Sept. 24, 7 p.m., $16/$18.
This Century: With Austin Gibbs, Tue., Aug. 28, $8/$10.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


Ancient Mariner: With Sean Renner and Majic Flower Evening, Fri., July 27, 9 p.m., $5.
The Browning: With Life Worth Living, Sat., Aug. 4, $5/$7.
Lauren Mann: With the Fairly Odd Folk, Thu., Sept. 13, 9 p.m., $5/$7.


OGDEN THEATRE


Last Waltz Revisited: Wed., Nov. 21, 9 p.m., $22.75/$25.
The Script: Tue., Oct. 23, 7:30 p.m., $35.


ORIENTAL THEATER


Agent Orange: Wed., Aug. 22, 8:30 p.m., $15.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Dave Koz & Friends: Featuring David Benoit, Sheila E, Javier Colon and Margo Rey, Mon., Dec. 10, 7:30 p.m., $39.50-$69.50.


PEPSI CENTER


The Who: Performing Quadrophenia and more, Tue., Feb. 12, 7:30 p.m., $39.50.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Blue October: Sat., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., $28/$30.
Fred Falke: Sat., Sept. 8, 8 p.m., $15/$18.
Minus the Bear: With Cursive and Girl in a Coma, Mon., Nov. 5, 7 p.m., $22/$25.


SWALLOW HILL


David Lindley: Fri., Sept. 21, 8 p.m., $22/$24.
Jill Sobule: Sat., Nov. 24, 8 p.m., $20/$22.
Justin Roberts & the Not Ready for Naptime Players: Sat., Oct. 20, 11 a.m. & 3 p.m., $14/$16.



Page down for this week's Local Radio Playlists

Location Info

Map

Red Rocks Amphitheatre

18300 W. Alameda Parkway, Morrison, CO

Category: General

Ogden Theatre

935 E. Colfax Ave., Denver, CO

Category: Music

Bluebird Theater

3317 E. Colfax Ave., Denver, CO

Category: Music

Boulder Theater

2032 14th St., Boulder, CO

Category: Music

Gothic Theatre

3263 S. Broadway, Englewood, CO

Category: Music

Fox Theatre

1128 13th St., Boulder, CO

Category: Music

Larimer Lounge

2721 Larimer St., Denver, CO

Category: Music

Hi-dive

7 S. Broadway, Denver, CO

Category: Music

1STBANK Center

11450 Broomfield Lane, Broomfield, CO

Category: Music


Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
2 comments
Riddlemethis
Riddlemethis

Poor Pete Townshend, sells every song he ever wrote (that he still owns, he got creamed on early ones by the same usual suspects in NYC, Klein) a few years ago, spends the past 15 years writing almost nothing, and gives up on any kind of Who album to get loot up doing Quadraphenia again (they've toured it before, twice). Daltrey stills lives in his rural "house" (he doesn't own an estate) he's had for 40 years begging Pete to tour cause back catalog sales on Geffen-UMG are dead and he wrote nothing so is income is rock n roll boot camp counselor & beating that voice up doing solo gigs.

jenna-furrr
jenna-furrr topcommenter

New Order tix on sale Friday, August 10 at 10 a.m. I'll see you there,  fellow New Orderers!

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...