(UPDATE) New Concerts: Skrillex vs Knife Party, Bob Dylan and Green Day at 1STBANK

Categories: Mile Highlights

091112_green-day.jpg
Aaron Thackeray
Green Day's due at the 1STBANK Center on Wednesday, February 6. Tickets go on sale this Friday, September 14 at 10 a.m.

A bunch of new shows this week. The two biggest of the bunch: Bob Dylan, whose new album, Tempest , hits the stores today, is coming to the 1STBANK Center for a two-night stand in late October, and Green Day, due for a date at the Broomfield venue in February. Trans-Siberian Orchestra, meanwhile, brings back its annual holiday extravaganza to the Pepsi Center in November.

Update 9/12/12: Another new date at 1STBANK Center featuring Skrillex and Knife Party, playing two-hour back-to-back sets, on a bill that also includes Tommy Trash, Kill the Noise, Zane Lowe and Baauer, was just added. Tickets for this sure-to-be-sold-out Halloween extravaganza go on sale this Friday at 10 a.m.

See also:
- The Deftones at the Fillmore, Steve Winwood at the Paramount
- Smashing Pumpkins at 1STBANK, Yonder Mountain at Boulder Theater
- Kreayshawn at the Fox, Sleigh Bells at the Boulder Theater and more

091112_rev-horton.jpg
Jon Solomon
Reverend Horton Heat returns to the Ogden Theatre on Saturday, January 26. Tickets on sale this Saturday, September 15 at 10 a.m.


This Just In: New Concerts and On-Sale Dates


Update 9/12/12: Skrillex and Knife Party are slated to play a two-hour back-to-back sets at 1STBANK Center this Halloween on a bill that also includes Tommy Trash, Kill the Noise, Zane Lowe and Baauer. Tickets for the show are $50 (plus fees) and go on sale this Friday, September 14 at 10 a.m.

Bob Dylan, who releases Tempest, his thirty-fifth studio album today, stops at the 1STBANK Center for a two-night stand on Monday, October 29 and Tuesday, October 30. Former Dire Straits frontman Mark Knopfler opens the show. Tickets, which start at $45, go on sale on Friday, September 14 at 10 a.m.

Green Day, who is set to release ¡Uno!, the first of its ¡Uno!, ¡Dos!, ¡Tre! trilogy studio albums, later this month with ¡Dos! being rolled out in November and ¡Tre! being released in January, brings its supporting ¡Uno!, ¡Dos!, ¡Tre! tour to Colorado on Wednesday, February 6. Tickets for this show ($59.50) go on sale on Friday, September 14 at 10 a.m.

Trans-Siberian Orchestra makes it annual holiday trip to the Pepsi Center on Sunday, November 18 with one show at 3 p.m. and another at 7:30 p.m. Tickets ($34-$68) for both shows go on sale on Friday, September 14 at 10 a.m.

There are also a bunch of new Ogden shows announced and going on sale this weekend: Reverend Horton Heat comes to the Ogden on Saturday, January 26; Asking Alexandria and As I Lay Dying are slated to hit the theatre on Tuesday, November 27; and Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue is due on Friday, December 28. Tickets for all three shows go on sale this Saturday, September 15 at 10 a.m.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


New Found Glory: With the Story So Far and Seahaven, Thu., Nov. 29, 8 p.m., $23.50/$27.
Reno Divorce: With King Rat, Fri., Oct. 5, 9 p.m., $9.33/$12.
Rome: Tue., Nov. 6, 8 p.m., $15.75/$20.
Todd Park Mohr: Thu., Dec. 6, 8 p.m., $36/$40.
Two Fresh: Sat., Dec. 15, 9 p.m., $20.75/$25.


BOULDER THEATER


Leftover Salmon: Nov. 23-24, 8 p.m., $27.50/$32.50.
Martin Sexton: Sat., Nov. 17, 8 p.m.


1STBANK CENTER


Bob Dylan & His Band: With Mark Knopfler, Mon., Oct. 29, 7:30 p.m.; Tue., Oct. 30, 7:30 p.m., $45-$129.50.
Green Day: Wed., Feb. 6, 7:30 p.m., $59.50.


FOX THEATRE


Euforquestra: With Roster McCabe, Thu., Oct. 4, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
An Evening with the Music of Dylan & The Dead: Featuring The Zimmermans and Ship of Fools, Thu., Sept. 20, 8 p.m., $10/$12.
Switch-2: Thu., Oct. 25, 6 p.m., $12.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


Metalocalypse: With Dethklok, All That Remains, Machine Head and The Black Dahlia Murder, Tue., Nov. 20, 6:30 p.m., $34.50.


GOTHIC THEATRE


K'Naan: Sat., Nov. 10, 8 p.m., $22.95/$25.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real: Sat., Nov. 10, 9 p.m., $15.75/$18.
The Nuns of Brixton: Wed., Oct. 31, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Vinnie Paz & Ill Bill: Sun., Nov. 18, 9 p.m., $16/$20.
Woods: Tue., Oct. 9, 9 p.m., $12.50/$15.


MARQUIS THEATER


Dance Gavin Dance: With A Lot Like Birds, I the Mighty, Hail the Sun and the Orphan, the Poet, Wed., Dec. 5, $17/$19.
Frontside Five 10th Anniversary Show: With King Rat, Lyin' Bitch & the Restraining Orders, Beer Boys and the Bad Engrish, Sat., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., $8.
New Medicine: Mon., Oct. 8, 7 p.m., $10.
Xzibit: Mon., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $15/$20.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


Doctor Biff & Smokehouse Blues Band: Sun., Sept. 30, 9 p.m., $7.
The Maykit: With Jim Wolf, Matt Nasi and Kimi Most, Thu., Sept. 20, 9 p.m., $5/$7.
Modern Day Escape: With Picture Me Broken, Dead For Denver, Wed., Oct. 3, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
Red Elvises: With the A-OK's, Fri., Nov. 16, 9 p.m., $10.


OGDEN THEATRE


Asking Alexandria: With As I Lay Dying and Attila, Tue., Nov. 27, 8 p.m., $28.75.
Reverend Horton Heat: Sat., Jan. 26, 9 p.m., $9.33/$20.76.
Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue: Fri., Dec. 28, 9 p.m., $30/$35.


PEPSI CENTER


Trans-Siberian Orchestra: Sun., Nov. 18, 3 & 7:30 p.m., $34-$68.



Page down for this week's Local Radio Playlists

Location Info

Venue

Map

Red Rocks Amphitheatre

18300 W. Alameda Parkway, Morrison, CO

Category: General

Comfort Dental Amphitheatre

6350 S. Greenwood Plaza Blvd., Englewood, CO

Category: Music

Ogden Theatre

935 E. Colfax Ave., Denver, CO

Category: Music

Bluebird Theater

3317 E. Colfax Ave., Denver, CO

Category: Music

Boulder Theater

2032 14th St., Boulder, CO

Category: Music

Gothic Theatre

3263 S. Broadway, Englewood, CO

Category: Music

Fox Theatre

1128 13th St., Boulder, CO

Category: Music

Larimer Lounge

2721 Larimer St., Denver, CO

Category: Music

Hi-dive

7 S. Broadway, Denver, CO

Category: Music

1STBANK Center

11450 Broomfield Lane, Broomfield, CO

Category: Music

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Denver Event Tickets
Loading...